GRE Prep Courses in Beijing (China)

GRE Prep Courses in Beijing

Beijing students know that in order to obtain the highest Graduate Record Examination (GRE) scores, they need to follow a study plan that will allow them to stay on track while ensuring they make consistent progress towards their ultimate goal. While such a study program may sound like a dream, when you partner with Manhattan Review for your GRE prep needs, this is exactly the sort of study plan you'll receive. We have deconstructed the GRE and used our industry knowledge to develop study courses with a proven track record of standardized test success. Our GRE prep courses are intentionally designed to meet the learning needs of every student, and there is a test prep option just for you at Manhattan Review. Whether you prefer learning in the company of others through classroom-style group courses, desire the flexibility of online interactive instruction, or prefer the individualized instruction only available through working with a private tutor, we have something for everything certain to help improve your GRE performance. Once you've selected the format and educational approach that works best for you and your schedule, we'll happily take all the guesswork out of preparing for this potentially life-changing exam. We'll break the GRE down into easily understandable components, teaching you to apply effective and efficient test-taking strategies. When you work with one of our world-class professional instructors, we will provide everything you need to take the GRE without fear. This will allow you to be confident in your knowledge and test-taking abilities while performing to your full potential and obtaining the score you need to gain admittance to a top-tier graduate program. 

The GRE is an important part of the graduate school application process, and this test is used in admissions decisions for graduate, business, and law school programs around the world. The GRE General Test is designed to closely reflect the sort of thinking employees and executives are required to perform in today's fast-paced business environments. The exam assesses verbal reasoning, quantitative reasoning, critical thinking, and analytical writing abilities, intentionally focusing on skills that have been developed and strengthened over a long period of time and can be applied to vastly different jobs and positions. GRE scores range between 130 to 170 in the verbal and quantitative sections of the exam, and the writing portion is scored on a scale ranging from 0 to 6 using half-point increments. In order to be competitive for the highest-ranking graduate programs, it is imperative to do well on the GRE. An average total GRE score is around 300, but for those seeking admission to the world's best graduate, business, or law programs, scores will need to be far above average. A score of 318 at the 75th percentile is considered "good," whereas a score of 329 at the 90th percentile is considered "excellent." At Manhattan Review, we can help you obtain those excellent scores and take the next step in your academic and/or professional life.

For those motivated Beijing students seeking a graduate-level degree, attending a top-ranked academic program in the United States or elsewhere around the world will require an impressive GRE score. Working with an established and respected test prep company is one of the best ways to improve your GRE score, saving you valuable time by taking the guesswork out of preparing for the exam and highlighting exactly what needs to be studied. Our test prep instructors are some of the most experienced in the business, and they are eager to work with you to help you achieve your own academic and professional success. There's no need to attempt to piece together your own study program, hoping that you're covering the contents of the GRE without leaving anything out…we've already done the guesswork and know exactly how to master the GRE and excel with an impressive score that will open graduate program doors for you, regardless of where you intend to study. Our GRE prep course graduates consistently receive offers of admission to the most prestigious graduate programs around the world, including MIT, CalTech, Johns Hopkins University, Harvard University, Yale University, the University of Cambridge, the University of Southern California, Cornell University, Columbia University, New York University, Northwestern University, the University of Chicago, Oxford University, the University of California at Los Angeles, and elsewhere.

Manhattan Review has been offering sought-after test prep materials and courses since 1999, and by partnering with us, you give yourself every available advantage, gaining access to the knowledge of experienced tutors who have guided countless students to their own career successes. We have developed a unique GRE model that is both targeted and comprehensive, ensuring nothing is left out and that you are familiar with cutting-edge test-taking strategies and the latest in learning theory and application. We take immense pride in pairing students with just the right prep course for their specific learning needs, whether they prefer learning in-person or online, and whether classes are needed during daytime hours, evening hours, or on the weekend. Our tutors regularly work with a diverse group of students, from those who recently graduated an undergraduate program to executives at top Fortune 500 companies seeking a pay raise, promotion, or the chance to take their career in a new and exciting direction. Whatever your learning needs and whatever your individual goals, success starts with a high standardized test score, and at Manhattan Review, we're here to help you achieve the success you deserve. We are proud to offer the most flexible, comprehensive, and student-friendly test prep resources in Beijing. Contact us today to learn more about GRE prep courses and how we can help you obtain the score you need to attend the graduate program of your dreams.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person

