GRE Prep Courses in Pittsburgh (Pennsylvania)

GRE Prep Courses in Pittsburgh

The Graduate Record Examination, or GRE, is one of the most widely administered standardized tests all over the world, including right here in Pittsburgh. As such, the GRE is used a key determining factor in the application process for many of the world's top graduate schools. Prospective graduate students not only have to take the GRE, but also have to perform well above expectations in order to get accepted into their school of choice. This presents a significant amount of pressure to students, but it is nonetheless very achievable, as apparent in our students’ successes. At Manhattan Review, we specialize in helping students adequately prepare for the GRE and achieve their desired scores on testing day.

Since 1999, Manhattan Review has been providing prospective graduate students with assistance win GRE test preparation with great success. Our state-of-the-art program not only allows students to custom design their learning experience based on their individual learning styles, but also gives students unprecedented access to elite professional tutors, professionals who represent the most experienced and capable minds in their fields, interactive online courses, specifically designed with a busy schedule in mind, as well as a myriad of other tools and resources, including practice tests to help them sufficiently prepare for the GRE. No other test prep services can and does offer what we do and that's why we're trusted as the industry leader in developing top talent.

All over the world, including Pittsburgh, Manhattan Review has developed a reputation of cultivating the best and brightest. We take pride in the fact that all the top schools including Carnegie Mellon University, the University of Pittsburgh, Duquesne University, Carlow University, Chatham University, Point Park University and the Art Institute of Pittsburgh have all endorsed our program and our efforts by accepting our past participants into their notable programs. The same is true for the top companies in the area as well. Throughout Pittsburgh, the biggest employers including BNY Mellon, GlaxoSmithKline, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Lanxess, Chevron Corporation, Nova Chemicals, Deloitte Touche, Tohmatsu, FedEx Ground, Ariba, RAND Corporation, 84 Lumber, Giant Eagle, Highmark, Rue 21, General Nutrition Center (GNC), CNX Gas (CXG) and Genco Supply Chain Solutions are also recipients of our past students. Companies know that when they hire a student that has participated in our test prep programs, especially those who have worked with our private tutors, they are investing in students who possess the requisite knowledge and skills to get the job done, and more.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Aug 28, 2016

    End: Oct 16, 2016

    4 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Sep 10, 2016

    End: Oct 29, 2016

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 25, 2016

    End: Nov 13, 2016

    32 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 08, 2016

    End: Nov 26, 2016

    45 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Aug 27, 2016

    End: Oct 15, 2016

    3 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Sep 03, 2016

    End: Oct 22, 2016

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Sep 10, 2016

    End: Oct 29, 2016

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 17, 2016

    End: Nov 05, 2016

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 24, 2016

    End: Nov 12, 2016

    31 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 01, 2016

    End: Nov 19, 2016

    38 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 08, 2016

    End: Nov 26, 2016

    45 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 15, 2016

    End: Dec 03, 2016

    52 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 22, 2016

    End: Dec 10, 2016

    59 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 29, 2016

    End: Dec 17, 2016

    66 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Pittsburgh - Photo of Student Cheng

Bill put in a lot of outside hours preparing for class and answering questions throughout the week. He really tried his hardest to help us reach our goals. I really really appreciated how dedicated he was to helping us.
- Cheng (This student did GRE tutoring)

Pittsburgh

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Pissburgh Teaching Center at the Marriott
112 Washington Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Phone: (412) 235-1755

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Pittsburgh GRE Tutor: Vince D.

Like so many students, Vince initially struggled academically, but it wasn't for a lack of trying. Vince realized that he had a learning disability that was impeding on his ability to retain information for long periods of time. With that diagnosis, he became determined to do whatever it took for him to overcome any learning obstacles and ultimately become the professor that he always dreamed of becoming. Vince's struggles not only helped him to accomplish the many accolades that he has accumulated over the years, but also helped him to become the well respected professor at the University of Pittsburgh and tutor at Manhattan Review that he is today.

Since joining the elite team of professional tutors at Manhattan Review, Vince has played a pivotal role in delivering the top rated GRE test prep services that we have come to be known for. As a professional full-time instructor, Vince is all too familiar with the day-to-day struggles that students face and ultimately have to overcome in an effort to achieve their academic goals and eventually their professional ones as well. As a result, who better than someone like him to help students along their academic journey than someone who is intimately aware of their struggles and has overcome his own share of academic trials and tribulations due his learning disability as well. All of these attributes and more make Vince all the more relatable to the students at Manhattan Review, on top of his down-to-earth personality. We are proud to have him as part of our team, and fully expect him to positively impact the lives our students for many years to come.