GRE Prep Courses in Hartford (Connecticut)

Every year, more than half a million college students take the Graduate Records Examination, or GRE. Designed to test verbal reasoning, quantitative reasoning, and analytical writing, this nearly four hour long examination is one of the most important criteria used to determine eligibility and acceptance into thousands of graduate schools (and increasingly more business schools) all around the world, including in Hartford. As such, graduate school hopefuls should and must do everything they can to earn their best possible score on the GRE because doing so not only means edging out the competition for one of the limited spots into the eligible graduate programs, but it also means being able to have to your pick of the top programs in Hartford and all over the country. At Manhattan Review, we specialize in helping student achieve both goals, by giving them the requisite tools and resources to earn their highest possible score on the GRE.

For over 15 years, Manhattan Review has been consistently providing prospective graduate students with world-class test prep services, and in doing so helping them to achieve both successes on test day as well thereafter. We accomplish these goals by offering a state-of-the-art program that is fully customizable for the students. Specifically, students get to design their own GRE test prep program in consideration of their unique learning style and availability constraints. Our elite tutors and online support staff are available whenever the students need them, which is precisely why we are the leaders in test prep. Our state-of-the-art program is unprecedented, which has generated quite a reputation for Manhattan Review all over the world, particularly wherever we offer test prep services, for example Hartford.

All of the top colleges and universities in Hartford, including Trinity College, Capital Community College, University of Connecticut School of Business, the Hartford Seminary and the University of Hartford, have all been the proud recipients of our past students, where they have gone on to continue to excel academically. But that's not all. Our students also go on to work for all of the top employers in Hartford as well, including but not limited to three Fortune 500 companies, such as Aetna, Hartford Financial Services Group and Northeast Utilities, as well as other top companies in Hartford such as the Phoenix Companies, Sovereign Bank, GlobeOp Financial Services, Hartford Hospital and Connecticut Children's Medical Center.

Year after year, Manhattan Review continues to deliver top talent in Hartford and it shows. Our best in class test prep will not only prepare you to ace the GRE, but also put you on a path to further academic and professional success.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Oct 01, 2022

    End: Nov 19, 2022

    1 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Oct 16, 2022

    End: Dec 04, 2022

    16 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 29, 2022

    End: Dec 17, 2022

    29 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 13, 2022

    End: Jan 15, 2023

    44 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Oct 01, 2022

    End: Nov 19, 2022

    1 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Oct 08, 2022

    End: Nov 26, 2022

    8 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Oct 15, 2022

    End: Dec 03, 2022

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 22, 2022

    End: Dec 10, 2022

    22 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 29, 2022

    End: Dec 17, 2022

    29 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 05, 2022

    End: Dec 24, 2022

    36 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 12, 2022

    End: Dec 31, 2022

    43 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 19, 2022

    End: Jan 07, 2023

    50 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 26, 2022

    End: Jan 14, 2023

    57 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 03, 2022

    End: Jan 21, 2023

    64 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Hartford - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Hartford

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Hartford Teaching Center at the Marriott
200 Columbus Boulevard
Hartford, CT 06103

Phone: (860) 838-3173

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Hartford GRE Tutor: Ted J.

When Ted relocated from Dallas, Texas to work at the Hartford location for his employer, which happens to be one of the biggest insurance companies in the U.S., he didn't realize that he would soon fall in love with the city and eventually make it his permanent home. It didn't take Ted very long to become acclimated with his new home, as there is so much to see and do in Hartford, particularly for a history buff like him. Among the many things that Ted discovered in Hartford is Manhattan Review, where he has been playing an instrumental role in our GRE private tutoring for over five years.

As an elite professional tutor with Manhattan Review, Ted not only teaches students how to successfully prepare for and score high on the GRE, but also teaches the students about the many strategies that he has learned over the years in business that have helped him to be the success that he is today. Our students love to learn about Ted's journey, which confesses is still in action, as well as how they might be able to employ similar tactics in their own lives, both academically and professionally.

Ted is also eager to share with is students that he wasn't always so successful, but he stayed the course and persevered, starting with his own SAT and GRE. A self-professed non-test taker, Ted had to work harder than his peers to eventually earn the high scores that he did to get into Texas A&M University. He hopes that his story will not only inspire his students at Manhattan Review, but also let them know that there is a "light at the end of the tunnel" and that they have to persevere, but they will indeed get there, especially because he will do everything he can to help them along the way.