GRE Prep Courses in Jakarta (Indonesia)

Manhattan Review is Jakarta's go-to resource for Graduate Record Examination (GRE) preparation. We are an international education company that has been offering test prep services all over the world since our founding in 1999, and countless students have achieved their test score and university admission goals as a direct result of our instruction. GRE services available in Jakarta include one-on-one GRE tutoring in traditional format, on-site GRE prep courses, online GRE tutoring, and online GRE prep courses, and we are also Jakarta's most reliable author of realistic GRE practice tests. At Manhattan Review, we understand that test prep instruction must be flexible to meet the diverse learning needs of modern students, and this is why we offer options to suit every learning style. Some students prefer the accountability of in-person instruction, while others favor the convenience of online classes. We would be more than happy to discuss your individual situation and help you decide which of our GRE offerings is best for you. Give us a call, send us an email, or contact us online today, and we'll figure out how to get you started on Jakarta's top GRE instruction with Manhattan Review.

The GRE is one of the world's most widely taken standardized tests for graduate school admission. Long accepted for most academic disciplines in the arts and sciences, the GRE is increasingly considered by graduate business schools and even law schools. Hundreds of business programs now allow their students to choose between the GMAT and the GRE, and more than 40 law schools (including Harvard, Georgetown, the University of Chicago, and Columbia) now offer this option in lieu of the LSAT. For students considering graduate study in several fields, this is very convenient. If you're mulling law school and business school, you can now take the GRE for both (and for graduate-level study in almost any other subject). All students taking the GRE, however, should assume that highly selective programs expect elite scores. According to the most recent available statistics, one must achieve a verbal score of at least 162 and a quantitative score of 166 or above to rank in the top 10% of all test-takers. Manhattan Review's GRE instruction facilitates elite test scores through the most comprehensive and rigorous instruction possible.

Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and private tutoring plans have helped thousands of students in Jakarta and other large cities secure admission to highly selective graduate programs at top universities. A brief list of the schools to which we've had clients accepted includes Yale, Duke, the University of California-Berkeley, Harvard, Princeton, Georgetown, the University of California-Los Angeles, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, the California Institute of Technology, Dartmouth, Brown, and many more. Countless former Manhattan Review test prep students are now pursuing rewarding careers at Fortune 500 companies, such as World Fuel Services, Enterprise Products Partners, New York Life Insurance, CVS Health, and Apple. Many of our past Jakarta students are now back in the city after securing lucrative employment with companies based in the region, including Salim Group, Central Asia Insurance, Rajawali Corpora, United Tractors, and Indomaret. Start preparing for your future right away with Manhattan Review's GRE services for graduate school applicants living in Jakarta.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GRE Classic Course

    Jakarta, Indonesia

  • Start: Dec 18, 2021

    End: Feb 05, 2022

    12 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Jakarta, Indonesia

  • Start: Jan 02, 2022

    End: Feb 20, 2022

    27 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Jakarta, Indonesia

  • Start: Jan 15, 2022

    End: Mar 05, 2022

    40 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Dec 11, 2021

    End: Jan 29, 2022

    5 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 11, 2021

    End: Jan 29, 2022

    6 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 18, 2021

    End: Feb 05, 2022

    12 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 18, 2021

    End: Feb 05, 2022

    13 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 25, 2021

    End: Feb 12, 2022

    19 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 25, 2021

    End: Feb 12, 2022

    20 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 01, 2022

    End: Feb 19, 2022

    26 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 01, 2022

    End: Feb 19, 2022

    27 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 08, 2022

    End: Feb 26, 2022

    33 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 08, 2022

    End: Feb 26, 2022

    34 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Jakarta - Photo of Student Tamara

I would like to let you know that I took the GRE on Monday, December 6th and earned a score of 1200 (600 verbal, 600 quantitative). I think that I did very well on the essay portion of the test as well but won't receive those scores in the mail for a couple weeks or so. I would like to thank my instructor (George S.) and Manhattan Review for helping me to increase my score so much (I got a 1050 the first time I took the GRE in 2002) Thank you very much.
- Tamara (This student took a GRE class)

Jakarta

Primary Course Venue:

JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Jalan Lingkar Mega Kuningan Kav. E No. 1-2 Kuningan Timur
Jakarta 12950, Indonesia

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Jakarta GRE Tutor: Basil M.

Basil M., originally from Paris, France, has a total of 10 years of GRE teaching experience, the last three years of which have been spent in Jakarta. He also taught GRE prep in New York City and in Atlanta. He is a graduate of the City University of New York and Emory University, with bachelor's and master's degrees in history. He is a married father of four young children.

Basil's GRE teaching consistently receives high marks on his student evaluations, and he has been particularly praised for his enthusiasm and outgoing teaching style. "Basil is actually able to make test prep enjoyable, and I didn't think that was possible to do," said a recent student. When he's not teaching, Basil pursues various historical research projects on a variety of topics.