GRE Prep Courses in Pasadena (California)

GRE Prep Courses in Pasadena

Pasadena students can start preparing for the Graduate Record Examination (GRE) immediately with Manhattan Review's comprehensive GRE learning plans. Graduate school applicants living in Pasadena can reach their GRE target scores with our on-site GRE prep courses, GRE private tutoring, online GRE classes, and GRE practice tests. Manhattan Review has been a respected resource for GRE prep services since our firm was established in 1999, and we have successfully taught GRE students from nearly every conceivable academic and cultural background. Unlike many other companies that make memorization and testing "tricks" the focus of their teaching, Manhattan Review's instruction is based on the development of higher-order thinking skills, cutting-edge study techniques, and savvy testing strategies. We've assembled a team of the most qualified GRE educators in Pasadena, and given them additional training in our proprietary methods of GRE teaching and learning. Enhance your graduate school application with Manhattan Review's professional GRE instruction in Pasadena.

Manhattan Review's GRE learning process begins with a comprehensive assessment of the individual client in terms of his or her goals, GRE strengths and weaknesses, and target scores. Initial GRE aptitude is evaluated by what is usually referred to as a diagnostic test, which includes a representative sampling of questions from each section of the exam. We next help the student calculate his or her optimal GRE score goals, which are based on the GRE statistics reported by the individual universities and/or degree programs (in the rare instances where institutions do not disclose this information, we rely on secondary sources). This two-step process establishes a clear baseline GRE level and a specific amount of necessary improvement, both represented in hard numbers. Our instructors can then begin the process of improving GRE weaknesses through focused effort and incremental skill gains. GRE practice tests help develop testing endurance, time management abilities, and other favorable testing strategies. By the end of the course, students have significantly boosted their GRE competencies and self-confidence.

Manhattan Review's GRE clients have been accepted to countless elite graduate programs in every subject associated with the GRE, and we consider this fact to be the most credible assessment of our teaching. Our GRE clients have entered graduate programs at Stanford, the California Institute of Technology, Johns Hopkins, Princeton, Harvard, Oxford, the London School of Economics, Cambridge, King's College London, the University of Melbourne, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Dartmouth, the University of Chicago, the University of California-Berkeley, Brown, Columbia, McGill, the University of Toronto, the University of Michigan, the University of Pennsylvania, and the University of Virginia. A number of our former GRE students are now employed by top firms in Pasadena, including Western Asset Management Company, Red Hen Press, Green Dot Corporation, Spokeo, and CPO Commerce. Fortune 500 companies, such as Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance, United Continental Holdings, JP Morgan Chase, Bank of America, and World Fuel Services, have also hired our former GRE clients. With Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and GRE private tutoring, Pasadena students can take a significant step toward their own future success.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: May 05, 2018

    End: Jun 23, 2018

    8 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: May 20, 2018

    End: Jul 08, 2018

    23 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 02, 2018

    End: Jul 21, 2018

    36 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 17, 2018

    End: Aug 05, 2018

    51 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Apr 28, 2018

    End: Jun 16, 2018

    1 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 28, 2018

    End: Jun 16, 2018

    1 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: May 05, 2018

    End: Jun 23, 2018

    8 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: May 05, 2018

    End: Jun 23, 2018

    8 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: May 12, 2018

    End: Jun 30, 2018

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 12, 2018

    End: Jun 30, 2018

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 19, 2018

    End: Jul 07, 2018

    22 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 19, 2018

    End: Jul 07, 2018

    22 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 26, 2018

    End: Jul 14, 2018

    29 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 26, 2018

    End: Jul 14, 2018

    29 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Pasadena - Photo of Student Jackson

I was most impressed with how efficient Vince was with everything, he came prepared and he knew what he was talking about. I liked the efficiency. I already came in with a good idea with what I needed to work on and Vince was great in attacking my weaknesses. I cannot think of anything I disliked or that he could improve about his teaching style.
- Jackson (This student took our GRE Tutoring)

Pasadena

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Pasadena Teaching Center at the Sheraton
303 East Cordova Street
Pasadena, CA 91101

Phone: (626) 243-2270

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Pasadena GRE Tutor: Layla B.

Layla B. has taught GRE prep to over 600 students in classroom and individual settings over the course of her nine-year GRE teaching career. She started out at Manhattan Review's home office in New York City before moving to Pasadena in 2017, and she very quickly became an integral member of our local team. Her GRE students have been accepted to graduate programs at selective universities across the country and around the world.

Layla studied history at the undergraduate and graduate levels, completing a bachelor's degree at Michigan State University and a master's degree at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She is a native of St. Paul, Minnesota, and she makes frequent trips back home to visit her family and friends. Her hobbies include yoga, running, and reading contemporary true crime novels.