GRE Prep Courses in Seattle

GRE Prep Courses in Seattle

GRE Preparation in Seattle (Washington State)

Taking the GRE this year? Create a study plan that will put you ahead of your peers with the help of Manhattan Review. Offering test prep services since 1999, we specialize in producing top scores and helping students get admitted to the world’s finest higher education programs. Whether you want to pursue your Masters in the Arts, Sciences, Language, or Mathematics, we can help you add a top-percentile GRE score to your grad school application.

With the rigorous hiring processes of today, potential employees have to gain a competitive edge over other candidates. This advantage often comes down to education, showing a wider depth of knowledge and area expertise. In order to add academic letters behind your last name, you will need to gain entry to a well-reputed higher education program. Manhattan Review will work with you to help you get into your first-choice Masters program. We have broken down the complexities of the GRE exam so you don't have to. With the help of our course materials, enhanced and improved over years of experience, and our able, academic tutors, you can give your score a solid boost.

Our course syllabus lends itself well to the classroom environment, where an energized instructor will help you process what you need to know to succeed and score higher. From the math to the verbal, you will get the bottom-line tips, tools, and techniques to anticipate and answer questions correctly. We have combed Seattle for tutors who know their way around the GRE exam, graduate school and the enriched career prospects that follow higher education. Our accomplished and effective GRE tutors will collaborate with you to boost your test-taking confidence and provide a much more in-depth study than a simple matter of flashcards and unreliable Web research.

With a Master's degree, you can take the lead on your career ladder in the Seattle region, or anywhere you choose to go. Seattle is a hub of culture and commercial industry. From the big-name corporations to the flourishing small business scene, you can bring your skill set to any industry and get hired faster. From the University of Washington and the University of Seattle to the top-ranked universities nationwide, our team has helped thousands of students distinguish themselves with advanced degrees.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GRE Classic Course
Seattle
Start: Dec 28, 2014
End: Feb 15, 2015
8 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GRE Classic Course
Seattle
Start: Jan 10, 2015
End: Feb 28, 2015
21 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Seattle
Start: Jan 25, 2015
End: Mar 15, 2015
36 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Seattle
Start: Feb 07, 2015
End: Mar 28, 2015
49 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GRE Tutoring
Seattle
  $150.00
(per hour)
GRE Tutoring
Online
  $150.00
(per hour)

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GRE Private Course
Seattle
  $1,580.00
GRE Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Dec 27, 2014
End: Feb 14, 2015
7 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jan 03, 2015
End: Feb 21, 2015
14 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jan 10, 2015
End: Feb 28, 2015
21 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jan 17, 2015
End: Mar 07, 2015
28 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jan 24, 2015
End: Mar 14, 2015
35 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jan 31, 2015
End: Mar 21, 2015
42 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Feb 07, 2015
End: Mar 28, 2015
49 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Feb 14, 2015
End: Apr 04, 2015
56 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Feb 21, 2015
End: Apr 11, 2015
63 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Seattle - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Seattle

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Seattle Teaching Center at the Sheraton
1400 Sixth Ave
Seattle, WA 98101

Phone: (206) 508-1406

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Seattle GRE Tutor: Wing C.

Wing grew up in Southern California, the youngest out of seven kids. He graduated Summa Cum Laude from California State University – Los Angeles, where he studied Journalism, and then he delved into the newspaper industry, working at local papers in the area as a proofreader and article writer. Wing went back to school to earn his Master's degree in Creative Writing, a shoe-in at University of Portland with his impressive graduate school application and high GRE score.

Once Wing had his advanced degree, he landed some impressive freelance positions as a columnist and features writer for larger papers. Notably, he was a member of a team that won the 2010 Pulitzer Prize for breaking news for coverage of a well-known local news story. Published in magazines, distinguished blogs and 10+ papers, Wing is now his own boss – a freelance journalist who has found his home in the Seattle area.

With his meticulous eye for detail and keen ability to see the big picture, Wing is also a natural instructor. He joined Manhattan Review in 2009 and has consistently been praised for his effective and straight-to-the-point test GRE test prep. In the classroom, this instructor helps make this standardized exam seem less intimidating. He offers encouraging words and helps students gain confidence about both the test and the benefits of pursuing an advanced degree.

Writer, wordsmith, and well-rounded academic, Wing has been an asset to Manhattan Review. He has also helped students place into some of the most prestigious programs, propelling these future stars to the ranks of M.Ed., MD, MA, MS, M.C.A and MSc. "Whether you want to stay in the Seattle area, study in Europe, or reach for an Ivy League school like Harvard or Yale, a top-percentile GRE score is your first step to adding those letters behind your name," Wing says. "Start with the test, then you'll be ready to become the expert in your industry."