GRE Prep Courses in Seattle

GRE Preparation in Seattle (Washington State)

Taking the GRE this year? Create a study plan that will put you ahead of your peers with the help of Manhattan Review. Offering test prep services since 1999, we specialize in producing top scores and helping students get admitted to the world’s finest higher education programs. Whether you want to pursue your Masters in the Arts, Sciences, Language, or Mathematics, we can help you add a top-percentile GRE score to your grad school application.

With the rigorous hiring processes of today, potential employees have to gain a competitive edge over other candidates. This advantage often comes down to education, showing a wider depth of knowledge and area expertise. In order to add academic letters behind your last name, you will need to gain entry to a well-reputed higher education program. Manhattan Review will work with you to help you get into your first-choice Masters program. We have broken down the complexities of the GRE exam so you don't have to. With the help of our course materials, enhanced and improved over years of experience, and our able, academic tutors, you can give your score a solid boost.

Our course syllabus lends itself well to the classroom environment, where an energized instructor will help you process what you need to know to succeed and score higher. From the math to the verbal, you will get the bottom-line tips, tools, and techniques to anticipate and answer questions correctly. We have combed Seattle for tutors who know their way around the GRE exam, graduate school and the enriched career prospects that follow higher education. Our accomplished and effective GRE tutors will collaborate with you to boost your test-taking confidence and provide a much more in-depth study than a simple matter of flashcards and unreliable Web research.

With a Master's degree, you can take the lead on your career ladder in the Seattle region, or anywhere you choose to go. Seattle is a hub of culture and commercial industry. From the big-name corporations to the flourishing small business scene, you can bring your skill set to any industry and get hired faster. From the University of Washington and the University of Seattle to the top-ranked universities nationwide, our team has helped thousands of students distinguish themselves with advanced degrees.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GRE Classic Course
Seattle
Start: Nov 02, 2014
End: Dec 21, 2014
12 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GRE Classic Course
Seattle
Start: Nov 15, 2014
End: Jan 03, 2015
25 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Seattle
Start: Nov 30, 2014
End: Jan 18, 2015
40 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Seattle
Start: Dec 13, 2014
End: Jan 31, 2015
53 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GRE Tutoring
Seattle
  $150.00
(per hour)
GRE Tutoring
Online
  $150.00
(per hour)

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GRE Private Course
Seattle
  $1,580.00
GRE Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Oct 25, 2014
End: Dec 13, 2014
4 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Nov 01, 2014
End: Dec 20, 2014
11 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Nov 08, 2014
End: Dec 27, 2014
18 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Nov 15, 2014
End: Jan 03, 2015
25 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Nov 22, 2014
End: Jan 10, 2015
32 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Nov 29, 2014
End: Jan 17, 2015
39 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Dec 06, 2014
End: Jan 24, 2015
46 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Dec 13, 2014
End: Jan 31, 2015
53 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Dec 20, 2014
End: Feb 07, 2015
60 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Dec 27, 2014
End: Feb 14, 2015
67 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Seattle - Photo of Student Tamara

I would like to let you know that I took the GRE on Monday, December 6th and earned a score of 1200 (600 verbal, 600 quantitative). I think that I did very well on the essay portion of the test as well but won't receive those scores in the mail for a couple weeks or so. I would like to thank my instructor (George S.) and Manhattan Review for helping me to increase my score so much (I got a 1050 the first time I took the GRE in 2002) Thank you very much.
- Tamara (This student took a GRE class)

Seattle

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Seattle Teaching Center at the Sheraton
1400 Sixth Ave
Seattle, WA 98101

Phone: (206) 508-1406

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Seattle GRE Tutor: Wing C.

Wing grew up in Southern California, the youngest out of seven kids. He graduated Summa Cum Laude from California State University – Los Angeles, where he studied Journalism, and then he delved into the newspaper industry, working at local papers in the area as a proofreader and article writer. Wing went back to school to earn his Master's degree in Creative Writing, a shoe-in at University of Portland with his impressive graduate school application and high GRE score.

Once Wing had his advanced degree, he landed some impressive freelance positions as a columnist and features writer for larger papers. Notably, he was a member of a team that won the 2010 Pulitzer Prize for breaking news for coverage of a well-known local news story. Published in magazines, distinguished blogs and 10+ papers, Wing is now his own boss – a freelance journalist who has found his home in the Seattle area.

With his meticulous eye for detail and keen ability to see the big picture, Wing is also a natural instructor. He joined Manhattan Review in 2009 and has consistently been praised for his effective and straight-to-the-point test GRE test prep. In the classroom, this instructor helps make this standardized exam seem less intimidating. He offers encouraging words and helps students gain confidence about both the test and the benefits of pursuing an advanced degree.

Writer, wordsmith, and well-rounded academic, Wing has been an asset to Manhattan Review. He has also helped students place into some of the most prestigious programs, propelling these future stars to the ranks of M.Ed., MD, MA, MS, M.C.A and MSc. "Whether you want to stay in the Seattle area, study in Europe, or reach for an Ivy League school like Harvard or Yale, a top-percentile GRE score is your first step to adding those letters behind your name," Wing says. "Start with the test, then you'll be ready to become the expert in your industry."