GRE Prep Courses in San Jose (California)

GRE Prep Courses in San Jose

The Graduate Record Examination, or GRE, is one of the most widely accepted standardized tests administered to prospective graduates students during the application process. Used all over the world, including right here in San Jose, the GRE plays an integral role in determining the academic fate of graduate school hopefuls as they are charged with demonstrating their academic superior ability with respect to verbal reasoning, quantitative reasoning, and analytical writing. In order to successfully pass said sections of the GRE, students not only will require a great deal of confidence and preparation, both of which can be achieved through the professional GRE test prep services offered by Manhattan Review.

Since 1999, Manhattan Review has been at the forefront of the test prep services industry, giving prospective graduate students state-of-the-art access to their own uniquely designed program. Specifically, students get the opportunity to create their own individualized learning plan, according to any and all criteria that they feel can and will impact their learning experience. They then get to choose from our interactive online courses and/or participate in one-on-one private tutoring with a highly successful professional who has been handpicked to come work with students at Manhattan Review. In addition, all students have access to a host of other tools and resources, such as our GRE practice tests, which are designed to increase readiness for test day among our participants.

At Manhattan Review, we take care to invest in every single individual that comes to our GRE test prep program in San Jose, and the institutions of higher learning and business community have taken notice. As a result, our students go on to achieve great successes both academically and professionally after completing our program. For the top graduate schools in San Jose, including San Jose State University, California University of Management and Technology, National University and Golden Gate University, accepting our students means that they are confident that they in fact have the requisite knowledge and skills to excel in their academic programs in addition to being among the highest scorers on the GRE. On the other hand, the top employers, including Adobe, Altera, Cadence Design Systems, Cisco Systems, eBay, Lee Sandwiches, PayPal, Samina-SCI, Xilina, Hewlett-Packard, IBM, Kaiser Permanante, CEVA, Netgear, Online Trading Company, TiVo, and Samsung, have also endorsed our work by hiring our past participants, a further confirmation that Manhattan Review gives individuals the necessary foundation to find success.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: May 07, 2017

    End: Jun 25, 2017

    11 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: May 20, 2017

    End: Jul 08, 2017

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 04, 2017

    End: Jul 23, 2017

    39 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 17, 2017

    End: Aug 05, 2017

    52 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Apr 29, 2017

    End: Jun 17, 2017

    3 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 29, 2017

    End: Jun 17, 2017

    3 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: May 06, 2017

    End: Jun 24, 2017

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: May 06, 2017

    End: Jun 24, 2017

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: May 13, 2017

    End: Jul 01, 2017

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 13, 2017

    End: Jul 01, 2017

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 20, 2017

    End: Jul 08, 2017

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 20, 2017

    End: Jul 08, 2017

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 27, 2017

    End: Jul 15, 2017

    31 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 27, 2017

    End: Jul 15, 2017

    31 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course San Jose - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

San Jose

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
San Jose Teaching Center at the Hilton
300 Almaden Boulevard
San Jose, CA 95110

Phone: (408) 624-1241

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a San Jose GRE Tutor: Bridget D.

Growing up in Seattle the only girl in a family of four boys, Bridget quickly took a liking to nontraditional activities. Bridget loved working with computers and would spend hours and hours with her dad and brothers tinkering with all models, trying to get them work again, but even better than before. Bridget found her passion early on and particularly loved to teach her younger brothers, a talent that would prove useful to her as she embarked on a career as a private tutor at Manhattan Review. Before then, however, Bridget would earn top honors in grade school on the road to pursuing a successful career in Silicon Valley, a dream locale.

Since joining the elite team of professionals at Manhattan Review nearly seven years ago, Bridget has played a pivotal role in helping us deliver the top rated GRE test prep services that we are known for providing in San Jose. Bridget not only brings a wealth of knowledge and experience in her field to her one-on-one sessions with her students, but she also has a stellar track with standardized test taking such as the SAT and GRE, both of which she performed really well on her first attempts. Not an easy thing to do, but Bridget is determined to help her students do the very same thing, which is exactly why Bridget is one of the best GRE tutors in San Jose and we are proud to have her as part of our team.