Manhattan Review Tokyo

Manhattan Review Services in Tokyo (Japan)

Getting ready for college and university admissions? Let us help you continue your undergraduate postgraduate studies. No matter what next step you are taking, your starting point should be the support of Manhattan Review. Our boutique company offers first-class test prep services and educational resources for ambitious students around the world.

Make sure you meet and exceed the expectations of admissions departments with the help of our knowledgeable instructors and top-notch study materials in Tokyo. With our convenient location and variety of test prep platforms, you can find personalized test prep services that accommodate your schedule and study needs. Submit a top-percentile test score to enhance your application's admissions essays, academic transcripts, and academic resume.

Your entrance exam – GMAT, GRE, SAT, LSAT, TOEFL – helps decision makers in higher education assess your aptitude. Set yourself apart from the dense stack of other applicants by making the greatest possible impact. With the right study strategy, you can help secure your spot at your first-choice school. No matter what career track and industry you're pursuing, our tutors are proven leaders who will diagnose areas of difficulty and troubleshoot those weaknesses.

Manhattan Review is a renowned test prep company that has been helping students achieve top scores since 1999. In Tokyo, we offer our course syllabus that can be tailored to students' individual strength and weaknesses. You can become a better, more confident test taker within the span of a few weeks. You can also master the exam content without scouring an overwhelming amount of course curriculum.

At Manhattan Review, we have broken down the logic and logistics of these standardized exams so you don't have to worry about it. Whether you want to secure your BA, MBA, JD, or other accreditation, our goal is to get you closer to achieving yours.

With our 15+ years of exposure to all the academic tests, our company is uniquely situated to help you see the results. We offer full-length classroom courses in Tokyo, structured with our high quality syllabus. You can join the conversation with other students along with a class instructor with demonstrated success.

Prefer a personalized, one-on-one learning environment? Our private Tokyo tutors can connect with you on your schedule to help you prepare whenever works best for you. Our tutors have a proven track record for success, most boasting advanced degrees and high-profile professional careers.

If you don't have time to commit to a regular meet-up, we invite you to register for our Interactive Online Courses. We utilize the modern tools available to give you an efficient and effective means to master your test prep studies. Get ahead of the competitive curve, and you’ll be that much closer to attending the top schools in Japan and beyond. With the city's vibrant hub for commerce, technology, and corporate presence, you can prepare to enter Tokyo's most lucrative landscapes after graduation.

Whether you're looking to study overseas and need to prove your language prowess with the TOEFL or you're closing in on your dream career, we're here to help. Our students have collaborated with us to get into the best-ranked programs and institutions worldwide. Work with us, and we'll help you aspire to and achieve educational excellence. Learn more about the courses we offer and the accomplished individuals who lead the lively discussions.

Meet a Tokyo Tutor: Miki W.

As a distinguished executive at Toyota, Miki's father brought up his sons to possess polished business acumen. He also encouraged a solid sensibility for ambition, including advancement through higher education. Miki attended the University of Tokyo, earning his BA and continuing toward his MBA in Business Management.

Miki was a born entrepreneur. His friends and family will recount his many great ideas growing up. For example, the then-19-year-old actually started an animal rescue with his friends that flourished through innovative funding campaigns. Miki would go on to bring his innovation into the technical arena, where his eye for ingenuity helped him recreate tech brand identities. As a freelance consultant, Miki managed to build up his business base in the city of Tokyo and beyond. His clients spanned offices in the United States, Canada, Western Europe, and Southeast Asia.

As yet another nod to his big business sense, Miki saw a major opportunity with Manhattan Review. Based on his knowledge of standardized tests and higher education in general, he had cultivated the expertise to really reach students. Combined with his effective presence in classroom and one-on-one environments, Miki has emerged as a talented educator.

He has helped students get into some of the best programs within Japan and beyond. He is also happy to share his own experience as a twice graduate of University of Tokyo. Team up with an articulate, accomplished instructor like Miki, and you'll get invaluable input as to how to achieve your own academic goals.

GMAT Prep in Tokyo (Japan)

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GMAT Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Dec 27, 2014
End: Feb 14, 2015
5 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GMAT Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Jan 11, 2015
End: Mar 01, 2015
20 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GMAT Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Jan 24, 2015
End: Mar 14, 2015
33 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GMAT Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Feb 08, 2015
End: Mar 29, 2015
48 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GMAT Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GMAT Private Tutoring
Tokyo, Japan
  $150.00
(per hour)

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GMAT Private Course
Tokyo, Japan
  $1,590.00

TOEFL Prep in Tokyo (Japan)

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
TOEFL Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Dec 27, 2014
End: Jan 31, 2015
5 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
TOEFL Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Jan 11, 2015
End: Feb 15, 2015
20 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Jan 24, 2015
End: Feb 28, 2015
33 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Feb 08, 2015
End: Mar 15, 2015
48 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Tutoring
Tokyo, Japan
  $150.00
(per hour)

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Private Course
Tokyo, Japan
  $1,580.00

GRE Prep in Tokyo (Japan)

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GRE Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Dec 28, 2014
End: Feb 15, 2015
6 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GRE Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Jan 10, 2015
End: Feb 28, 2015
19 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Jan 25, 2015
End: Mar 15, 2015
34 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Feb 07, 2015
End: Mar 28, 2015
47 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GRE Tutoring
Tokyo, Japan
  $150.00
(per hour)

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GRE Private Course
Tokyo, Japan
  $1,580.00

SAT Prep in Tokyo (Japan)

SAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
SAT Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Dec 28, 2014
End: Feb 15, 2015
6 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
SAT Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Jan 10, 2015
End: Feb 28, 2015
19 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
SAT Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Jan 25, 2015
End: Mar 15, 2015
34 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
SAT Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Feb 07, 2015
End: Mar 28, 2015
47 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
SAT Tutoring
Tokyo, Japan
  $150.00
(per hour)

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
SAT Private Course
Tokyo, Japan
  $1,580.00

LSAT Prep in Tokyo (Japan)

LSAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
LSAT Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Dec 27, 2014
End: Feb 14, 2015
5 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
LSAT Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Jan 11, 2015
End: Mar 01, 2015
20 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
LSAT Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Jan 24, 2015
End: Mar 14, 2015
33 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
LSAT Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Feb 08, 2015
End: Mar 29, 2015
48 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

LSAT Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
LSAT Tutoring
Tokyo, Japan
  $150.00
(per hour)

LSAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
LSAT Private Course
Tokyo, Japan
  $1,580.00
GMAT Prep Course Tokyo - Photo of Student Christoph

I took the GMAT weekend course last year in August in Zurich (it was the weekend of those terrific floods in Switzerland...), and I remember the instructor telling us to let you know how I did. Sorry it took so long! I got a 680, which was good for 90th percentile, and it got me an 80% scholarship at the school that was my first choice. Thanks so much for the assistance. On more than one occasion I heard my instructor's voice in my head during the exam. It helped immeasurably! The strategies, tactics, and the overall mindset he prescribed made all the difference. Thanks again! Please pass on my thanks and appreciation to my instructor.
- Christoph (This student took our Zurich GMAT weekend course)

Tokyo

Primary Course Venue:

InterContinental Ana Tokyo
1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato
Tokyo Prefecture 107-0052, Japan

Phone: +81-3-4589-5125

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.