Test Prep Services in Los Angeles (California)

The City of Angels, or Los Angeles, is one of the most popular cities in the world, thanks large in part to its imprint on the international stage of business and commerce. The second largest city in the U.S. is more than just a beautiful Mediterranean climate where the third busiest airport in the U.S. for international flights is housed. It is also home of the cultural center of American entertainment industry, Hollywood, where television production, video games, the music recording industry and motion picture production thrives, all of which contributes to this economic powerhouse having a gross metropolitan product to rival many countries. In addition, this global city has made tremendous contributions in a variety of fields including business, international trade, entertainment, science, technology, education and research, starting with graduating some of the greatest minds at local colleges and universities. This is where the expertise of Manhattan Review comes in.

At Manhattan Review, prospective Los Angeles college students looking to embark on a career in business, international trade, entertainment, science, technology, education and/or research, can do so by enrolling in our proven test preparation programs designed to help students, just like you, with the first step of getting into the college or university of their choice. How do we accomplish this? With a unique combination of real-life examples and hands-on tutoring for GMAT, GRE, LSAT, SAT and TOEFL by working professionals who know what the students face with the college entry exams because they have taken them and excelled in their performance. Our exceptional Los Angeles tutors know what questions you will encounter and can help you adequately prepare to conquer them just as they did before moving on to complete their desired programs of study at nationally recognized area universities such as California State University, University of California, Syracuse, Loyola Marymount University, Loyola Law School, University of Southern California and Southern California Institute of Architecture, to name a few.

Our diverse students in Los Angeles are a direct reflection of the beautiful ethnic diversity that is prevalent in the beloved city. However, this diversity doesn't just pertain to the ethnic makeup of this great city, but also reflects on the traditional versus nontraditional work schedules and its impact on client availability to participate in our programs. That's why at Manhattan Review, we work around your schedule. Once a client enrolls in our boutique programs, we then arrange a meeting with one of our fantastic tutors in Los Angeles, who then work one-on-one with the client to arrange a schedule to complete the program that suits his/her schedule. We're here for the students, and we make that clear from the start.

Many of our students go on to pursue highly successful careers in various industries as a result of our state-of-the-art tutoring programs. From business to engineering to law, graduates of Manhattan Review test preparation services are given the foundation to succeed in the very competitive global city of Los Angeles. Previous test prep students now work at some of the top companies in Los Angeles including the University of California, Kaiser Permanente, Northrop Grumman Corporation, Target, Bank of America, Warner Bros. Entertainment Group and FedEx Corporation, to name a few.

Take a minute to learn about Manhattan Review's Los Angeles tutors. You will be delighted to see that our experts are really down-to-earth, but also offer unique qualifications that make them exceptional at what they do.

GMAT Prep in Los Angeles (California)

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GMAT Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Sep 06, 2015
End: Oct 25, 2015
2 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GMAT Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Sep 19, 2015
End: Nov 07, 2015
14 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GMAT Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Oct 04, 2015
End: Nov 22, 2015
30 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GMAT Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Oct 17, 2015
End: Dec 05, 2015
42 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GMAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GMAT Tutoring
Los Angeles
  Hours package

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GMAT Private Course
Los Angeles
  $1,590.00

TOEFL Prep in Los Angeles (California)

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
TOEFL Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Sep 05, 2015
End: Oct 10, 2015
0 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
TOEFL Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Sep 20, 2015
End: Oct 25, 2015
16 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Oct 03, 2015
End: Nov 07, 2015
28 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Oct 18, 2015
End: Nov 22, 2015
44 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Tutoring
Los Angeles
  Hours package

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Private Course
Los Angeles
  $1,580.00

GRE Prep in Los Angeles (California)

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GRE Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Sep 05, 2015
End: Oct 24, 2015
0 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GRE Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Sep 20, 2015
End: Nov 08, 2015
16 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Oct 03, 2015
End: Nov 21, 2015
28 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Oct 18, 2015
End: Dec 06, 2015
44 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GRE Tutoring
Los Angeles
  Hours package

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GRE Private Course
Los Angeles
  $1,580.00

SAT Prep in Los Angeles (California)

SAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
SAT Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Sep 06, 2015
End: Oct 25, 2015
2 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
SAT Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Sep 19, 2015
End: Nov 07, 2015
14 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
SAT Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Oct 04, 2015
End: Nov 22, 2015
30 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
SAT Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Oct 17, 2015
End: Dec 05, 2015
42 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
SAT Tutoring
Los Angeles
  Hours package

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
SAT Private Course
Los Angeles
  $1,580.00

LSAT Prep in Los Angeles (California)

LSAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
LSAT Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Sep 06, 2015
End: Oct 25, 2015
2 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
LSAT Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Sep 19, 2015
End: Nov 07, 2015
14 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
LSAT Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Oct 04, 2015
End: Nov 22, 2015
30 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
LSAT Classic Course
Los Angeles
Start: Oct 17, 2015
End: Dec 05, 2015
42 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

LSAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
LSAT Tutoring
Los Angeles
  Hours package

LSAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
LSAT Private Course
Los Angeles
  $1,580.00
GMAT Prep Course Los Angeles - Photo of Student Laura

I just wanted to write to let you know that I took the GMAT yesterday and got a 710. I'm very happy with my score - I even beat my personal goal of 700!
- Laura (This student took our New York GMAT weekend course)

Los Angeles

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Los Angeles Teaching Center at the Marriott
900 West Olympic Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90015

Phone: (310) 402-5117

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Los Angeles Tutor: Kyle C.

When our Los Angeles students meet Kyle for the first time, this accomplished academician often surprises them. This free-spirited, happily married die-hard USC Trojan football fan is anything but what most would expect from a professional tutor. From his nearly perfect score on his SATs back when he was attending Fairmont Preparatory Academy in Anaheim, to his impressive 770 on his GMAT, Kyle may seem like the perfect test taker. The truth is, and what Manhattan Review students are excited to learn, is that Kyle is just like the rest of us when it comes to taking standardized tests like the SAT and GMAT. The difference is, and why he is one of the best at test prep tutoring, is because he has developed his own full-proof test taking strategies to help eliminate nerves and enable you to achieve your highest possible score, just like he did.

Kyle's motto is: "100 percent no matter what," which is precisely what he teaches his students at Manhattan Review. He teaches his students that his 100 percent motto doesn't just start when you show up to take the test, but rather it begins when you start to prepare to take the test. Kyle doesn't just teach because he can't do, he teaches because he has done it and that's why he is so successful in his job as a Cybersecurity Executive at the Los Angeles office for Northrop Grumman Corporation.

Kyle currently lives just outside of Los Angeles in Anaheim with his wife Marissa, where the newlyweds are known for hosting tailgating parties for their beloved alma mater, University of Southern California's Trojan football team. Kyle is also an avid science fiction reader and has been to San Diego's Comic Con for the past five years.