GRE Prep Courses in Long Beach (California)

Manhattan Review is the best Graduate Record Examination (GRE) preparation resource for Long Beach area residents. We have been working with students around the world since 1999 as they prepare to take entrance exams for graduate programs and more. Using our materials, methods, and the instruction of the best learning coaches in the business, many of our former clients have achieved top-percentile scores on the GRE. As more careers are requiring higher levels of education, more people than ever before are applying to graduate programs. Our clients know that in order to stand out in a pile of countless applicants, they need to earn high scores on the GRE in addition to a high GPA and extra curriculars. Our Long Beach office offers on-site and interactive online group courses, personalized one-on-one tutoring, practice GRE exams, and consultation services. Our professionals are ready to talk to you about which learning plan would best suit you. Call, email, or contact us online today and get started on planning for tomorrow.

Most students planning to study at the graduate level will need to take the GRE. Historically it has been used for a wide array of disciplines in the arts and science, however, more and more law schools and business schools are also starting to accept the GRE for entrance into their programs. This makes the GRE one of the most widely taken standardized test for graduate school admission in the world. The fact that the GRE is becoming more widely accepted in specialty programs gives students who want to keep their options open one test to spend their time and energy preparing for which they can then use for many different applications. Of course, for the most selective programs, you will need to have a top-percentile score. Instead of trying to get a top percentile score in multiple exams, devote your time and energy to just one. Manhattan Review prides itself on hiring the best instructors in the business. Armed with our top-quality materials and proven methodology, they are ready to work with you to help you realize your potential in achieving your goal score.

Manhattan Review has helped thousands of students in Long Beach and other large cities secure admission to highly selective graduate programs at top universities. Those students have taken advantage of our group and private tutoring offers to help them prepare fully before exam day. After earning a top-percentile score on the GRE, many of our former clients have gained admission to some of the most selective schools in the world, including the University of California in Los Angeles, Yale, Harvard, Duke, the University of California in Berkeley, Princeton, California Institute of Technology, Georgetown, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, the University of Virginia, Dartmouth, Brown, and many more. Many former Manhattan Review test prep students are now pursuing rewarding careers at Fortune 500 companies, such as Wells Fargo, Netflix, World Fuel Services, Microsoft, Enterprise Products Partners, New York Life Insurance, CVS Health, and Apple. Other past Long Beach students are now back in the city after securing lucrative employment with companies based in the region, including Boeing, Epson America, Inc., SCAN Health, Pioneer Electronics, Molina Healthcare, Inc., and more. Start preparing for your future today with Manhattan Review's GRE offers for graduate school applicants living in Long Beach.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: May 29, 2022

    End: Jul 17, 2022

    2 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jun 11, 2022

    End: Jul 30, 2022

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 26, 2022

    End: Aug 14, 2022

    30 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 09, 2022

    End: Aug 27, 2022

    43 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: May 28, 2022

    End: Jul 16, 2022

    1 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jun 04, 2022

    End: Jul 23, 2022

    8 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jun 11, 2022

    End: Jul 30, 2022

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 18, 2022

    End: Aug 06, 2022

    22 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 25, 2022

    End: Aug 13, 2022

    29 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 02, 2022

    End: Aug 20, 2022

    36 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 09, 2022

    End: Aug 27, 2022

    43 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 16, 2022

    End: Sep 03, 2022

    50 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 23, 2022

    End: Sep 10, 2022

    57 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 30, 2022

    End: Sep 17, 2022

    64 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Long Beach - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Meet a Long Beach GRE Tutor: Gina I.

Gina I. grew up in the Midwest and attended the University of Wisconsin where she earned her bachelor's in chemistry. Nearing graduation, Gina and some of her friends formed a study group to prepare for the GRE and make applications to graduate school. There she found herself explaining concepts to her friends and learned that helping them understand better was highly satisfying. She was accepted to Cal Tech to earn her PhD. She now teaches college-level chemistry courses and has tutored students to prepare for the GRE for seven years.