GRE Prep Courses in Knoxville (Tennessee)

For more than 20 years, Manhattan Review has been preparing students to earn top scores on the Graduate Record Examination (GRE). By working with the best instructors in the industry, working to continuously update our materials and methods, Manhattan Review has the winning combination to help prospective graduate school students earn the top GRE scores they need to compete in today's application process. We know that students need different approaches and scheduling flexibility, so we have crafted a variety of learning plans to meet the needs of our clients. GRE services available in Knoxville include on-site and online group courses, in-person and online private tutoring, consultation services, and practice GRE exams. Whether you work better in-person or online, all of our offerings are interactive and allow you to work with one of the best instructors Knoxville has to offer. Call, email, or contact us online today to find out which option best suits you and get started on boosting your graduate school application today.

The GRE is one of the most frequently taken test for students entering graduate-level programs. Traditionally, the GRE is used for liberal arts and science programs, however, more and more business and law programs are beginning to accept the GRE in lieu of the GMAT or LSAT. This opens up doors for those students who are still considering multiple different paths to future career success. While the flexibility of using GRE scores for multiple academic paths is convenient, students should not be lulled into thinking this reduces the expectations. Selective programs will expect top-percentile scores, no matter the test used by the individual student. In order to rank among the top 10% of test-takers, one must earn a quantitative score of at least 166 and a verbal score of at least 162. Manhattan Review's GRE preparation helps students to earn elite scores through a rigorous and comprehensive learning plan which best fits the individual client.

Thousands of those who have previously attended one of Manhattan Review's group courses or one-on-one courses in Knoxville have secured spots in some of the world's most selective programs. Among those institutions to which we've had clients accepted includes Harvard, University of Virginia, Yale, Duke, the University of California at Berkeley, Princeton, Georgetown, the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, the California Institute of Technology, Dartmouth, Brown, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, and many more. Many of those students have then gone on to work in both the public and private sector, some staying in academia while others move on to a job in industry. Some have returned to Knoxville to work with Discovery, Inc., Tennessee Valley Authority, the University of Tennessee, TeamHealth, Regal Cinemas, Pilot Flying J, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, and more. Start planning for your future now with Manhattan Review's GRE preparation services for graduate school applicants living in Knoxville.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GRE Classic Course

    Knoxville (Tennessee)

  • Start: Dec 05, 2021

    End: Jan 23, 2022

    6 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Knoxville (Tennessee)

  • Start: Dec 18, 2021

    End: Feb 05, 2022

    19 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Knoxville (Tennessee)

  • Start: Jan 02, 2022

    End: Feb 20, 2022

    34 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Knoxville (Tennessee)

  • Start: Jan 15, 2022

    End: Mar 05, 2022

    47 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Dec 04, 2021

    End: Jan 22, 2022

    5 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 04, 2021

    End: Jan 22, 2022

    5 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 11, 2021

    End: Jan 29, 2022

    12 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 11, 2021

    End: Jan 29, 2022

    12 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 18, 2021

    End: Feb 05, 2022

    19 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 18, 2021

    End: Feb 05, 2022

    19 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 25, 2021

    End: Feb 12, 2022

    26 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 25, 2021

    End: Feb 12, 2022

    26 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 01, 2022

    End: Feb 19, 2022

    33 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 01, 2022

    End: Feb 19, 2022

    33 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Knoxville - Photo of Student Jackson

I was most impressed with how efficient Vince was with everything, he came prepared and he knew what he was talking about. I liked the efficiency. I already came in with a good idea with what I needed to work on and Vince was great in attacking my weaknesses. I cannot think of anything I disliked or that he could improve about his teaching style.
- Jackson (This student took our GRE Tutoring)

Knoxville

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review Prep
Hyatt Place
530 S Gay St.
Knoxville, TN 37902

Phone: (212) 316-2000

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Knoxville GRE Tutor: Trenton O.

Trenton O. settled in Knoxville after having completed his studies at the University of Virginia and MIT where he earned his PhD in Chemistry. He now does research with the University of Tennessee at Oak Ridge National Laboratory and also tutors students for the GRE, SAT, and ACT. His students appreciate his ability to break down concepts to simple, digestible pieces which they can then apply to more complex concepts.

Trenton is one of our most highly sought-after tutors, winning students over with his laid-back personality and ability to work with students of all different backgrounds and learning needs. When Trenton is not doing research or teaching his students, he enjoys to go hiking and camping with his wife and two sons.