GRE Prep Courses in Stamford (Connecticut)

Stamford residents preparing for the Graduate Record Examination (GRE) can receive scores that surpass expectations with Manhattan Review's GRE prep services. Our company has been a global leader in effective GRE prep since we were founded in 1999, and we have helped thousands of students around the world accomplish their goals for graduate school acceptance. Manhattan Review is known throughout the industry for innovation in GRE teaching and learning, and our instruction develops functional academic skills that produce higher GRE scores and better future performance in graduate school coursework. Our GRE programs for graduate school applicants in the Stamford area include online interactive GRE classes, on-site GRE prep courses, GRE private tutoring, and GRE practice tests. Regardless of the mode of educational delivery, our students are taught by the most qualified GRE teachers available in Stamford, all of whom have passed a rigorous screening process that considers every factor relevant to high-quality teaching. Start improving your graduate school applications today with Manhattan Review, Stamford's most effective GRE preparation.

The process of preparing for the GRE must begin with establishing score benchmarks that are commensurate with student goals. The GRE is administered by Educational Testing Service (ETS), which is a reliable source of GRE data. ETS reports that, based on about 1.7 million test-takers over the last three years, the average GRE score is approximately 150 verbal, 153 quantitative, and 3.5 analytical writing. Any scores higher than this are, in the literal sense, above the overall averages, but target scores must account for the GRE performance of students accepted to a given graduate program. Mean scores for specific departments can be affected by subject matter, institutional rank, and the total number of applicants. The Harvard Graduate School of Education lists varying average GRE scores, depending on the degree program. Verbal scores for doctor of philosophy students, with a mean in the 87th percentile (161), are much higher than the averages of students enrolled in the doctor of educational leadership program (the 69th percentile, or 155). The Harvard GSE's highest quantitative average is among master of education students (155), who outpace the mean quantitative scores of candidates for PhDs (154) and EdDs (150). Target scores should be ultimately based on the most detailed available information on typical student performance in a given department.

Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and private tutoring in Stamford and other cities have been strongly associated with elite graduate school acceptance for many years. Our students have been admitted to graduate degree offerings at prestigious schools such as Princeton, Harvard, Stanford, the University of Pennsylvania, the University of Chicago, New York University, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Northwestern, Georgetown, Duke, Cornell, Johns Hopkins, Carnegie Mellon, the University of California-Berkeley, the University of Virginia, and several others. Most of our former students pursue rewarding careers after they finish their graduate degrees. Stamford's most important companies, including Synchrony Financial, UBS AG, NBC Sports Group, Odyssey Re, and Henkel Corporation, have hired past Manhattan Review GRE clients. We also have former students now employed by Fortune 500 companies, including Lockheed Martin, Wells Fargo, Bank of America, JP Morgan Chase, and Twenty-First Century Fox. Learn more about Manhattan Review's Stamford GRE prep courses, private tutoring, and practice tests by emailing, phoning, or contacting us online.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Jul 10, 2022

    End: Aug 28, 2022

    8 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jul 23, 2022

    End: Sep 10, 2022

    21 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 07, 2022

    End: Sep 25, 2022

    36 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 20, 2022

    End: Oct 08, 2022

    49 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Jul 02, 2022

    End: Aug 20, 2022

    0 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jul 09, 2022

    End: Aug 27, 2022

    7 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jul 16, 2022

    End: Sep 03, 2022

    14 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 23, 2022

    End: Sep 10, 2022

    21 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 30, 2022

    End: Sep 17, 2022

    28 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 06, 2022

    End: Sep 24, 2022

    35 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 13, 2022

    End: Oct 01, 2022

    42 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 20, 2022

    End: Oct 08, 2022

    49 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 27, 2022

    End: Oct 15, 2022

    56 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 03, 2022

    End: Oct 22, 2022

    63 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Stamford - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Meet a Stamford GRE Tutor: Christina R.

Christina R. has been teaching GRE prep in classroom and individual contexts for the past seven years. Previously employed by Manhattan Review in her native Atlanta, she recently relocated to Stamford, and she is quickly becoming one of our most sought-after GRE teachers. Her student evaluations show her to be sensitive to individual preparation issues and creative in devising solutions that get students over the hump.

Christina's academic credentials include a bachelor of science in computer science from Florida State University and a master of education from the University of Miami. In addition to GRE instruction, she has five years of experience teaching computer science at the secondary level. On weekends, she is a photography buff and a fan of the Atlanta Falcons.