GRE Prep Courses in Evanston (Illinois)

GRE Prep Courses in Evanston

Most graduate programs at universities in the United States require their applicants to take the Graduate Record Examination (GRE). Manhattan Review in Evanston is the area's top resource for on-site or online GRE prep classes, customized GRE tutoring, and GRE practice tests. We teach students how to master this challenging examination by offering comprehensive instruction in GRE skills, study techniques, and testing strategies. Our talented, dedicated, and experienced GRE teachers will build your GRE abilities and self-confidence through innovative and engaging methods of instruction, utilizing rigorous course syllabi and top-quality course materials. Founded in New York City in 1999, Manhattan Review has improved test scores for countless students in North America, South America, Europe, Asia, and Africa. We gladly accept requests for more information on our Evanston GRE services by phone, email, or online. Contact us today for details on our GRE programs or for answers to your questions, and we'll get started on making you a superior GRE test-taker.

All graduate programs that require the GRE consider the assessment to be an important admissions criterion, but they do not all use the exam in exactly the same way. Some institutions have a minimum GRE threshold for consideration of admission, and these programs will not review applications submitted by students with scores below these levels. At Boston University's College of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences, for example, all applicants must score at least 150 verbal, 141 quantitative, and 3.5 analytical writing in order to have their applications reviewed for admission. The more common practice, however, is for programs to have no official minimum scores for the purposes of the application. Prospective students must not interpret this as a lack of GRE standards, and for programs that use these types of admissions practices, the average scores of accepted students are strong indicators of GRE expectations. The Price School of Public Policy at the University of Southern California does not require any minimum GRE benchmarks, but this institution reports that accepted students typically receive scores of at least 153 verbal and 144 quantitative. Prospective graduate students are advised to learn everything they can about GRE requirements and/or GRE scores at the programs they are considering.

Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and GRE private tutoring plans have eased acceptance to graduate schools for students from many different backgrounds in the arts and sciences. Our GRE clients in cities around the world (including Evanston) have been accepted as graduate students at Oxford, Cambridge, Princeton, Harvard, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, King's College London, Dartmouth, the University of Chicago, UC Berkeley, the California Institute of Technology, Northwestern, McGill, the University of Toronto, Cornell, Johns Hopkins, Carnegie Mellon, and the University of Virginia. Our past GRE students have also thrived in their professional lives, and they've been hired by Fortune 500 companies and businesses in Evanston (including Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance, Walgreens Boots Alliance, Proctor & Gamble, Archer Daniels Midland, Agate Publishing, First Bank & Trust, ZS Associates, and Nabih's Inc.). Manhattan Review in Evanston will help you get accepted to your first-choice graduate program and get you started on your new life.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person

  • Start: Jun 08, 2024

    End: Jul 27, 2024

    11 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jun 23, 2024

    End: Aug 11, 2024

    26 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 06, 2024

    End: Aug 24, 2024

    39 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 21, 2024

    End: Sep 08, 2024

    54 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online

  • Start: Jun 01, 2024

    End: Jul 20, 2024

    4 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jun 08, 2024

    End: Jul 27, 2024

    11 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jun 15, 2024

    End: Aug 03, 2024

    18 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 22, 2024

    End: Aug 10, 2024

    25 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 29, 2024

    End: Aug 17, 2024

    32 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 06, 2024

    End: Aug 24, 2024

    39 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 13, 2024

    End: Aug 31, 2024

    46 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 20, 2024

    End: Sep 07, 2024

    53 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 27, 2024

    End: Sep 14, 2024

    60 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 03, 2024

    End: Sep 21, 2024

    67 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)

GRE Prep Course Evanston - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Evanston

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Evanston Teaching Center at the Hilton
1818 Maple Ave
Evanston, IL 60201

Phone: (847) 425-4381

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet an Evanston GRE Tutor: Diane U.

Diane U. describes her philosophy of GRE teaching as holistic. "It's important for me to consider every aspect of a student's situation in my teaching," she says. "By doing this, I'm able to use teaching methods that are most effective for that particular student, rather than trying to force preconceived methodologies on them." Diane's student evaluations indicate that her GRE clients love this approach.

Originally from Minneapolis, Minnesota, Diane is a graduate of the University of Iowa (bachelor's degree in anthropology) and Michigan State University (master's degree in education). She has been teaching GRE prep in Evanston and other cities since 2011, and she is also a faculty member at a local public high school. She is currently planning her wedding, and she will soon be starting a family.

As Seen In
Fill out Info Request