GRE Prep Courses in Pasadena (California)

Pasadena students can start preparing for the Graduate Record Examination (GRE) immediately with Manhattan Review's comprehensive GRE learning plans. Graduate school applicants living in Pasadena can reach their GRE target scores with our on-site GRE prep courses, GRE private tutoring, online GRE classes, and GRE practice tests. Manhattan Review has been a respected resource for GRE prep services since our firm was established in 1999, and we have successfully taught GRE students from nearly every conceivable academic and cultural background. Unlike many other companies that make memorization and testing "tricks" the focus of their teaching, Manhattan Review's instruction is based on the development of higher-order thinking skills, cutting-edge study techniques, and savvy testing strategies. We've assembled a team of the most qualified GRE educators in Pasadena, and given them additional training in our proprietary methods of GRE teaching and learning. Enhance your graduate school application with Manhattan Review's professional GRE instruction in Pasadena.

Manhattan Review's GRE learning process begins with a comprehensive assessment of the individual client in terms of his or her goals, GRE strengths and weaknesses, and target scores. Initial GRE aptitude is evaluated by what is usually referred to as a diagnostic test, which includes a representative sampling of questions from each section of the exam. We next help the student calculate his or her optimal GRE score goals, which are based on the GRE statistics reported by the individual universities and/or degree programs (in the rare instances where institutions do not disclose this information, we rely on secondary sources). This two-step process establishes a clear baseline GRE level and a specific amount of necessary improvement, both represented in hard numbers. Our instructors can then begin the process of improving GRE weaknesses through focused effort and incremental skill gains. GRE practice tests help develop testing endurance, time management abilities, and other favorable testing strategies. By the end of the course, students have significantly boosted their GRE competencies and self-confidence.

Manhattan Review's GRE clients have been accepted to countless elite graduate programs in every subject associated with the GRE, and we consider this fact to be the most credible assessment of our teaching. Our GRE clients have entered graduate programs at Stanford, the California Institute of Technology, Johns Hopkins, Princeton, Harvard, Oxford, the London School of Economics, Cambridge, King's College London, the University of Melbourne, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Dartmouth, the University of Chicago, the University of California-Berkeley, Brown, Columbia, McGill, the University of Toronto, the University of Michigan, the University of Pennsylvania, and the University of Virginia. A number of our former GRE students are now employed by top firms in Pasadena, including Western Asset Management Company, Red Hen Press, Green Dot Corporation, Spokeo, and CPO Commerce. Fortune 500 companies, such as Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance, United Continental Holdings, JP Morgan Chase, Bank of America, and World Fuel Services, have also hired our former GRE clients. With Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and GRE private tutoring, Pasadena students can take a significant step toward their own future success.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Dec 10, 2022

    End: Jan 28, 2023

    7 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jan 07, 2023

    End: Feb 25, 2023

    35 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 22, 2023

    End: Mar 12, 2023

    50 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Dec 03, 2022

    End: Jan 21, 2023

    0 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 10, 2022

    End: Jan 28, 2023

    7 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 17, 2022

    End: Feb 04, 2023

    14 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 24, 2022

    End: Feb 11, 2023

    21 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 31, 2022

    End: Feb 18, 2023

    28 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 07, 2023

    End: Feb 25, 2023

    35 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 14, 2023

    End: Mar 04, 2023

    42 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 21, 2023

    End: Mar 11, 2023

    49 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 28, 2023

    End: Mar 18, 2023

    56 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 04, 2023

    End: Mar 25, 2023

    63 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Pasadena - Photo of Student Cheng

Bill put in a lot of outside hours preparing for class and answering questions throughout the week. He really tried his hardest to help us reach our goals. I really really appreciated how dedicated he was to helping us.
- Cheng (This student did GRE tutoring)

Pasadena

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Pasadena Teaching Center at the Sheraton
303 East Cordova Street
Pasadena, CA 91101

Phone: (626) 243-2270

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Pasadena GRE Tutor: Layla B.

Layla B. has taught GRE prep to over 600 students in classroom and individual settings over the course of her nine-year GRE teaching career. She started out at Manhattan Review's home office in New York City before moving to Pasadena in 2017, and she very quickly became an integral member of our local team. Her GRE students have been accepted to graduate programs at selective universities across the country and around the world.

Layla studied history at the undergraduate and graduate levels, completing a bachelor's degree at Michigan State University and a master's degree at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She is a native of St. Paul, Minnesota, and she makes frequent trips back home to visit her family and friends. Her hobbies include yoga, running, and reading contemporary true crime novels.