GRE Prep Courses in Memphis (Tennessee)

The Graduate Record Examination, or GRE, is an exam whose popularity and reputation have been growing through the years as an increasing number of students look to attend graduate school to further their education and careers. Students in the Memphis area who are looking for assistance with their GRE preparation should look to Manhattan Review, who has been helping students with their GRE exam preparation since 1999 and remains the best choice for standardized test prep. Students in the Memphis area can take advantage of the wide variety of services that Manhattan Review offers for GRE studying, including group courses, private tutoring, and practice exams that can be taken either solo or in combination with one another to ensure a strong performance on the day of the exam. Students who choose to take advantage of the study options offered by Manhattan Review will also find that they will receive a number of benefits in the process of learning the material.

Manhattan Review instructors all have several years of experience with helping their students learn the material that is covered on the GRE and other standardized tests, and several keep up to date with the exam by retaking it. Manhattan Review's practice tests are also kept up to date to reflect the current formatting and content of the exam, ensuring that students will be able to self-study in a way that will help them know what to expect on the GRE. Students who take a group course or private tutoring with Manhattan Review have the ability to take it either in-person or online depending on what they feel would be the best approach for their needs. Students who work with an in-person tutor can utilize any location in the Memphis area that works for both instructor and student to hold session, and tutors offer their students the ability to customize their lesson plans as necessary so as to ensure a well-rounded performance on the day of the exam.

Students who have worked with Manhattan Review tutors for their GRE exam preparation period have managed to develop a stronger grasp of the material on the exam, leading to a stronger and more well-rounded performance when they take it for themselves. Students have taken advantage of the higher scores they have earned on the GRE exam to gain admission at a wide variety of graduate schools across the world. Manhattan Review alumni have gained acceptance to schools such as Harvard, Yale, Oxford, Columbia, Rice, Loyola, Bates, Emory, Brown, Dartmouth, University of Chicago, and many others in a wide variety of locations and disciplines. Students have also used the academic backgrounds of these schools to gain positions at many different companies, including Memphis-located Fortune 500 companies such as FedEx and AutoZone, along with companies generally located outside of Memphis such as Bank of America, JP Morgan and Chase, Walmart, Apple, Microsoft, and many more. Call or email one of Manhattan Review's academic program advisors today to learn more about our options for GRE preparation.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Dec 10, 2022

    End: Jan 28, 2023

    12 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jan 07, 2023

    End: Feb 25, 2023

    40 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 22, 2023

    End: Mar 12, 2023

    55 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Dec 03, 2022

    End: Jan 21, 2023

    5 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 10, 2022

    End: Jan 28, 2023

    12 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 17, 2022

    End: Feb 04, 2023

    19 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 24, 2022

    End: Feb 11, 2023

    26 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 31, 2022

    End: Feb 18, 2023

    33 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 07, 2023

    End: Feb 25, 2023

    40 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 14, 2023

    End: Mar 04, 2023

    47 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 21, 2023

    End: Mar 11, 2023

    54 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 28, 2023

    End: Mar 18, 2023

    61 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 04, 2023

    End: Mar 25, 2023

    68 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Memphis - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Memphis

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review Prep
Hilton Garden Inn
201 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103

Phone: (212) 316-2000

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Memphis GRE Tutor: Gabriel P.

Gabriel P. came to the Memphis area after many years of living in Nashville because of having more friends in the area. He has been working as a tutor for both the GMAT and GRE exams for several years, and also helps students who have gotten into graduate schools in the Memphis area (or elsewhere via online tutoring) with their coursework.

Gabriel's approach to the GMAT and GRE exams involves ensuring that students fully understand an individual topic covered on the exam before moving onto the next one via a makeshift syllabus of sorts, allowing for students to more fully understand their own strengths and weaknesses. When not tutoring students, Gabriel likes to attend sporting events, especially basketball, at the FedEx Forum.