GMAT Prep Courses in Urbana-Champaign (Illinois)

The Graduate Management Admission Test, widely known as the GMAT, is the most widely taken admissions test for students looking to attend graduate school. It requires serious preparation in order to achieve the high scores on the exam that renders an application potentially competitive at some of the most prestigious and highly ranked universities in and out of the Urbana-Champaign area. Manhattan Review has a wide list of GMAT options for the students in the area who are looking to prepare for the exam, with both in-person and online options for group courses, individual tutoring, practice tests, and other forms of instruction for the GMAT exam. Students who have utilized Manhattan Review to improve their performance on the GMAT exam have managed to attend some of the most highly ranked graduate schools in the world, both in Illinois and the Urbana-Champaign area (University of Chicago, University of Illinois, Northwestern University) and out-of-state (Harvard, Oxford, Emory, Brown).

With the standards for what constitutes a high score on the GMAT becoming increasingly demanding as more potential students look to gain further education, proper test preparation is an increasingly important requirement for students looking to attend a graduate school, particularly if the school in question happens to be a prestigious one. Manhattan Review's proven track record in getting students into their school of choice, in addition to the subsequently successful careers students who have gotten into those schools have subsequently managed to acquire, is a testament to our hard-working instructors and students' ability to work together in order to successfully improve a students' performance on the GMAT exam. The wide variety of options Manhattan Review can potentially offer students who are looking to prepare for the standardized test can also allow for students to customize their lesson plan so that they learn in a method that is best suited to their needs, strengths, and weaknesses.

Students from the Urbana-Champaign area who utilize Manhattan Review for their exam preparation have a wide variety of options available to them in the form of in-person or online instruction in the form of group courses or private tutoring, along with practice tests that are kept updated to reflect the current GMAT exam's form and content. Our instructors also have many years of keeping up with the current layout for the exam, and many of them take it for themselves so as to keep up with the material that will potentially be relevant for the next edition. Since it is important for any student who is looking to take the GMAT exam to acquire a score that puts them in a competitive position, having confidence in your instructor is a critical component in preparing for the GMAT exam. Contact Manhattan Review's academic program advisors today to learn more about the options we have for GMAT preparation.

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GMAT Classic Course

    Urbana-Champaign (Illinois)

  • Start: Dec 19, 2021

    End: Feb 06, 2022

    13 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GMAT Classic Course

    Urbana-Champaign (Illinois)

  • Start: Jan 01, 2022

    End: Feb 19, 2022

    26 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GMAT Classic Course

    Urbana-Champaign (Illinois)

  • Start: Jan 16, 2022

    End: Mar 06, 2022

    41 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Dec 10, 2021

    End: Jan 28, 2022

    4 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 11, 2021

    End: Jan 29, 2022

    5 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 12, 2021

    End: Jan 30, 2022

    6 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 17, 2021

    End: Feb 04, 2022

    11 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 18, 2021

    End: Feb 05, 2022

    12 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 19, 2021

    End: Feb 06, 2022

    13 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 24, 2021

    End: Feb 11, 2022

    18 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 25, 2021

    End: Feb 12, 2022

    19 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 26, 2021

    End: Feb 13, 2022

    20 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 31, 2021

    End: Feb 18, 2022

    25 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Online Self-Study Package

Online Video Library, Books, 2 hours 1-on-1 Online Private Tutoring, 5 Practice Tests

GMAT Online Video Library

100+ hours Online Video Library

GMAT Practice Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GMAT Prep Course Urbana-Champaign - Photo of Student Christoph

I took the GMAT weekend course last year in August in Zurich (it was the weekend of those terrific floods in Switzerland...), and I remember the instructor telling us to let you know how I did. Sorry it took so long! I got a 680, which was good for 90th percentile, and it got me an 80% scholarship at the school that was my first choice. Thanks so much for the assistance. On more than one occasion I heard my instructor's voice in my head during the exam. It helped immeasurably! The strategies, tactics, and the overall mindset he prescribed made all the difference. Thanks again! Please pass on my thanks and appreciation to my instructor.
- Christoph (This student took our Zurich GMAT weekend course)

Meet an Urbana-Champaign GMAT Tutor: Joseph C.

Joseph C. is originally from the New York City area but moved to Urbana-Champaign after finishing his education at the University of Chicago and Northwestern University, where he acquired an MBA and is now using it to work as both a business consultant and a tutor for Manhattan Review. In addition to the GMAT, he also teaches the GRE.

Joseph's teaching methods involve alternating between the math and English sections so as to allow the students time to mentally absorb the new information while also continuing to prepare themselves for the other material they will need to study for the GMAT. When he is not working, Joseph likes to spend his time traveling and is also learning about sailing.