GRE Prep Courses in New Orleans (Louisiana)

GRE Prep Courses in New Orleans

Since 1999, Manhattan Review has been the leader in standardized exam prep courses. We have taken apart the GRE exam in order to create our courses and formulate a syllabus, which has proven successful for fifteen years! Our GRE courses are personalized to each and every student as no two students learn the same. We will match you with the perfect New Orleans tutor who will efficiently and tactically prepare you for test day. Our unique approach to learning is unmatched across the country and the globe.

Past students of ours have taken their high percentile scores to gain admissions into Wharton, Columbia and Harvard. New Orleans natives who want to stay in their home state have used our methods to attend the Freeman School of Business at Tulane University or the E.J. Ourso College of Business at Louisiana State University. Students seeking a high score on the GRE find our exam prep methods to be the most effective preparation for test day. Between private tutoring in New Orleans and our Interactive Online Courses, students can find what works best for them. Our highly sought after and accomplished tutors will even work with you one-on-one to create a strategy designed for improving scores.

Our passion for high percentile test scores sets us apart from most exam prep resources. We strive to get each student a top tier score through constantly developing our superior but specific methods rather than blindly teaching to the masses. We have also combed New Orleans for the most educated and proficient instructors to better assist our students in their GRE prep process. We not only make sure they are the finest tutors on paper, but we are lucky to find professionials whose passion for teaching is unsurpassed in the industry. One-on-one private tutoring is just one of our multi-faceted test prep approaches. With our courses, students have gone on to graduate and receive jobs at Fortune 500 companies based in New Orleans like Capitol One, IBM and AT&T. Top GRE scores was the key to their success!

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Oct 08, 2016

    End: Nov 26, 2016

    9 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Oct 23, 2016

    End: Dec 11, 2016

    24 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 05, 2016

    End: Dec 24, 2016

    37 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 20, 2016

    End: Jan 08, 2017

    52 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Oct 01, 2016

    End: Nov 19, 2016

    2 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Oct 08, 2016

    End: Nov 26, 2016

    9 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Oct 15, 2016

    End: Dec 03, 2016

    16 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 22, 2016

    End: Dec 10, 2016

    23 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 29, 2016

    End: Dec 17, 2016

    30 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 05, 2016

    End: Dec 24, 2016

    37 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 12, 2016

    End: Dec 31, 2016

    44 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 19, 2016

    End: Jan 07, 2017

    51 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 26, 2016

    End: Jan 14, 2017

    58 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 03, 2016

    End: Jan 21, 2017

    65 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course New Orleans - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

New Orleans

Primary Course Venue:
Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
New Orleans Teaching Center at the Hyatt
881 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Phone: (504) 208-2487

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a New Orleans GRE Tutor: Claus K.

Inquisitive at heart, Claus is a Manhattan Review GRE tutor favorite. After earning his Master's Degree in Philosophy from John Hopkins University, he began a teaching career as an assistant at his alma mater. With five solid years of collegiate level teaching under his belt, Claus took on tutoring jobs at various test prep companies. Combining his academic insights and joy of teaching, Claus has helped over 500 students during this time reach their full potential on a variety of standardized tests. With rave reviews from past students, Claus moved to the Crescent City where Manhattan Review students gladly welcomed him.

Claus's students have consistently commended him on his ability to be clear in his instruction, relate to them, inspire them and keep their attention. This winning combination has translated to high percentile scores year after year! He is recognized by his peers for groundbreaking work in instruction techniques, which have proven successful, that he learned years ago as a teaching assistant. Teaching is a passion of his, and it shows. Faculty and students alike shine a little brighter after meeting with Claus.

Rather than sit on his laurels, Claus tends to keep his academia mindset strong by completing the daily crossword puzzle in the The New Orleans Advocate. While sipping a hot cup of coffee and enjoying a fresh, sweet beignet, Claus starts each day off by sharpening his cranium with a vocabulary and deduction lesson of sorts. He won't move on to the next word until he has the first one figured out. This explains a motto he lives by "Don't give up, don't ever give up."