GRE Prep Courses in Manhattan

GRE Preparation in Manhattan (New York)

If you want to achieve a high GRE score or give your score a boost, you simply need to understand how the GRE works as a predictable standardized test. It would be impossible to inundate yourself with years of course material in the months leading up to taking the GRE exam. Instead, you need a strategy in place to study for the right questions and remember the right answers. With the test prep services offered by Manhattan Review, no guesswork is necessary.

Study for the GRE with the best resources in Manhattan, available through Manhattan Review. We can teach you exactly what to anticipate as you prepare for the test without any unnecessary anxiety. We've deconstructed this exam for you, creating a syllabus that will break down everything you need to know to get better GRE scores. Just choose the learning style that best suits your needs. We have Interactive Online Courses, full-length classroom courses, private tutoring, and other options designed to give you the most choices.

If you are from New York City, you know that there's no better place to be than Manhattan. Students often travel from around the globe to enroll in the graduate programs offered here. What's more, students obtain their MBAs and have the best of the best in Fortune 500 companies right at their fingertips. The city that never sleeps is buzzing with opportunities that will jumpstart your career.

Our past students have graduated from the most premier grad schools, including Stanford, Yale, MIT, and Harvard. For New Yorkers, NYU is a top-ranking name and attractive option for a wide variety of graduate degrees in a public school program. Liberal arts degrees have gained tremendous momentum, and Parsons The New School For Design in Lower Manhattan has become a well-known name. Cornell, Columbia, Vassar are prestigious in the private sector.  From fashion to film, engineering to economics, bring your area of study to new heights with a world-class graduate degree. The first step in this career-shaping process is to study for and succeed on the GRE.

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GRE Tutoring
Manhattan
  $150.00
(per hour)
GRE Tutoring
Online
  $150.00
(per hour)

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GRE Private Course
Manhattan
  $1,580.00
GRE Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Apr 24, 2014
End: Jun 12, 2014
5 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: May 01, 2014
End: Jun 19, 2014
12 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: May 08, 2014
End: Jun 26, 2014
19 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: May 15, 2014
End: Jul 03, 2014
26 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: May 22, 2014
End: Jul 10, 2014
33 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: May 29, 2014
End: Jul 17, 2014
40 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jun 05, 2014
End: Jul 24, 2014
47 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jun 12, 2014
End: Jul 31, 2014
54 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jun 19, 2014
End: Aug 07, 2014
61 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jun 27, 2014
End: Jun 28, 2014
69 days left to start
Fridays
09:00 PM - 12:30 AM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jun 28, 2014
End: Aug 16, 2014
70 days left to start
Saturdays
09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jun 29, 2014
End: Aug 17, 2014
71 days left to start
Sundays
07:00 PM - 10:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 04, 2014
End: Jul 05, 2014
76 days left to start
Fridays
09:00 PM - 12:30 AM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 05, 2014
End: Aug 23, 2014
77 days left to start
Saturdays
09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 06, 2014
End: Aug 24, 2014
78 days left to start
Sundays
07:00 PM - 10:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Manhattan - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Manhattan

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
275 Madison Avenue, Suite 1429
New York, NY 10016

Phone: (212) 316-2000

Meet a Manhattan GRE Tutor: Spencer F.

Born and raised in Richmond, Virginia, Spencer caught Hokie fever and pursued his undergraduate degree at Virginia Tech, where he played the trumpet in the marching band alongside the champion football team. Partially on a whim but mostly because of nearby relatives, Spencer moved to Brooklyn, New York, after graduating to pursue his career as a writer. The aspiring novelist struggled along in the Great Recession and decided he needed to set himself apart from the throngs of competition for every new job opening. If he wasn't going to immediately pen and publish his first novel, it was time to continue his love affair with English Lit at Cornell University.

Spencer swears up and down that pursuing his degree in higher education has afforded him more opportunities in the long-term and proved crucial to his current career direction. Spencer has teamed up with Manhattan Review to tutor for the GRE, since his own success on the test is still a recent memory. When Spencer isn't taking advantage of the novelty of NYC's public transit system, he's in his little Honda tailgating for a showdown between the Virginia Hokies and Hoos. Since his siblings went to University of Virginia, it's only fitting to keep this spirit of competition alive and well. For those who are wondering, he's just putting the finishing touches on that novel of his.