GRE Prep Courses in Vienna (Austria)

GRE Prep Courses in Vienna

Manhattan Review is a test prep company that offers the most effective teaching for the Graduate Record Examination (GRE) available in Vienna. Area students can choose from our on-site GRE prep courses, online GRE prep classes, or GRE private tutoring, and we also offer application advisory services and GRE practice tests. Manhattan Review has been helping students in Europe, Asia, and North America reach their academic goals since 1999, and our students have been accepted to elite graduate programs at world-class institutions such as Princeton, Yale, Oxford, Harvard, Stanford, Georgetown, the University of London, and the University of Melbourne. Manhattan Review's GRE tutors and instructors are Vienna's most qualified GRE educators, with inspirational teaching styles, strong academic and professional credentials, and highly successful track records. Vienna students who wish to achieve high GRE scores should contact Manhattan Review right away to learn more about our peerless GRE prep services.

The current version of the GRE was introduced in 2011, and it is thus important for students to secure GRE prep resources that are current and relevant to the contemporary GRE (outdated materials are, unfortunately, common in the test prep marketplace). Major changes to the GRE include a scoring scale of 130-170 for the verbal and quantitative sections (instead of the old 200-800), replacement of verbal section sentence completion exercises with text completion, the addition of numeric entry answers and multiple correct responses for some quantitative questions, and computer-adaptive (in-test adjustment of difficulty level) testing by section rather than question. Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and private GRE tutoring teach students how to study for this latest version of the test with experienced and up-to-date instruction that is supported by the latest research on GRE teaching and learning. Our GRE students avoid trusting their graduate school prospects to obsolete materials, outdated instructional methodologies, or poorly informed teaching.

Graduate-level education is increasingly necessary in order to compete in today's job market. According to the U.S Bureau of Labor Statistics, individuals with a master's degree have both lower unemployment rates (2.4% versus 2.8%) and higher median weekly earnings ($1,341 versus $1,137) than those who hold a bachelor's degree only. Manhattan Review's GRE students have become successful professionals in a variety of fields. Some have pursued business careers at Fortune 500 companies and Vienna firms such as Berkshire Hathaway, Archer Daniels Midland, Prudential Financial, Bank of America, Loeblich & Co., MRC Markets, Promedia Verlag, and Brauerei Ottakringer. Others have thrived in public-sector careers, including education, research, civil service, and philanthropy. You can start working on your future today with Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and private tutoring.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GRE Classic Course

    Vienna, Austria

  • Start: Sep 11, 2016

    End: Oct 30, 2016

    14 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Vienna, Austria

  • Start: Sep 24, 2016

    End: Nov 12, 2016

    27 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Vienna, Austria

  • Start: Oct 09, 2016

    End: Nov 27, 2016

    42 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Sep 03, 2016

    End: Oct 22, 2016

    6 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Sep 10, 2016

    End: Oct 29, 2016

    13 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Sep 17, 2016

    End: Nov 05, 2016

    20 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 24, 2016

    End: Nov 12, 2016

    27 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 01, 2016

    End: Nov 19, 2016

    34 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 08, 2016

    End: Nov 26, 2016

    41 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 15, 2016

    End: Dec 03, 2016

    48 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 22, 2016

    End: Dec 10, 2016

    55 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 29, 2016

    End: Dec 17, 2016

    62 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Vienna - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Vienna

Phone: +43-720-115-549

Primary Course Venue:

InterContinental Wien
Johannesgasse 28
Vienna 1037, Austria

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Vienna GRE Tutor: Gunther A.

Gunther A., who grew up in the small Bavarian town of Pfreimd, was educated at Northwestern University and the University of Michigan, where he completed a bachelor's degree in creative writing and a master's degree in English literature. After finishing graduate school, he began a high school teaching career while publishing short stories and essays in several prominent online magazines. He started working as a GRE tutor in the Chicago area in 2009, and moved to Vienna in 2015 after being offered a job as a writer for a literary magazine based in the area.

Gunther's teaching style emphasizes creative approaches to problem-solving. "My job as a teacher is to guide students toward developing their own unique methods of comprehension, organization, and retention of GRE material," he says. "What could be better than a teaching style based on the student's own ideas?" Gunther's student evaluations indicate that his approach is both popular and successful. His students show impressive average score gains over their initial practice assessments, and he usually has a waiting list for new students.