GRE Prep Courses in Tokyo

GRE Prep Courses in Tokyo

GRE Preparation in Tokyo (Japan)

The GRE® revised General Test is known as the only admissions test where you can skip questions, change your answers, and take control of your test-taking for graduate or business admissions. This means that the material covered is only part of the study process. In addition, test takers must master the skills and strategies to maximize their test-taking potential. Get ahead of the curve and skip the ineffective study methods with the help of Manhattan Review's expert test prep professionals.

Instead of worrying about the GRE, you can take proactive steps to secure your very best results. Skip the do-it-yourself flashcards and textbooks that cover an overwhelming amount of curriculum you'll quickly forget. You can choose from Manhattan Review's full-length classroom courses, Interactive Online Courses, or private tutoring services to get all the information you need in a manageable format that makes sense. Drilling fact after fact is ultimately an ineffective method to approaching test prep.

Since 1999, our boutique test prep company has spread to major cities around the globe. We work with ambitious academics ready to jumpstart their career and future job prospects. In Tokyo alone, we have helped students get accepted to top-ranked graduate school programs across Asia, Europe, and North America. Regardless of your industry, we can help you cultivate your career candidacy through higher education.

In Tokyo, we have mentored alumni of Keio University, The University of Tokyo, Kyoto University, Waseda University, Nagoya University, Hiroshima University, and Kyushu University. Wherever you want to continue your studies and advance your academic acumen, our talented Tokyo tutors are here to help you accomplish your goals.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GRE Classic Course

    Tokyo, Japan

  • Start: Sep 11, 2016

    End: Oct 30, 2016

    12 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Tokyo, Japan

  • Start: Sep 24, 2016

    End: Nov 12, 2016

    25 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Tokyo, Japan

  • Start: Oct 09, 2016

    End: Nov 27, 2016

    40 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Tokyo, Japan

  • Start: Oct 22, 2016

    End: Dec 10, 2016

    53 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Sep 03, 2016

    End: Oct 22, 2016

    4 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Sep 10, 2016

    End: Oct 29, 2016

    11 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Sep 17, 2016

    End: Nov 05, 2016

    18 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 24, 2016

    End: Nov 12, 2016

    25 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 01, 2016

    End: Nov 19, 2016

    32 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 08, 2016

    End: Nov 26, 2016

    39 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 15, 2016

    End: Dec 03, 2016

    46 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 22, 2016

    End: Dec 10, 2016

    53 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 29, 2016

    End: Dec 17, 2016

    60 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 05, 2016

    End: Dec 24, 2016

    67 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Tokyo - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Tokyo

Primary Course Venue:

InterContinental Ana Tokyo
1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato
Tokyo Prefecture 107-0052, Japan

Phone: +81-3-4589-5125

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Tokyo GRE Tutor: Bernard H.

Bernard grew up in Southern California in the United States. He attended CalTech, graduating with a 4.0 GPA and several trophies from playing in the university's baseball program. After he graduated, he worked as an Account Executive for major firms, earning a reputation as a prestigious professional in sales. At the advice of a mentor in his firm, Bernard attained his graduate degree at Berkeley, bringing his career to soaring new heights.

Ever hear that expression, "He can sell snow to Eskimos?" Well, Bernard consistently connected with executives at top companies and networked with notable names around the globe. He presented sales seminars about the benefit of his company's product and service – a tech-related business-to-business program that streamlines a business' bottom line. It wasn't long before other firms recruited Bernard, and his line of work took him to Hong Kong, China, Indonesia, and South Korea.

Eventually, Bernard decided to settle down since he met his wife while he was traveling. The couple now lives in Tokyo with their son and two German Shepherds. As a Manhattan Review tutor, Bernard has helped students prepare effectively for the GRE exam. If he sells his students anything, it's the confidence that they'll have the tools and resources to make their scores skyrocket.