GRE Prep Courses in Tokyo

GRE Prep Courses in Tokyo

GRE Preparation in Tokyo (Japan)

The GRE® revised General Test is known as the only admissions test where you can skip questions, change your answers, and take control of your test-taking for graduate or business admissions. This means that the material covered is only part of the study process. In addition, test takers must master the skills and strategies to maximize their test-taking potential. Get ahead of the curve and skip the ineffective study methods with the help of Manhattan Review's expert test prep professionals.

Instead of worrying about the GRE, you can take proactive steps to secure your very best results. Skip the do-it-yourself flashcards and textbooks that cover an overwhelming amount of curriculum you'll quickly forget. You can choose from Manhattan Review's full-length classroom courses, Interactive Online Courses, or private tutoring services to get all the information you need in a manageable format that makes sense. Drilling fact after fact is ultimately an ineffective method to approaching test prep.

Since 1999, our boutique test prep company has spread to major cities around the globe. We work with ambitious academics ready to jumpstart their career and future job prospects. In Tokyo alone, we have helped students get accepted to top-ranked graduate school programs across Asia, Europe, and North America. Regardless of your industry, we can help you cultivate your career candidacy through higher education.

In Tokyo, we have mentored alumni of Keio University, The University of Tokyo, Kyoto University, Waseda University, Nagoya University, Hiroshima University, and Kyushu University. Wherever you want to continue your studies and advance your academic acumen, our talented Tokyo tutors are here to help you accomplish your goals.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GRE Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Aug 09, 2015
End: Sep 27, 2015
10 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GRE Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Aug 22, 2015
End: Oct 10, 2015
23 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Sep 06, 2015
End: Oct 25, 2015
38 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Tokyo, Japan
Start: Sep 19, 2015
End: Nov 07, 2015
51 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GRE Tutoring
Tokyo, Japan
  Hours package
GRE Tutoring
Online
  Hours package

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GRE Private Course
Tokyo, Japan
  $1,580.00
GRE Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 01, 2015
End: Sep 19, 2015
2 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 08, 2015
End: Sep 26, 2015
9 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 15, 2015
End: Oct 03, 2015
16 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 22, 2015
End: Oct 10, 2015
23 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 29, 2015
End: Oct 17, 2015
30 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Sep 05, 2015
End: Oct 24, 2015
37 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Sep 12, 2015
End: Oct 31, 2015
44 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Sep 19, 2015
End: Nov 07, 2015
51 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Sep 26, 2015
End: Nov 14, 2015
58 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Oct 03, 2015
End: Nov 21, 2015
65 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Tokyo - Photo of Student Jackson

I was most impressed with how efficient Vince was with everything, he came prepared and he knew what he was talking about. I liked the efficiency. I already came in with a good idea with what I needed to work on and Vince was great in attacking my weaknesses. I cannot think of anything I disliked or that he could improve about his teaching style.
- Jackson (This student took our GRE Tutoring)

Tokyo

Primary Course Venue:

InterContinental Ana Tokyo
1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato
Tokyo Prefecture 107-0052, Japan

Phone: +81-3-4589-5125

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Tokyo GRE Tutor: Bernard H.

Bernard grew up in Southern California in the United States. He attended CalTech, graduating with a 4.0 GPA and several trophies from playing in the university's baseball program. After he graduated, he worked as an Account Executive for major firms, earning a reputation as a prestigious professional in sales. At the advice of a mentor in his firm, Bernard attained his graduate degree at Berkeley, bringing his career to soaring new heights.

Ever hear that expression, "He can sell snow to Eskimos?" Well, Bernard consistently connected with executives at top companies and networked with notable names around the globe. He presented sales seminars about the benefit of his company's product and service – a tech-related business-to-business program that streamlines a business' bottom line. It wasn't long before other firms recruited Bernard, and his line of work took him to Hong Kong, China, Indonesia, and South Korea.

Eventually, Bernard decided to settle down since he met his wife while he was traveling. The couple now lives in Tokyo with their son and two German Shepherds. As a Manhattan Review tutor, Bernard has helped students prepare effectively for the GRE exam. If he sells his students anything, it's the confidence that they'll have the tools and resources to make their scores skyrocket.