GRE Prep Courses in Doha (Qatar)

GRE Prep Courses in Doha

Graduate school applicants in Doha can effectively and efficiently prepare for the Graduate Record Examination (GRE) with Manhattan Review's local services. We offer on-site GRE prep courses and GRE private tutoring at central Doha locations as well as online GRE instruction and GRE practice tests. Our flexible and comprehensive GRE learning plans allow students to choose the mode of delivery that is best for their particular learning style, GRE strengths and weaknesses, and academic background. All GRE offerings feature high-quality course materials, innovative instructional methodologies, and the best GRE instructors available in Doha. Manhattan Review has been a leading educational services company since we were founded in 1999, and we have helped thousands of students in every GRE-relevant academic discipline get accepted to their preferred graduate programs. Find out more about Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses, GRE private tutoring, and GRE practice tests for Doha students by phoning, emailing, or contacting our local office online.

GRE scores for the verbal and quantitative sections are reported on a scale of 130 to 170 each. Obviously, the midpoint of this scale is 150, but median test-taker performance does not precisely match the scale (a score of 150 is in the 48th percentile for verbal and the 38th percentile for quantitative). Mean scores are, however, close to the middle of the scale at 149.97 verbal and 152.57 quantitative. Only about 14% of all test-takers score 160 or higher in verbal, and approximately 24% of students receive scores of 160 or above in quantitative. The top 4% is represented by scores of 165-170 verbal and 169-170 quantitative. Scores for GRE analytical writing are given from 0 to 6 in half-point increments. The average analytical writing score is 3.48, which is slightly below the 42nd percentile. Less than 20% of test-takers achieve writing scores of 4.5-6.0, and only 1% receive perfect scores of 6.0. GRE standards are set by individual universities, schools, departments, and degree offerings, and higher degrees of institutional selectivity usually correlate to higher score expectations.

Manhattan Review's GRE services have helped thousands of students meet the GRE requirements of selective universities. Our clients have been accepted to world-class schools such as Harvard, Yale, Princeton, the University of Pennsylvania, Dartmouth, Stanford, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Johns Hopkins, Oxford, Cambridge, King's College London, the London School of Economics, Carnegie Mellon, the California Institute of Technology, and many more. Manhattan Review students regularly complete graduate degrees that lead to lucrative job offers. Our students have been hired by Fortune 500 companies such as Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance, Berkshire Hathaway, World Fuel Services, Express Scripts Holding, and United Technologies. A number of Doha companies currently employ former Manhattan Review GRE students, including Qatar Development Bank, Salam International Investment, BSI Steel, Gulf Drilling International, and Muntazah Oryx Investments. Graduate education will do wonders for your career. With Manhattan Review's Doha GRE prep services, you can start improving your graduate school application and admission prospects right away.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person

  • Start: Jul 21, 2024

    End: Sep 08, 2024

    2 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Aug 03, 2024

    End: Sep 21, 2024

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 18, 2024

    End: Oct 06, 2024

    30 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 31, 2024

    End: Oct 19, 2024

    43 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online

  • Start: Jul 20, 2024

    End: Sep 07, 2024

    1 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jul 27, 2024

    End: Sep 14, 2024

    8 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Aug 03, 2024

    End: Sep 21, 2024

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 10, 2024

    End: Sep 28, 2024

    22 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 17, 2024

    End: Oct 05, 2024

    29 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 24, 2024

    End: Oct 12, 2024

    36 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 31, 2024

    End: Oct 19, 2024

    43 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 07, 2024

    End: Oct 26, 2024

    50 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 14, 2024

    End: Nov 02, 2024

    57 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 21, 2024

    End: Nov 09, 2024

    64 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)

GRE Prep Course Doha - Photo of Student Tamara

I would like to let you know that I took the GRE on Monday, December 6th and earned a score of 1200 (600 verbal, 600 quantitative). I think that I did very well on the essay portion of the test as well but won't receive those scores in the mail for a couple weeks or so. I would like to thank my instructor (George S.) and Manhattan Review for helping me to increase my score so much (I got a 1050 the first time I took the GRE in 2002) Thank you very much.
- Tamara (This student took a GRE class)

Doha

Primary Course Venue:

InterContinental
Off Al Wahda Road
West Bay
Doha
Qatar

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Doha GRE Tutor: Willy T.

Willy T., a native of Lincoln, Nebraska, earned a full scholarship to the University of Georgia, where he completed a bachelor's degree in history. He then took his master's degree in history from the University of Southern California, and accepted a teaching job at a prestigious private high school in Los Angeles. Willy was hired by Manhattan Review in 2012, and he has been teaching GRE prep in Doha since 2015.

Willy's students describe his GRE instruction as innovative, detail-oriented, and engaging. "I don't imagine teaching test prep is easy," said a recent student in a GRE group course. "Willy always finds interesting ways to keep everyone focused." In addition to GRE prep, Willy is on the faculty of a Doha international secondary school. His hobbies include following Nebraska football, American films, and playing racquetball.

As Seen In
Fill out Info Request