GRE Prep Courses in Princeton (New Jersey)

GRE Prep Courses in Princeton

Graduate-level programs in most academic disciplines require applicants to submit scores for the Graduate Record Examination (GRE). Manhattan Review is a test prep company that provides all of the necessary services for GRE success. Princeton-area residents can master the GRE with our traditional GRE prep courses, virtual GRE prep classes in online interactive format, or private GRE tutoring. We also offer application advisory services and GRE practice tests. Manhattan Review has been teaching students in major North American, European, Asian, and Australian cities how to reach their desired scores on the GRE and other standardized tests since 1999. Our innovative instructional methodologies and research-supported approaches to student learning make our GRE teaching clear, accessible, and far superior to the rote memorization and supposed test-taking tricks provided by many other test prep companies. Learn why we are the industry's leader in GRE prep by contacting us today for more information about our services for students in Princeton.

Optimal applicant GRE scores generally depend on the standards of individual schools, departments, and degree programs within universities. The master of science program in management science and engineering at Stanford University reported its most recent average GRE scores as 161 verbal, 166 quantitative, and 4.5 analytical writing (these scores can fluctuate a bit from year to year, but are relatively stable). Stanford's Department of Statistics lists average GRE scores for its accepted MS students in terms of percentiles (83rd percentile for verbal, 91st percentile for quantitative, and 52nd percentile for analytical writing, which correspond to scores of approximately 159, 166, and 4.0 respectively). Stanford's Graduate School of Education does not disclose GRE scores for its current or past students, but other sources place the mean at 160 verbal and 167 quantitative. Average GRE score ranges at Stanford's Department of History have been estimated at 165-169 verbal and 152-156 quantitative.

Due to the variety of GRE standards, GRE prep requires focused teaching to accommodate individual student requirements. Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and private tutoring have helped our students enter selective degree programs in every academic discipline relevant to the GRE. Just a few examples include the MBA program at Harvard Business School, the PhD program at Stanford's Department of History, the graduate degree offerings at Georgetown University's Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service, and the graduate program in experimental and molecular medicine at Dartmouth College's Geisel School of Medicine. Our former students have used their graduate education to secure lucrative jobs at Fortune 500 companies and Princeton firms, including Berkshire Hathaway, Wells Fargo, Microsoft, Munich Reinsurance America, DiversityInc, and Advaxis. Your future begins with an outstanding graduate school application that includes the highest possible GRE scores. Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and private tutoring will help you get into graduate school and on your way to an accomplished professional life.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Jul 31, 2016

    End: Sep 18, 2016

    4 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Aug 13, 2016

    End: Oct 01, 2016

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 28, 2016

    End: Oct 16, 2016

    32 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 10, 2016

    End: Oct 29, 2016

    45 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Jul 30, 2016

    End: Sep 17, 2016

    3 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Aug 06, 2016

    End: Sep 24, 2016

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Aug 13, 2016

    End: Oct 01, 2016

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 20, 2016

    End: Oct 08, 2016

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 27, 2016

    End: Oct 15, 2016

    31 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 03, 2016

    End: Oct 22, 2016

    38 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 10, 2016

    End: Oct 29, 2016

    45 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 17, 2016

    End: Nov 05, 2016

    52 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 24, 2016

    End: Nov 12, 2016

    59 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 01, 2016

    End: Nov 19, 2016

    66 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Princeton - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Princeton

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Princeton Teaching Center at the Hyatt
3565 U.S. Route 1
Princeton, NJ 08540

Phone: (609) 945-5917

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Princeton GRE Tutor: Janelle P.

Janelle P. completed her primary and secondary education entirely in the public schools of her native Newark, New Jersey. She is a graduate of Michigan State University, with a bachelor of arts in geography, and of Ohio State University, with a master's degree in geographic information systems. She has been a GRE tutor since 2009, and her teaching experience also includes geography courses at a New Jersey community college.

In addition to her GRE tutoring, Janelle is a freelance contractor in her primary field, providing several types of mapping services to businesses and individuals. Her real-world scientific experience is frequently complimented by her students, who are inspired by her grasp of a highly technical subject. Janelle's students have been accepted to graduate degree programs in the liberal arts and sciences at Princeton, UC Berkeley, Emory, Duke, and Columbia.