LSAT Prep Courses in Oakland (California)

Since 1999, Manhattan Review has been working together with students to help them achieve their academic and career goals. Manhattan Review's offices in Oakland are happy to offer a full set of preparation services for the Law School Admission Test (LSAT). We know that modern students have varied needs, so we have options for different scheduling and learning needs and styles. We have traditional on-site group courses and on-site one-on-one tutoring. For those who prefer the flexibility of eLearning, we are also pleased to offer online group courses and online private tutoring. In addition to the courses we have to offer, we have additional prep services such as practice tests, admission counseling, and academic consulting. Our experienced professionals understand that for some clients, a dynamic group situation with like-minded peers is ideal to achieve academic goals. Others need the individualized attention and customization that private tutoring can offer. Some students need the accountability of a physical meeting time and space, while others need the flexibility the internet can offer to work around their other obligations which are not always predictable or consistent. Whichever describes you, Manhattan Review is ready to offer a course. We pride ourselves in hiring only the best LSAT instructors, who come with raw talent and are trained in our proprietary methods and materials. To find out more about Manhattan Review's LSAT prep courses and private tutoring plans for students in Oakland, contact us at your earliest convenience.

At Manhattan Review, we are proud of our former LSAT prep students in Oakland and other cities who have gained acceptance to the best law schools in the United States. Our past students have been accepted to and graduated from the elite law schools at Stanford, University of California at Berkeley, Georgetown, Yale, Harvard, the University of California at Los Angeles, the University of Virginia, the University of Chicago, Duke, Emory, and many more. Manhattan Review's former LSAT students have been hired by law firms, government agencies, and private companies in the United States and in Oakland (including Boies Schiller Flexner LLP, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP, and Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC). High LSAT scores are essential to enter the top law programs in the country. The top law firms are looking for lawyers who have already shown their aptitude and determination by attending the most prestigious and competitive law schools.

When you begin to research the law schools you are interested in, you should take note that most will report the average LSAT score of their most recent incoming class. This can help give you an idea of what your testing goals should be, in addition to your GPA and other academic accomplishments. While the average LSAT score is 150, it will come as no shock that elite law programs have higher-than-average standards. For example, Berkeley reports its incoming class as having scored an average of 166 and Stanford reports an average of 171. We therefore recommend our clients to aim for higher than the class average to put their application on the top of the stack. With Manhattan Review's LSAT prep courses and LSAT private tutoring in Oakland, you can maximize your LSAT score potential and secure your place in your dream program.

LSAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Dec 11, 2021

    End: Feb 12, 2022

    2 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Dec 26, 2021

    End: Feb 13, 2022

    17 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 08, 2022

    End: Feb 26, 2022

    30 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 23, 2022

    End: Mar 13, 2022

    45 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

LSAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

LSAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

LSAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Dec 12, 2021

    End: Jan 30, 2022

    3 days left to start

  • Sundays

    04:00 PM - 07:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 19, 2021

    End: Feb 06, 2022

    10 days left to start

  • Sundays

    04:00 PM - 07:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 26, 2021

    End: Feb 13, 2022

    17 days left to start

  • Sundays

    04:00 PM - 07:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 02, 2022

    End: Feb 20, 2022

    24 days left to start

  • Sundays

    04:00 PM - 07:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 09, 2022

    End: Feb 27, 2022

    31 days left to start

  • Sundays

    04:00 PM - 07:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 16, 2022

    End: Mar 06, 2022

    38 days left to start

  • Sundays

    04:00 PM - 07:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 23, 2022

    End: Mar 13, 2022

    45 days left to start

  • Sundays

    04:00 PM - 07:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 30, 2022

    End: Mar 20, 2022

    52 days left to start

  • Sundays

    04:00 PM - 07:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 06, 2022

    End: Mar 27, 2022

    59 days left to start

  • Sundays

    04:00 PM - 07:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 13, 2022

    End: Apr 03, 2022

    66 days left to start

  • Sundays

    04:00 PM - 07:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

LSAT Practice Tests

LSAT Practice Tests
LSAT Prep Course Oakland - Photo of Student Simone

Hello, I just wanted to let you know that the current class that i am taking is really helping my studies. George has been a great help and I thank you for fitting the class into my busy schedule.
- Simone (This student prepared for the LSAT with us)

Oakland

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review Prep
Hilton Oakland Airport
1 Hegenberger Rd
Oakland, CA 94621

Phone: (212) 316-2000

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet an Oakland LSAT Tutor: Allen B.

Allen B has been tutoring students to master the LSAT for more than 10 years. Before joining the Manhattan Review team, Allen lived and worked in Atlanta, Georgia. Having earned his undergraduate degree at the University of Florida and his JD at Emory, Allen practiced law environmental law for several years before deciding to tutor future lawyers to prepare for the LSAT.

Wanting a change, Allen took the opportunity to live and work in Oakland, where he continues to practice law and mentor hopeful law students. He consistently receives the highest praise from students who find him to be dynamic, interesting, and flexible. When he is not working, Allen likes to take art classes or barbeque with his family.