GMAT Prep Courses in Ithaca (New York State)

Students in the Ithaca area who are looking to properly prepare themselves for the Graduate Management Admission Test, or GMAT, may find themselves looking for assistance to ensure that they get the most out of the process of preparing for the exam. Students in the Ithaca area looking for said test prep assistance should look to Manhattan Review for the best test prep options in the area. Manhattan Review has been providing a wide variety of study options for students in and out of Ithaca since 1999, including choices such as group courses, private tutoring, and practice exams that can be utilized either in combination with one another or individually depending on what the student feels would be the best choice for their course of study. Students who work with Manhattan Review can also take advantage of a wide variety of benefits to ensure that they get the most out of their preparation for the GMAT exam.

Students who work with one of Manhattan Review's instructors in either a group course or private tutoring context will be working with someone who has helped a wide variety of graduate-level students in both the Ithaca area and nationwide with the process of learning the material covered on the GMAT exam. Manhattan Review's group courses and private tutoring also allow for students to work either in-person or online depending on what they feel is their best choice to ensure an optimal performance on the day of the exam. Students who work with a Manhattan Review private tutor will have access to flexible scheduling and the ability to customize their lesson plan as they see fit to cover their strengths and weaknesses and ensure a more well-rounded performance on the day of the exam. Students who work with an in-person Manhattan Review tutor also have the ability to take their lessons at any mutually convenient location in the Ithaca area.

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Dec 11, 2021

    End: Feb 12, 2022

    3 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Dec 26, 2021

    End: Feb 13, 2022

    18 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 08, 2022

    End: Feb 26, 2022

    31 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 23, 2022

    End: Mar 13, 2022

    46 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Dec 10, 2021

    End: Jan 28, 2022

    2 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 11, 2021

    End: Feb 12, 2022

    2 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 12, 2021

    End: Jan 30, 2022

    4 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 17, 2021

    End: Feb 04, 2022

    9 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 18, 2021

    End: Feb 19, 2022

    9 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 19, 2021

    End: Feb 06, 2022

    11 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 24, 2021

    End: Feb 11, 2022

    16 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 26, 2021

    End: Feb 13, 2022

    18 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 31, 2021

    End: Feb 18, 2022

    23 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 02, 2022

    End: Feb 20, 2022

    25 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Online Self-Study Package

Online Video Library, Books, 2 hours 1-on-1 Online Private Tutoring, 5 Practice Tests

GMAT Online Video Library

100+ hours Online Video Library

GMAT Practice Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GMAT Prep Course Ithaca - Photo of Student Natalia

Now I am preparing for my GMAT tests. The course books Turbocharge Your GMAT and Official Guide For GMAT are very helpful. I think the combination of these two books is very good. What I like the most about Turbocharge Your GMAT course is Vocabulary lists. The other books don't provide such lists, but for me as a foreigner it is very important to learn the words that may appear in GMAT. For example, I was afraid not to understand a task in math section or to misunderstand it, and not to give correct answer to relatively easy question just because I didn't understand the data or the question. But after I learned Math Vocabulary list I very seldom misunderstand a task. Now the hardest GMAT task for me is Reading comprehension, because my vocabulary sometimes is not enough to understand a text, especially if it is historic matter. So now I am learning words from Vocabulary lists. Now I study hard every day, because I realize I am at a disadvantage in comparison to test takers, whose native language is English.
- Natalia (This student is based in Russia)

Meet an Ithaca GMAT Tutor: Bruce K.

Bruce K. grew up in the New York City area originally before attending Ithaca College and deciding he wanted to stay in the area after he graduated with his Master's in education. He now works as a teacher and tutor in the area and helps students with their preparation for a wide variety of standardized tests, including the GMAT exam.

Bruce's methods of helping his students learn the material that is covered on the GMAT exam are based around helping them to ensure they have a strong base to develop upon when they tackle the material that is more difficult. When he is not helping students to cover the material that is the subject of standardized tests such as the GMAT, he enjoys Ithaca's art scene and museums.