GRE Prep Courses in Princeton (New Jersey)

GRE Prep Courses in Princeton

Graduate-level programs in most academic disciplines require applicants to submit scores for the Graduate Record Examination (GRE). Manhattan Review is a test prep company that provides all of the necessary services for GRE success. Princeton-area residents can master the GRE with our traditional GRE prep courses, virtual GRE prep classes in online interactive format, or private GRE tutoring. We also offer application advisory services and GRE practice tests. Manhattan Review has been teaching students in major North American, European, Asian, and Australian cities how to reach their desired scores on the GRE and other standardized tests since 1999. Our innovative instructional methodologies and research-supported approaches to student learning make our GRE teaching clear, accessible, and far superior to the rote memorization and supposed test-taking tricks provided by many other test prep companies. Learn why we are the industry's leader in GRE prep by contacting us today for more information about our services for students in Princeton.

Optimal applicant GRE scores generally depend on the standards of individual schools, departments, and degree programs within universities. The master of science program in management science and engineering at Stanford University reported its most recent average GRE scores as 161 verbal, 166 quantitative, and 4.5 analytical writing (these scores can fluctuate a bit from year to year, but are relatively stable). Stanford's Department of Statistics lists average GRE scores for its accepted MS students in terms of percentiles (83rd percentile for verbal, 91st percentile for quantitative, and 52nd percentile for analytical writing, which correspond to scores of approximately 159, 166, and 4.0 respectively). Stanford's Graduate School of Education does not disclose GRE scores for its current or past students, but other sources place the mean at 160 verbal and 167 quantitative. Average GRE score ranges at Stanford's Department of History have been estimated at 165-169 verbal and 152-156 quantitative.

Due to the variety of GRE standards, GRE prep requires focused teaching to accommodate individual student requirements. Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and private tutoring have helped our students enter selective degree programs in every academic discipline relevant to the GRE. Just a few examples include the MBA program at Harvard Business School, the PhD program at Stanford's Department of History, the graduate degree offerings at Georgetown University's Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service, and the graduate program in experimental and molecular medicine at Dartmouth College's Geisel School of Medicine. Our former students have used their graduate education to secure lucrative jobs at Fortune 500 companies and Princeton firms, including Berkshire Hathaway, Wells Fargo, Microsoft, Munich Reinsurance America, DiversityInc, and Advaxis. Your future begins with an outstanding graduate school application that includes the highest possible GRE scores. Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and private tutoring will help you get into graduate school and on your way to an accomplished professional life.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Dec 18, 2016

    End: Feb 05, 2017

    13 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Dec 31, 2016

    End: Feb 18, 2017

    25 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 15, 2017

    End: Mar 05, 2017

    41 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 28, 2017

    End: Mar 18, 2017

    53 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Dec 10, 2016

    End: Jan 28, 2017

    4 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 17, 2016

    End: Feb 04, 2017

    11 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 24, 2016

    End: Feb 11, 2017

    18 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 24, 2016

    End: Feb 11, 2017

    19 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 31, 2016

    End: Feb 18, 2017

    25 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 31, 2016

    End: Feb 18, 2017

    26 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 07, 2017

    End: Feb 25, 2017

    32 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 07, 2017

    End: Feb 25, 2017

    33 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 14, 2017

    End: Mar 04, 2017

    39 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 14, 2017

    End: Mar 04, 2017

    40 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Princeton - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Princeton

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Princeton Teaching Center at the Hyatt
3565 U.S. Route 1
Princeton, NJ 08540

Phone: (609) 945-5917

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Princeton GRE Tutor: Janelle P.

Janelle P. completed her primary and secondary education entirely in the public schools of her native Newark, New Jersey. She is a graduate of Michigan State University, with a bachelor of arts in geography, and of Ohio State University, with a master's degree in geographic information systems. She has been a GRE tutor since 2009, and her teaching experience also includes geography courses at a New Jersey community college.

In addition to her GRE tutoring, Janelle is a freelance contractor in her primary field, providing several types of mapping services to businesses and individuals. Her real-world scientific experience is frequently complimented by her students, who are inspired by her grasp of a highly technical subject. Janelle's students have been accepted to graduate degree programs in the liberal arts and sciences at Princeton, UC Berkeley, Emory, Duke, and Columbia.