Test Prep Services in Portland (Oregon)

Since 1999, Manhattan Review's start-of-the-art exam prep courses have helped thousands of students in the Portland area improve their test scores. Students with higher scores on the GMAT, GRE, LSAT, SAT, or TOEFL have a better chance of gaining acceptance to their first-choice schools, which is especially useful in Oregon, as the state boasts many top-ranking, prestigious universities. For example, we've assisted students who have received diplomas from The University of Oregon, Oregon State University and Portland State University. Those who are looking to travel a little farther from home will find students we've helped get into NYU, Harvard, MIT, Cornell, Berkeley and Stanford. Having a top tier score will open the door to the most-well known colleges around the country.

Portland is unique in that it has top ranking universities intermixed with Fortune 500 companies and some of the largest names in retail. We have helped students from around the Rose City gain employment at Fortune 500 companies Precision Castparts and Nike - both based in the great state of Oregon. Still other students have gone on to rewarding careers at advertising firm Wieden+Kennedy, become bankers at Umpqua Holdings or gained desirable positions at retailers Fred Meyer, New Seasons and Storables. The city of Portland is known for being the most 'green' city in the United States with 10,000 square miles of public parks, its high walkability, large community of cyclists and expansive network of public transportation. It is also a busting metropolis for new businesses with the most total microbreweries of any city in the world and over 600 food carts and food trucks.

Manhattan Review is the only test prep company founded by a professor. Therefore, we hire only the best-educated instructors who not only scored well on the exam themselves, but also can enthusiastically inspire their students. For those of you familiar with Turbocharge your Prep books, you'd like to know Manhattan Review is behind these highly regarded books considered to be the benchmark in all test prep. Our friendly admin staff can accommodate busy professional and student schedules. From years of analyzing and deconstructing standardized exams, we are confident in our understanding of each exam and preparation for them.

Having a top tier score is the gateway to the finest colleges in the country. With our one-on-one private tutoring in Portland, Interactive Online Courses and weekend courses, we can work around the busiest of schedules. For fifteen years, we have been leading the industry with the most personalized exam prep methods available. We have scoured the Portland scene for the best educated instructors and then handed them our world-class syllabus. We carefully place you with a tutor best suited to your learning style, as we understand no two students are the same. They, in turn, carve out an individual learning plan to meet your weak core subject areas head on and turn them into your strongest. Watch the acceptance letters roll in after you achieve a top tier score on the exam.

GMAT Prep in Portland (Oregon)

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Jun 04, 2016

    End: Jul 23, 2016

    11 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jun 19, 2016

    End: Aug 07, 2016

    26 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 02, 2016

    End: Aug 20, 2016

    39 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 17, 2016

    End: Sep 04, 2016

    54 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

TOEFL Prep in Portland (Oregon)

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Jun 04, 2016

    End: Jul 09, 2016

    11 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

  • Start: Jun 19, 2016

    End: Jul 24, 2016

    26 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

    $1,250.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 02, 2016

    End: Aug 06, 2016

    39 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

    $1,250.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 17, 2016

    End: Aug 21, 2016

    54 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

    $1,250.00

    Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Prep in Portland (Oregon)

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Jun 04, 2016

    End: Jul 23, 2016

    11 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jun 19, 2016

    End: Aug 07, 2016

    26 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 02, 2016

    End: Aug 20, 2016

    39 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 17, 2016

    End: Sep 04, 2016

    54 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

SAT Prep in Portland (Oregon)

SAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Jun 05, 2016

    End: Jul 24, 2016

    12 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jun 18, 2016

    End: Aug 06, 2016

    25 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 03, 2016

    End: Aug 21, 2016

    40 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 16, 2016

    End: Sep 03, 2016

    53 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

LSAT Prep in Portland (Oregon)

LSAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Jun 05, 2016

    End: Jul 24, 2016

    12 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jun 18, 2016

    End: Aug 06, 2016

    25 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 03, 2016

    End: Aug 21, 2016

    40 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 16, 2016

    End: Sep 03, 2016

    53 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

LSAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

LSAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GMAT Prep Course Portland - Photo of Student Saskia

Today I scored 610 for my GMAT. This is 70 points up from the first time I took it. The Manhattan Review weekend course certainly helped me to improve my score!
- Saskia (This student took our Amsterdam GMAT weekend course)

Portland

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Portland Teaching Center at the Marriott
1401 SW Naito Parkway
Portland, OR 97201

Phone: (503) 575-1803

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Portland Tutor: Hank D.

Hank is quite familiar with all standardized exams utilized by universities and graduate programs to determine admissions every year. He is well versed in the SAT, GRE, GMAT and LSAT. With years of experience, Hank has explained the strategies that helped him in his own success to hundreds of students. Boasting a BS from Harvard in Computer Science and Engineering, Hank first began as a calculus tutor where he taught for more than a decade. During this time, he aced the GMAT exam where he scored an impeccable 770 with a 50 in Quantitative and 49 in Verbal, placing him in the 99th percentile.

In the classroom, Hank is known for his attention to detail and ability to relate to his students. From years of tutoring, Hank is not surprised by any test question or learning style. He especially loves turning a student's so-called 'weak' subject into their strongest. Outside of class, Hank enjoys cycling through the many trails and walking paths in and around Portland. He found it home after searching for a city with culture, uniqueness and dedicated towards the environment.