GMAT Prep Courses in New Haven (Connecticut)

GMAT Prep Courses in New Haven

Manhattan Review is an international test prep firm that serves New Haven students in need of the highest-quality services for the Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT). GMAT learning plans available in New Haven include traditional GMAT prep courses in on-site format, GMAT private tutoring in one-on-one format, and virtual GMAT instruction in online interactive format, and we also offer GMAT practice tests. Manhattan Review has been producing high GMAT scores and improved business school admission prospects for students worldwide since 1999, and we have helped thousands of clients achieve their dreams of elite business school acceptance. Our highly qualified, experienced, and engaging instructors will show you how to develop all of the necessary GMAT skills, how to create the most effective plans for out-of-class study, and how to use savvy test-taking strategies to dramatically improve outcomes. Manhattan Review's GMAT prep courses and private tutoring feature innovative methods of instruction that help students understand the thinking behind the GMAT. Learn more about our GMAT prep services for students in New Haven by contacting us today. We're available by email, online, or by phone to provide details on our GMAT offerings and to answer all of your questions.

Manhattan Review's GMAT instruction has helped countless students pursue master of business administration, master of finance, master of accountancy, doctor of philosophy, or other graduate business degrees at the best institutions for advanced business training. Our clients have been accepted to Harvard Business School, Columbia Business School, the Yale School of Management, the University of Pennsylvania's Wharton School, the University of Oxford's Saïd Business School, Northwestern University's Kellogg School of Management, INSEAD, the Stanford Graduate School of Business, the University of Cambridge's Judge Business School, UC Berkeley's Haas School of Business, the London School of Economics, the Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth College, and many more. Career success is also typical of Manhattan Review's GMAT students. Some have accepted jobs at Fortune 500 companies, including Dow Chemical, United Technologies, New York Life Insurance, Twenty-First Century Fox, and JP Morgan Chase. Others are now working for firms in New Haven, such as Farrel Corporation, Premier Education Group, the Southern Connecticut Gas Company, and Seton Identification Products.

Selective business schools invariably expect high GMAT scores from their applicants. This is partially because the exam is respected by educators, but it is also due to the fact that GMAT scores affect business school rankings. U.S. News & World Report uses the average GMAT scores of a school's accepted to students as a factor in the final ranking score for that institution, which means that programs compete to accept the highest scoring students. According to the Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC), the average GMAT scores for all test-takers are about 27 verbal, 39 quantitative, and 556 total, but the top business schools report scores that are much higher. At Harvard Business School, for example, the median GMAT scores for new students are 42 verbal, 49 quantitative, and 730 total. The most recent entering class at the University of Chicago's Booth School of Business had an average GMAT score of 726, with an overall GMAT score range of 590-790. Students who wish to pursue graduate business degrees at the best schools should not neglect rigorous GMAT preparation.

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Dec 03, 2017

    End: Jan 21, 2018

    8 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Dec 16, 2017

    End: Feb 03, 2018

    21 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 31, 2017

    End: Feb 18, 2018

    36 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 13, 2018

    End: Mar 03, 2018

    49 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Nov 25, 2017

    End: Jan 13, 2018

    0 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Nov 26, 2017

    End: Jan 14, 2018

    1 day left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 01, 2017

    End: Jan 19, 2018

    7 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 02, 2017

    End: Jan 20, 2018

    7 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 03, 2017

    End: Jan 21, 2018

    8 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 08, 2017

    End: Jan 26, 2018

    14 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 09, 2017

    End: Jan 27, 2018

    14 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 10, 2017

    End: Jan 28, 2018

    15 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 15, 2017

    End: Feb 02, 2018

    21 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 16, 2017

    End: Feb 03, 2018

    21 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Online Self-Study Package

Online Video Library, Books, 2 hours 1-on-1 Online Private Tutoring, 5 Practice Tests

GMAT Online Video Library

100+ hours Online Video Library

GMAT Practice Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GMAT Prep Course New Haven - Photo of Student Natalia

Now I am preparing for my GMAT tests. The course books Turbocharge Your GMAT and Official Guide For GMAT are very helpful. I think the combination of these two books is very good. What I like the most about Turbocharge Your GMAT course is Vocabulary lists. The other books don't provide such lists, but for me as a foreigner it is very important to learn the words that may appear in GMAT. For example, I was afraid not to understand a task in math section or to misunderstand it, and not to give correct answer to relatively easy question just because I didn't understand the data or the question. But after I learned Math Vocabulary list I very seldom misunderstand a task. Now the hardest GMAT task for me is Reading comprehension, because my vocabulary sometimes is not enough to understand a text, especially if it is historic matter. So now I am learning words from Vocabulary lists. Now I study hard every day, because I realize I am at a disadvantage in comparison to test takers, whose native language is English.
- Natalia (This student is based in Russia)

New Haven

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Yale Teaching Center at the Study
1157 Chapel Street
New Haven, CT 06511

Phone: (203) 672-0680

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a New Haven GMAT Tutor: Fabian R.

Fabian R. is a graduate of Boston University (bachelor's degree in marketing) and the University of Pennsylvania (master of business administration from the Wharton School). A native of the Boston area, Fabian has been teaching prep courses and private tutoring sessions for the GMAT since 2010. He is also an independent financial adviser with a variety of personal and corporate clients.

Fabian's student evaluations indicate that his clients are highly satisfied with his teaching. "My diagnostic GMAT scores were much lower than I expected them to be," remembered one student. "Fabian's teaching helped me steadily improve my skills, and my practice test scores kept going up. When I took the real GMAT, my scores were good enough for a top-10 business school."