Test Prep Services in New York (USA)

Manhattan Review has shown thousands of students in the state of New York how to reach their full potential on standardized tests. Our test prep services demonstrate our knowledge of and experience with the GMAT, GRE, LSAT, SAT, and TOEFL exams. We have incorporated the most recurring questions into our invaluable course syllabus. We also have the A+ tutors who can translate concepts, ideas, and questions into correct answers.

In today's trend, pursuing higher education is a necessity for students and professionals alike. If you strive to be a leader instead of a follower, your advanced degrees and academic background will set the foundation for your future success. After you get a high score on the GRE, GMAT, or LSAT, you will more likely climb in your career as the most qualified and competent candidate for more exclusive opportunities. Like our world-class New York tutors, you can underscore your dedication and drive for success with educational excellence.

With the most advanced test prep, you can achieve higher test scores and get accepted into more programs. Our past students have hung their diplomas from top-ranked titans like Harvard, Stanford, Princeton, Duke, Georgetown, and other notable names. The state of New York is full of first-class learning institutions at both the undergraduate and graduate levels. Whether you are beginning your academic career or furthering your studies through grad school or business school, your in-state options are seemingly endless.

Liberal arts colleges are in vogue and especially valuable because of the current trend toward more creative work environments. In today's digital age, graphic design and web copywriting are lucrative skills. Colgate University, Hamilton College, Vassar College, Barnard, and St. Lawrence all offer top-ranked programs. New York state colleges are plentiful upstate as well as in the City. In addition to the eminent names Columbia University and NYU in Manhattan, you may want to head farther North to University at Buffalo, University of Rochester, Syracuse University, University at Albany, Sarah Lawrence, or Rochester Institute of Technology. Cornell University in Ithaca, NY, is another name held in the highest esteem.

The prospects are wide-ranging and far-reaching when you submit the highest standardized test scores with your college, graduate, or business school application. Manhattan Review will equip you with the tools, resources, and instruction to give you that crucial beginning boost.

GMAT Prep in New York (New York)

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: May 30, 2017

    End: Jul 18, 2017

    7 days left to start

  • Tuesdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jun 06, 2017

    End: Jul 25, 2017

    14 days left to start

  • Tuesdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 13, 2017

    End: Aug 01, 2017

    21 days left to start

  • Tuesdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 20, 2017

    End: Aug 08, 2017

    28 days left to start

  • Tuesdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 27, 2017

    End: Aug 15, 2017

    35 days left to start

  • Tuesdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 04, 2017

    End: Aug 22, 2017

    42 days left to start

  • Tuesdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 11, 2017

    End: Aug 29, 2017

    49 days left to start

  • Tuesdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 18, 2017

    End: Sep 05, 2017

    56 days left to start

  • Tuesdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 25, 2017

    End: Sep 12, 2017

    63 days left to start

  • Tuesdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

TOEFL Prep in New York (New York)

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Prep in New York (New York)

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

SAT Prep in New York (New York)

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

LSAT Prep in New York (New York)

LSAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

LSAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

ACT Prep in New York (New York)

ACT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Jun 04, 2017

    End: Jul 23, 2017

    12 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jun 17, 2017

    End: Aug 05, 2017

    25 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 02, 2017

    End: Aug 20, 2017

    40 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 15, 2017

    End: Sep 02, 2017

    53 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

ACT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

ACT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GMAT Prep Course New York - Photo of Student Natalia

Now I am preparing for my GMAT tests. The course books Turbocharge Your GMAT and Official Guide For GMAT are very helpful. I think the combination of these two books is very good. What I like the most about Turbocharge Your GMAT course is Vocabulary lists. The other books don't provide such lists, but for me as a foreigner it is very important to learn the words that may appear in GMAT. For example, I was afraid not to understand a task in math section or to misunderstand it, and not to give correct answer to relatively easy question just because I didn't understand the data or the question. But after I learned Math Vocabulary list I very seldom misunderstand a task. Now the hardest GMAT task for me is Reading comprehension, because my vocabulary sometimes is not enough to understand a text, especially if it is historic matter. So now I am learning words from Vocabulary lists. Now I study hard every day, because I realize I am at a disadvantage in comparison to test takers, whose native language is English.
- Natalia (This student is based in Russia)

New York

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
275 Madison Avenue, Suite 1429
New York, NY 10016

Phone: (212) 316-2000

Meet a New York Tutor: Ashley M.

Ashley was born and raised in Syracuse, New York. Because of her solid academic performance early in her life, Ashley attended private schools with high accolades and many academic scholarships. This gifted student took a full scholarship to attend the University of Notre Dame, making herself happily at home in the Midwest. At Notre Dame, the avid scholar honed her passion for teaching and started tutoring other students. After graduating, Ashley returned to New York but landed in the City where she worked in the financial sector for three years. Eager to get solid real-world experience, Ashley balanced her budding career at Goldman Sachs with her now-flourishing side business of tutoring in a range of subjects, including Calculus, English, and Physics.

Ashley decided that her best real-world experience involved applying everyday ideas to her teaching style. She knew that teaching was in her future but took a detour to business school in order to satisfy her entrepreneurial instincts. She enrolled in the Martin J. Whitman School of Management at Syracuse University after scoring an impressive 780 on the GMAT. Now Manhattan Review is proud to have this ambitious MBA on hand to help tutor students in upstate New York. She loves Niagara Falls, a good Sauvignon Blanc, and her Schnauzer Lucy.