GRE Prep Courses in Oakland (California)

Manhattan Review is Oakland's go-to resource for Graduate Record Examination (GRE) preparation. Manhattan Review has been preparing students to enter the programs of their choice since 1999. We know that in order to craft a competitive application, students need to stand out with top-percentile scores on the GRE. We offer GRE services in Oakland, including on-site group courses, online group courses, on-site and online one-on-one tutoring, consulting services and practice tests. At Manhattan Review, we understand that today's students need test prep instruction which is flexible and ready to meet their diverse learning needs. Because of this, we offer options to suit every learning style. Some students prefer the accountability of in-person instruction, while others favor the convenience of online classes. Some students thrive in a dynamic group setting, while others need one-on-one mentorship. Our experience staff would love the opportunity to discuss your individual situation and help you decide which of our GRE offerings is best for you. Give us a call, send us an email, or contact us online today, and we'll figure out how to get you started on Oakland's top GRE instruction with Manhattan Review.

For students planning to earn advanced degrees, the GRE is one of the world's most widely taken standardized tests. Traditionally, students have taken the GRE for most academic disciplines in the arts and sciences, however, the GRE is increasingly considered by graduate business schools and even law schools. Hundreds of business programs now allow their students to choose between the GMAT and the GRE, and more than 40 law schools (including Harvard, Georgetown, the University of Chicago, and Columbia) now offer the option of the GRE or the LSAT. For students who are still considering multiple programs and options for field of study, the flexibility of taking the GRE is appealing. Scoring a top-percentile score on the GRE now opens doors to a wide array of programs. While various programs are accepting GRE scores, students should assume that highly selective programs expect elite scores. According to the most recent available statistics, one must achieve a verbal score of at least 162 and a quantitative score of 166 or above to rank in the top 10% of all test-takers. Manhattan Review's GRE preparation help students earn elite test scores through the most comprehensive and rigorous instruction possible.

Manhattan Review's GRE private tutoring plans and prep courses have helped thousands of students in Oakland and around the world secure admission to highly selective graduate programs at top universities. Previous clients have gained acceptance to Yale, the University of California at Berkeley, Harvard, Duke Princeton, Georgetown, the University of California at Los Angeles, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, the California Institute of Technology, the University of Virginia, Brown, and many more. We love to hear from our former Manhattan Review test prep students about the rewarding careers they have pursued at Fortune 500 companies, such as Clorox, Facebook, Wells Fargo, New York Life Insurance, CVS Health, and Apple. Many of our past Oakland students are now back in the city after securing lucrative employment with local companies including Cost Plus World Markets, Dreyer's Ice Cream, Uber, and Pandora Radio, along with other local start-ups. Invest in your future right away with Manhattan Review's GRE services for graduate school applicants living in Oakland.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: May 29, 2022

    End: Jul 17, 2022

    2 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jun 11, 2022

    End: Jul 30, 2022

    14 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 26, 2022

    End: Aug 14, 2022

    30 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 09, 2022

    End: Aug 27, 2022

    42 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: May 28, 2022

    End: Jul 16, 2022

    0 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jun 04, 2022

    End: Jul 23, 2022

    7 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jun 11, 2022

    End: Jul 30, 2022

    14 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 18, 2022

    End: Aug 06, 2022

    21 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 25, 2022

    End: Aug 13, 2022

    28 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 02, 2022

    End: Aug 20, 2022

    35 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 09, 2022

    End: Aug 27, 2022

    42 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 16, 2022

    End: Sep 03, 2022

    49 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 23, 2022

    End: Sep 10, 2022

    56 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 30, 2022

    End: Sep 17, 2022

    63 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Oakland - Photo of Student Sophia

I wanted to thank you for helping me with the GRE prep and let you know that your teaching tactics worked! I took the exam yesterday and got an 800 on the math, 570 on the verbal and who knows about the writing but hopefully it's not below a 4! The verbal is tricky with those silly words but I am happy with my score and ready to walk away from this ETS madness. Thanks again and all the best!
- Sophia (This student took a GRE class)

Oakland

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review Prep
Hilton Oakland Airport
1 Hegenberger Rd
Oakland, CA 94621

Phone: (212) 316-2000

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet an Oakland GRE Tutor: Carrie T.

Carrie T. grew up on the east coast in northern Virginia, outside of Washington D.C. From an early age, she was surrounded by high achieving students with a variety of backgrounds. Carrie was able to attend the University for Virginia to earn her Bachelor's in history. After scoring in the 97th percentile on the GRE, she was accepted to a graduate program in history at Harvard, where she met her husband.

In 2017, Carrie and her husband relocated to Oakland. Carrie joined the team at Manhattan Review shortly after her relocation, and has been a favorite among students, noted for her enthusiasm and outgoing teaching style. "Carrie is actually able to make test prep enjoyable, something I did not expect," said a recent student. When she's not teaching, Carrie pursues various historical research projects.