GRE Prep Courses in San Francisco

GRE Prep Courses in San Francisco

The Graduate Record Examination (GRE) is an important admissions requirement for graduate programs in many disciplines, including several elite degree offerings in the San Francisco area. The General Test measures skills such as analytical writing and verbal reasoning, and there are also subject-specific tests in the areas of biochemistry, cell and molecular biology, biology, chemistry, literature, mathematics, physics, and psychology. Succeeding on the GRE is a challenge that requires a wide assortment of skills. At Manhattan Review, we have a long track record of assisting prospective graduate students just like you in getting accepted to their chosen programs, including many of the top institutions in San Francisco.

Regardless of which subject you intend to study, there is a good chance that an excellent program can be found in the San Francisco area. For instance, among graduate schools ranked by U.S. News & World Report, Stanford University's graduate programs in education, the University of California San Francisco's degrees in medical research, UC Berkeley's Department of Economics, and the California College of the Arts' MFA programs all received high marks. Manhattan Review's outstanding GRE test prep services can get you accepted to whatever graduate program best suits your professional goals. Our clients have gone on to work in the publishing, motion picture, and retail industries, at Bay Area companies such as Chronicle Books, Dolby Laboratories, and Banana Republic.

Finding a qualified GRE tutor with the credentials to substantively improve your GRE scores can be an extremely difficult and time-consuming process. Let's face it – in the current marketplace, virtually anyone can hang up a digital shingle and call himself or herself a teacher. This situation can make the task of finding an exceptional tutor overwhelming, but don't worry – Manhattan Review has done the work for you! We've tirelessly searched San Francisco for tutors who meet our high standards and separated the true educators from the nominally qualified pretenders. Our staff has a long list of academic accomplishments, but we're most proud of the success of our clients.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person

  • GRE Classic Course

    San Francisco

  • Start: Mar 03, 2024

    End: Apr 21, 2024

    5 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    San Francisco

  • Start: Mar 16, 2024

    End: May 04, 2024

    18 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    San Francisco

  • Start: Mar 31, 2024

    End: May 19, 2024

    33 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    San Francisco

  • Start: Apr 13, 2024

    End: Jun 01, 2024

    46 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online

  • Start: Mar 02, 2024

    End: Apr 20, 2024

    4 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Mar 09, 2024

    End: Apr 27, 2024

    11 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Mar 16, 2024

    End: May 04, 2024

    18 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Mar 23, 2024

    End: May 11, 2024

    25 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Mar 30, 2024

    End: May 18, 2024

    32 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Apr 06, 2024

    End: May 25, 2024

    39 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Apr 13, 2024

    End: Jun 01, 2024

    46 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Apr 20, 2024

    End: Jun 08, 2024

    53 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Apr 27, 2024

    End: Jun 15, 2024

    60 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 04, 2024

    End: Jun 22, 2024

    67 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)

GRE Prep Course San Francisco - Photo of Student Tamara

I would like to let you know that I took the GRE on Monday, December 6th and earned a score of 1200 (600 verbal, 600 quantitative). I think that I did very well on the essay portion of the test as well but won't receive those scores in the mail for a couple weeks or so. I would like to thank my instructor (George S.) and Manhattan Review for helping me to increase my score so much (I got a 1050 the first time I took the GRE in 2002) Thank you very much.
- Tamara (This student took a GRE class)

San Francisco

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
San Francisco Teaching Center at the InterContinental
888 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Phone: (415) 874-7028

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a San Francisco GRE Tutor: Phil D.

Phil D. grew up as an Army brat, and his father's deployments took him to U.S. military bases around the world. Though he found the traveling cumbersome at the time, Phil now realizes that his exposure to several of the world's cultures was a gift. He attended boarding school in Europe, and then finished high school in San Diego before enrolling as a history major at the University of Virginia. While at UVA, Phil conducted primary-source research at Monticello's vast archive of Thomas Jefferson's personal papers, completing an undergraduate thesis on Jefferson's musical activities.

After acquiring his BA, Phil spent two years in the U.S. Marine Corps. His last post was in the San Francisco area, and he found that he really liked the city. He enrolled in a graduate history program at San Francisco State University, and answered a campus advertisement seeking tutors, which led to his own private tutoring business after completing his MA. Manhattan Review recruiters realized that his combination of academic credentials, military experience, and the personal initiative shown by starting his own business gave Phil a unique perspective that could benefit our clients. We were eventually able to persuade him to sell his company to us and join our team, and he has taught a large number of graduate applicants over the past several years. In his spare time, Phil enjoys playing rugby, hiking, and cycling, and he freely admits to watching too many "Law and Order" reruns on TV.

As Seen In
Fill out Info Request