TOEFL Prep Courses in San Francisco

TOEFL Prep Courses in San Francisco

If you're an international student whose first language is not English, then chances are that you will have to take the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL). If you aspire to admission to any one of the universities in the San Francisco area or around the United States and your English is less than perfect, the TOEFL can be a source of considerable anxiety. Allow us to set your mind at ease. First of all, Manhattan Review is a test prep services company that was founded by an immigrant to the U.S. and non-native English speaker, so we have a great deal of sympathy for your situation.

Secondly, doing well on the TOEFL is more the result of astute test-taking strategies than the ability to speak flawless English. Manhattan Review has been helping students from all over the world pass the TOEFL since 1999. Our foreign students have pursued and completed undergraduate and graduate degrees at Stanford, UC Berkeley, University of California San Francisco, and schools in other parts of the country such as the University of Chicago, the University of Pennsylvania, and Cornell University. Many of our San Francisco international students have remained in or returned to the Bay Area to begin careers with T.Y. Lin International, Riverbed Technology, Del Monte Foods, and many other local companies.

Finally, our tutors and staff include immigrants from all parts of the world and the children of immigrants. We've specifically hired great people who have successfully navigated the same waters you now must cross. At Manhattan Review, we are able to combine all of the cultural resources of Europe, Asia, and the Americas to produce great results for our international clientele. We've helped Russian students pursue degrees in bioengineering, Chinese applicants to doctoral programs in music, and Brazilians seeking to enter law school in the U.S., to cite just a few examples. Let us add your name to the list of our international students who have aced the TOEFL with ease.

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
TOEFL Classic Course
San Francisco
Start: Aug 08, 2015
End: Sep 12, 2015
5 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
TOEFL Classic Course
San Francisco
Start: Aug 23, 2015
End: Sep 27, 2015
20 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
San Francisco
Start: Sep 05, 2015
End: Oct 10, 2015
33 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
San Francisco
Start: Sep 20, 2015
End: Oct 25, 2015
48 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Tutoring
San Francisco
  Hours package
TOEFL Tutoring
Online
  Hours package

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00
TOEFL Private Course
San Francisco
  $1,580.00

TOEFL Practice Tests

TOEFL Practice Tests
TOEFL FREE Practice Test
Online
  $0.00
TOEFL Prep Course San Francisco - Photo of Student Virginia

I highly recommend Manhattan Review's TOEFL preparation course for anybody interested in taking the exam. I took an intensive course and took the exam only after 4 weeks of classes, and got a 116 score. The teaching method is excellent. It focuses on techniques and strategies that allow students to understand exactly what is required to succeed on examination day. Tutors are very flexible and willing to adapt to the student's schedule, as well as reachable and always ready to help and follow up on whatever the student might need.
- Virginia (This student took our TOEFL classes in NYC)

San Francisco

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
San Francisco Teaching Center at the InterContinental
888 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Phone: (415) 874-7028

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a San Francisco TOEFL Tutor: Sonya K.

Sonya K.'s parents immigrated to San Francisco from Japan to pursue opportunities in the area's technology sector. Born and raised in the Bay Area, Sonya has been bilingual since early childhood, and she still speaks primarily Japanese with her family. Sonya spent the second semester of her junior year at Stanford in Japan, where she taught English to employees of Japanese companies interested in doing business in the United States. After completing her degree in Asian languages and literature, she joined Manhattan Review's excellent staff of TOEFL tutors, and she now has several years of experience and a track record of success in guiding students from a number of countries through the TOEFL.

Sonya is very pleased to help people, just like her parents, improve their English skills, pass the TOEFL, and become familiar with American academic culture. Her students have gotten accepted into most of the top schools in the Bay Area and several elite institutions around the U.S., from the undergraduate through doctoral levels. "When I first came to America, I felt like a stranger in a strange land," one former student from Romania remembered. "With Sonya's help, I passed the TOEFL and got accepted into graduate school, but she was more than just a tutor to me. I am proud to call her my first American friend." Outside of tutoring, Sonya enjoys birdwatching, long walks on the beach, and watching "Jeopardy." She connects with her roots by making regular trips to Japan, and has made it her goal to visit every significant landmass on the planet at some point in her life (so far, she's checked off Europe, Asia, Australia, and obviously, Japan).