GRE Prep Courses in Albuquerque (New Mexico)

The GRE, or Graduate Record Examination, is one of the two main standardized tests used by graduate schools as criteria for potential acceptance. While the GMAT is used by business schools, the GRE is more focused on general admission to graduate school. It is recommended that any student looking to go to graduate school do research of their own into which schools they prefer, which programs require which exam, and what the scoring requirements are for getting into that school. Manhattan Review has been offering students assistance with test preparation since 1999 and can help you so that you can feel ready to take the GRE on the day of the exam. We offer a variety of options to help you with your GRE preparation, and anyone who is looking to get a high score on the exam is sure to find something that will be a good match for their study style among Manhattan Review's offerings.

Manhattan Review has successfully helped a large number of its clients prepare to gain admission into elite universities, including several students in the Albuquerque area. In addition to the Ivy League schools and Oxford and Cambridge in England, the GRE preparation we have offered our students has helped graduate students looking to stay in the Albuquerque area with getting into local schools such as the University of New Mexico and the University of Phoenix. The GRE scores required to get into a top tier school are getting more selective all the time, and with knowledge of both math and the English language required to perform well, it is important to know one's strengths and weaknesses via practice and consultation services for those who need more guidance. Manhattan Review's methods for helping people succeed on the GRE are vigorous and time-tested thanks to being able to adjust and learn from the experience of having such a stringent methodology since 1999 to work from.

Manhattan Review also has a track record with helping its alumni do well for themselves in their subsequent career fields. A strong performance on the GRE exam leads itself to getting into a better graduate school program, which in turn provides more opportunities for the students at that school to advance their careers. Manhattan Review has alumni from Albuquerque who have gone on to highly successful careers both in and out of the city, with numerous former graduates working at Intel and Tempur-Pedic along with Fortune 500 companies outside of the American Southwest and in major cities like New York and Los Angeles. The preparation for the future that Manhattan Review provides its students can be measured academically, but it can also have long term effects, and you can potentially meet peers through our group courses or mentors via our private tutoring option. Take advantage of our GRE preparation options today and find out more of what we have to offer by talking to an academic program advisor via phone or email.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Dec 10, 2022

    End: Jan 28, 2023

    7 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jan 07, 2023

    End: Feb 25, 2023

    35 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 22, 2023

    End: Mar 12, 2023

    50 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Dec 03, 2022

    End: Jan 21, 2023

    0 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 10, 2022

    End: Jan 28, 2023

    7 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 17, 2022

    End: Feb 04, 2023

    14 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 24, 2022

    End: Feb 11, 2023

    21 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 31, 2022

    End: Feb 18, 2023

    28 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 07, 2023

    End: Feb 25, 2023

    35 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 14, 2023

    End: Mar 04, 2023

    42 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 21, 2023

    End: Mar 11, 2023

    49 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 28, 2023

    End: Mar 18, 2023

    56 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 04, 2023

    End: Mar 25, 2023

    63 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Albuquerque - Photo of Student Tamara

I would like to let you know that I took the GRE on Monday, December 6th and earned a score of 1200 (600 verbal, 600 quantitative). I think that I did very well on the essay portion of the test as well but won't receive those scores in the mail for a couple weeks or so. I would like to thank my instructor (George S.) and Manhattan Review for helping me to increase my score so much (I got a 1050 the first time I took the GRE in 2002) Thank you very much.
- Tamara (This student took a GRE class)

Albuquerque

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review Prep
Marriott Albuquerque
2101 Louisiana Blvd NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110

Phone: (212) 316-2000

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet an Albuquerque GRE Tutor: Herbert P.

Herbert took up tutoring at a very young age thanks to his strong performance on the SAT leading him to take up assisting others with their help on this exam and the ACT, but as he got older he also became familiar with the other standardized tests and began teaching those as well, including the GRE. Now a full-time tutor in the Albuquerque area, Herbert has graduated from Columbia with a Bachelor's degree in English and is currently working on applying to graduate school. He continued his tutoring work when he was in college, and now does it full-time as his primary job for the time being.

Herbert takes the GRE seriously and is willing to adjust his own learning style to match what suits the student best in their own pursuit of a high score. Herbert believes in the power of using memorization to get the rules of the exam down for the mathematics section, but his English major ensures that he can explain the complicated rules of English spelling and grammar to his students coherently. He believes that the rules of both sections feed into each other mutually and mastering one section helps in learning for the other. In his spare time, Herbert likes to garden.