SAT Prep Courses in Long Beach (California)

SAT Courses in Long Beach

Long Beach area students are looking to prepare for the SAT can find effective, efficient, and engaging learning plans at Manhattan Review. We know the importance of flexible learning plans that accommodate our students' academic and scheduling needs. Our Long Beach office is happy to offer on-site and interactive online group SAT courses, one-on-one customized tutoring, practice SAT exams, and consultation services. Manhattan Review also prides itself in being the world's top education company for international students, something we have strived for since our inception in 1999. Upper secondary school students are currently facing an extremely competitive environment in the world of university admissions. Our instructors implement our proved methodology and use our materials to help students not only learn how to tackle question types which are causing them frustration. As students strengthen their weaknesses, they are also able to build confidence before taking the SAT. Call, email, or contact us online to determine which learning plan is best for you.

The most selective universities generally lead to graduates who earn a higher salary throughout their career than graduates of less selective schools. For example, in a recent study, the median salary for recent graduates of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology is more than $83,000 annual, whereas the median salary for recent graduates of Worcester State University is around $48,000. This only increases over the course of people's careers. With this knowledge in mind, it is logical to invest one's time and energy before making final college applications. Waiting until you are already in university will have already cut off certain opportunities only afforded to those who are attending elite institutions.

Previous Manhattan Review students have been accepted to highly selective schools such as the University of California, Los Angeles, Brown, Harvard, Dartmouth, Yale the University of Virginia, Harvard, Princeton, the California Institute of Technology, the University of Michigan, the University of California, Berkeley, Cornell, Georgetown, and many more. After graduation, these Manhattan Review students have been hired by a number of Fortune 500 companies, including Apple, New York Life Insurance, Netflix, Wells Fargo, Microsoft, Exxon Mobil, and Enterprise Products Partners. Our former students have obtained jobs at Long Beach's most important firms, such as Boeing, Epson America, Inc., Pioneer Electronics, SCAN Health Plan, and Molina Healthcare, Inc. Begin working toward your own successful future by contacting Manhattan Review now for more information on our Long Beach SAT prep courses and private tutoring programs.

SAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person

  • Start: Jun 22, 2024

    End: Aug 10, 2024

    4 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jul 07, 2024

    End: Aug 25, 2024

    20 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 20, 2024

    End: Sep 07, 2024

    32 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 04, 2024

    End: Sep 22, 2024

    48 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

SAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online

  • Start: Jun 22, 2024

    End: Aug 10, 2024

    4 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jun 29, 2024

    End: Aug 17, 2024

    11 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jul 06, 2024

    End: Aug 24, 2024

    18 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 13, 2024

    End: Aug 31, 2024

    25 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 20, 2024

    End: Sep 07, 2024

    32 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 27, 2024

    End: Sep 14, 2024

    39 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 03, 2024

    End: Sep 21, 2024

    46 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 10, 2024

    End: Sep 28, 2024

    53 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 17, 2024

    End: Oct 05, 2024

    60 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 24, 2024

    End: Oct 12, 2024

    67 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

SAT Practice Tests

SAT Practice Tests

SAT Prep Course Long Beach - Photo of Student Chelsea

I like the amount of attention given to the topic and the instructor helped very much. She did a great job! My score on my diagnostic SAT went up 260 points!
- Chelsea (This student took our SAT preparation course.)

Meet a Long Beach SAT Tutor: Scott G.

Scott G. has been working with Manhattan Review's students since 2010. Before working full-time as an SAT and ACT tutor, Scott worked was a public-school science teacher in Long Beach for eight years. He now brings his professional education background to Manhattan Review and enjoys helping high school students work to meet their potential. Scott told us, "There is a myth of the bad test-taker, but what it comes down to is studying for a totally different kind of assessment. I love helping students form the right study plan and understand the concepts being tested to see that they can also be good test-takers."

Scott has a reputation among his students of being flexible and understanding without letting anyone fade into the background. One student said, "You definitely can't hide in Scott's class – he will get everyone participating and answering questions so everyone really had a chance to actually learn the material." Scott enjoys going to watch improv shows and go hiking with his daughter and son.

As Seen In
Fill out Info Request