SAT Prep Courses in Long Beach (California)

Long Beach area students are looking to prepare for the SAT can find effective, efficient, and engaging learning plans at Manhattan Review. We know the importance of flexible learning plans that accommodate our students' academic and scheduling needs. Our Long Beach office is happy to offer on-site and interactive online group SAT courses, one-on-one customized tutoring, practice SAT exams, and consultation services. Manhattan Review also prides itself in being the world's top education company for international students, something we have strived for since our inception in 1999. Upper secondary school students are currently facing an extremely competitive environment in the world of university admissions. Our instructors implement our proved methodology and use our materials to help students not only learn how to tackle question types which are causing them frustration. As students strengthen their weaknesses, they are also able to build confidence before taking the SAT. Call, email, or contact us online to determine which learning plan is best for you.

The most selective universities generally lead to graduates who earn a higher salary throughout their career than graduates of less selective schools. For example, in a recent study, the median salary for recent graduates of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology is more than $83,000 annual, whereas the median salary for recent graduates of Worcester State University is around $48,000. This only increases over the course of people's careers. With this knowledge in mind, it is logical to invest one's time and energy before making final college applications. Waiting until you are already in university will have already cut off certain opportunities only afforded to those who are attending elite institutions.

Previous Manhattan Review students have been accepted to highly selective schools such as the University of California, Los Angeles, Brown, Harvard, Dartmouth, Yale the University of Virginia, Harvard, Princeton, the California Institute of Technology, the University of Michigan, the University of California, Berkeley, Cornell, Georgetown, and many more. After graduation, these Manhattan Review students have been hired by a number of Fortune 500 companies, including Apple, New York Life Insurance, Netflix, Wells Fargo, Microsoft, Exxon Mobil, and Enterprise Products Partners. Our former students have obtained jobs at Long Beach's most important firms, such as Boeing, Epson America, Inc., Pioneer Electronics, SCAN Health Plan, and Molina Healthcare, Inc. Begin working toward your own successful future by contacting Manhattan Review now for more information on our Long Beach SAT prep courses and private tutoring programs.

SAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Dec 10, 2022

    End: Jan 28, 2023

    7 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jan 07, 2023

    End: Feb 25, 2023

    35 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 22, 2023

    End: Mar 12, 2023

    50 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

SAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Dec 03, 2022

    End: Jan 21, 2023

    0 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 10, 2022

    End: Jan 28, 2023

    7 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 17, 2022

    End: Feb 04, 2023

    14 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 24, 2022

    End: Feb 11, 2023

    21 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 31, 2022

    End: Feb 18, 2023

    28 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 07, 2023

    End: Feb 25, 2023

    35 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 14, 2023

    End: Mar 04, 2023

    42 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 21, 2023

    End: Mar 11, 2023

    49 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 28, 2023

    End: Mar 18, 2023

    56 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 04, 2023

    End: Mar 25, 2023

    63 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

SAT Practice Tests

SAT Practice Tests
SAT Prep Course Long Beach - Photo of Student Niaema Fox

Funny, made things clear and related things to real life. The SAT / ACT course was very helpful, I don’t think I would’ve improved my reading skills without it. This course also gave me strategies to break down a reading. I got a feel for the SAT and had practice in areas I struggled in.
- Niaema Fox (This student took our SAT preparation course)

Meet a Long Beach SAT Tutor: Scott G.

Scott G. has been working with Manhattan Review's students since 2010. Before working full-time as an SAT and ACT tutor, Scott worked was a public-school science teacher in Long Beach for eight years. He now brings his professional education background to Manhattan Review and enjoys helping high school students work to meet their potential. Scott told us, "There is a myth of the bad test-taker, but what it comes down to is studying for a totally different kind of assessment. I love helping students form the right study plan and understand the concepts being tested to see that they can also be good test-takers."

Scott has a reputation among his students of being flexible and understanding without letting anyone fade into the background. One student said, "You definitely can't hide in Scott's class – he will get everyone participating and answering questions so everyone really had a chance to actually learn the material." Scott enjoys going to watch improv shows and go hiking with his daughter and son.