  • GRE Classic Course

    Beijing, China

  • Start: Apr 28, 2024

    End: Jun 16, 2024

    13 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Beijing, China

  • Start: May 11, 2024

    End: Jun 29, 2024

    26 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Beijing, China

  • Start: May 26, 2024

    End: Jul 14, 2024

    41 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Beijing, China

  • Start: Jun 08, 2024

    End: Jul 27, 2024

    54 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online

  • Start: Apr 20, 2024

    End: Jun 08, 2024

    5 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 27, 2024

    End: Jun 15, 2024

    12 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: May 04, 2024

    End: Jun 22, 2024

    19 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 11, 2024

    End: Jun 29, 2024

    26 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 18, 2024

    End: Jul 06, 2024

    33 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 25, 2024

    End: Jul 13, 2024

    40 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 01, 2024

    End: Jul 20, 2024

    47 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 08, 2024

    End: Jul 27, 2024

    54 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 15, 2024

    End: Aug 03, 2024

    61 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 22, 2024

    End: Aug 10, 2024

    68 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)

GRE Prep Course Beijing - Photo of Student Sophia

I wanted to thank you for helping me with the GRE prep and let you know that your teaching tactics worked! I took the exam yesterday and got an 800 on the math, 570 on the verbal and who knows about the writing but hopefully it's not below a 4! The verbal is tricky with those silly words but I am happy with my score and ready to walk away from this ETS madness. Thanks again and all the best!
- Sophia (This student took a GRE class)

Beijing

Primary Course Venue:

Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
8 Wangfujing East Street
Dongcheng District
Beijing 100006, China

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Beijing GRE Tutor: Marley B.

Marley B. was born in Nigeria and grew up dreaming of a world-class education. "Where I come from, education is everything," he says, "and from the first time I heard of faraway places like Harvard or Princeton, I knew I would work however hard I had to in order to attend such a school." Marley was a dedicated and passionate student from a very young age, and his persistence earned him an offer of admittance to Princeton University, along with a generous undergraduate scholarship to study chemistry. "I was always the child in the village making things," Marley shares with a smile. "I was interested in reactions and explosions and creating new compounds, and I didn't always put safety first like I should have…but I learned a lot." Marley experienced quite the transition moving from Nigeria to the United States, and he made the most of his educational opportunity, participating in extracurricular organizations and taking on internships with biotech companies to gain industry-specific knowledge. Marley recalls regularly being asked by his dormmates for test prep or help on specific science-related assignments, and this ultimately led Marley to seek a job as a university tutor in his school's learning lab. "It was a wonderful way to help others learn things that came easy to me—like algebra and calculus and chemistry—while giving me the chance to connect with others seeking to do their best."

After graduating from Princeton University, Marley knew he wanted to continue his education by obtaining a graduate degree. He attended numerous in-person group prep courses focusing on the GRE and supplemented these with a few meetings with a private tutor, just to ensure his verbal skills and knowledge of written English were as strong as they could possibly be. Marley performed exceptionally well on the GRE and was relieved to continue learning by obtaining a master's degree in chemical engineering from CalTech. At this time, Marley had the chance to provide tutoring to underserved high school students through a community outreach program, and he loved connecting with young learners eager to make their own mark on the world. After graduating from CalTech, Marley accepted a research position with a start-up biotech company headquartered in Beijing, offering him a new opportunity to live in a different location while pursuing his own personal and professional goals.

After establishing himself for a few years at his new company, Marley began to miss working with students preparing for their own graduate school adventures, and when a rare job opening came up at the Beijing office of Manhattan Review, Marley applied and was quickly welcomed to the team. Marley's students appreciate his enthusiasm for all aspects of the GRE and ensuring they remember and can recall the best test strategy for each particular question. "Not everyone enjoys math and science like I do," laughs Marley, "and that's okay. There's a method to mastering the GRE, and I'm here to show you how. It's not about you're naturally good at…it's about a specific approach to specific questions and feeling confident in your test-taking abilities." When Marley isn't helping students prepare for the GRE, he can be found jogging early in the morning with his adopted rescue dog, sailing at Jinhai Lake with his wife on the weekends, and wandering around searching for overlooked antiques at the Panjiayuan Antiques market.

As Seen In
Fill out Info Request