GRE Prep Courses in Pittsburgh (Pennsylvania)

GRE Prep Courses in Pittsburgh

The Graduate Record Examination, or GRE, is one of the most widely administered standardized tests all over the world, including right here in Pittsburgh. As such, the GRE is used a key determining factor in the application process for many of the world's top graduate schools. Prospective graduate students not only have to take the GRE, but also have to perform well above expectations in order to get accepted into their school of choice. This presents a significant amount of pressure to students, but it is nonetheless very achievable, as apparent in our students’ successes. At Manhattan Review, we specialize in helping students adequately prepare for the GRE and achieve their desired scores on testing day.

Since 1999, Manhattan Review has been providing prospective graduate students with assistance win GRE test preparation with great success. Our state-of-the-art program not only allows students to custom design their learning experience based on their individual learning styles, but also gives students unprecedented access to elite professional tutors, professionals who represent the most experienced and capable minds in their fields, interactive online courses, specifically designed with a busy schedule in mind, as well as a myriad of other tools and resources, including practice tests to help them sufficiently prepare for the GRE. No other test prep services can and does offer what we do and that's why we're trusted as the industry leader in developing top talent.

All over the world, including Pittsburgh, Manhattan Review has developed a reputation of cultivating the best and brightest. We take pride in the fact that all the top schools including Carnegie Mellon University, the University of Pittsburgh, Duquesne University, Carlow University, Chatham University, Point Park University and the Art Institute of Pittsburgh have all endorsed our program and our efforts by accepting our past participants into their notable programs. The same is true for the top companies in the area as well. Throughout Pittsburgh, the biggest employers including BNY Mellon, GlaxoSmithKline, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Lanxess, Chevron Corporation, Nova Chemicals, Deloitte Touche, Tohmatsu, FedEx Ground, Ariba, RAND Corporation, 84 Lumber, Giant Eagle, Highmark, Rue 21, General Nutrition Center (GNC), CNX Gas (CXG) and Genco Supply Chain Solutions are also recipients of our past students. Companies know that when they hire a student that has participated in our test prep programs, especially those who have worked with our private tutors, they are investing in students who possess the requisite knowledge and skills to get the job done, and more.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Jan 28, 2018

    End: Mar 18, 2018

    8 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Feb 10, 2018

    End: Mar 31, 2018

    21 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 25, 2018

    End: Apr 15, 2018

    36 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Mar 10, 2018

    End: Apr 28, 2018

    49 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Jan 20, 2018

    End: Mar 10, 2018

    0 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jan 20, 2018

    End: Mar 10, 2018

    1 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jan 27, 2018

    End: Mar 17, 2018

    7 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jan 27, 2018

    End: Mar 17, 2018

    8 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Feb 03, 2018

    End: Mar 24, 2018

    14 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 03, 2018

    End: Mar 24, 2018

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 10, 2018

    End: Mar 31, 2018

    21 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 10, 2018

    End: Mar 31, 2018

    22 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 17, 2018

    End: Apr 07, 2018

    28 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 17, 2018

    End: Apr 07, 2018

    29 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Pittsburgh - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Pittsburgh

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Pittsburgh Teaching Center at the Marriott
112 Washington Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Phone: (412) 235-1755

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Pittsburgh GRE Tutor: Vince D.

Like so many students, Vince initially struggled academically, but it wasn't for a lack of trying. Vince realized that he had a learning disability that was impeding on his ability to retain information for long periods of time. With that diagnosis, he became determined to do whatever it took for him to overcome any learning obstacles and ultimately become the professor that he always dreamed of becoming. Vince's struggles not only helped him to accomplish the many accolades that he has accumulated over the years, but also helped him to become the well respected professor at the University of Pittsburgh and tutor at Manhattan Review that he is today.

Since joining the elite team of professional tutors at Manhattan Review, Vince has played a pivotal role in delivering the top rated GRE test prep services that we have come to be known for. As a professional full-time instructor, Vince is all too familiar with the day-to-day struggles that students face and ultimately have to overcome in an effort to achieve their academic goals and eventually their professional ones as well. As a result, who better than someone like him to help students along their academic journey than someone who is intimately aware of their struggles and has overcome his own share of academic trials and tribulations due his learning disability as well. All of these attributes and more make Vince all the more relatable to the students at Manhattan Review, on top of his down-to-earth personality. We are proud to have him as part of our team, and fully expect him to positively impact the lives our students for many years to come.