TOEFL Prep Courses in Irvine (California)

TOEFL Prep Courses in Irvine

For non-native English speakers, mastering the English language can be quite a challenge. This is particularly relevant for those individuals who find it difficult to adequately prepare for standardized tests like the Test of English as a Foreign Language, or TOEFL. Designed as a tool to measure English proficiency, the TOEFL has been administered to 27 million individuals over the years, including college applicants, medical professionals applying for licensing and certification, and immigrants seeking residential and work visas. You don't have to waste your chances with the TOEFL. With the help of Manhattan Review's world-class TOEFL test prep courses, you will be able to reach your TOEFL testing goals on the first attempt.

Since 1999, Manhattan Review has been specializing in helping non native English speakers, like you, to master the English language. We are able to accomplish this feat by providing a state-of-the-art TOEFL test prep program that is 100 percent fully customizable by our participants. Specifically, our participants can create their own learning plan according to their own learning style and needs including but not limited to availability constraints. While some individuals may option to work with our elite private tutors in one-on-one sessions, other participants will find it more beneficial to create their unique mix of interactive online courses. No matter which option participants may choose, and there is no wrong answer, they are also given access to the myriad of online tools and resources such as our TOEFL practice tests, which mimic the real TOEFL and therefore gives our participants unprecedented access to the TOEFL before test day.

No other test prep service takes the necessary time to work with and develop top talent in Irvine and the surrounding communities like Manhattan Review, and the local businesses and institutions of higher learning all agree. Specifically, the University of California, Irvine, California Southern University, Concordia University, Paramount California University, Irvine Valley College, Fuller Theological Seminary, The Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising, California State University, Fullerton, Champion University, and Soka University of America have all accepted our past participants over the years. Similarly, the top companies, both domestic and international, in the area including Irvine Unified School District, Blizzard Entertainment, Broadcom Corporation, Edwards Lifesciences, Parker Hannifin, Allergan, Verizon Wireless, B. Braun Medical, Atlus, Kia Motors, Nikken, and Toshiba Corporation have also supported our past participants over their competition every time. When you choose Manhattan Review for your TOEFL test prep you will get the tools and resources you need to both master the English language and achieve your personal goals.

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Oct 08, 2016

    End: Nov 12, 2016

    8 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

  • Start: Oct 23, 2016

    End: Nov 27, 2016

    23 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

    $1,250.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 05, 2016

    End: Dec 10, 2016

    36 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

    $1,250.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 20, 2016

    End: Dec 25, 2016

    51 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

    $1,250.00

    Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

TOEFL Practice Tests

TOEFL Practice Tests
TOEFL Prep Course Irvine - Photo of Student Mirco

My classes with Mr. Scheno were perfect to prepare for the actual TOEFL test – I can give my total recommendation for attending his classes. During our first appopintment he analyzed my strengths and weaknesses to set up my personal course syllabus. These customized classes improved my writing, speaking, reading and listening abilities a lot and raised my confidence to succeed the TOEFL test, which I in fact succeeded. At any time, Mr. Scheno responded rapidly and accurately to my questions and was available even beyond classes. It was a great and successfull experience to work with Mr. Scheno. Many thanks!
- Mirco (This student took TOEFL tutoring)

Irvine

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Irvine Teaching Center at the Marriott
18000 Von Karman Avenue
Irvine, CA 92612

Phone: (949) 208-6893

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet an Irvine TOEFL Tutor: Mackenzie

When Mackenzie's family first immigrated to the United States, both she and her parents did not speak any English. Through her schooling she was able to rectify that and later with the help of a private tutor she eventually mastered the English language, which then helped to accelerate her academically. After graduating from the prestigious Pepperdine University, thanks large in part to her stellar academic record and proven proficiency in English, Mackenzie then went on to work for one of the biggest employers in Irvine, the Irvine Unified School District, focusing primarily on helping young students master the English language like her former mentor helped her to accomplish many years ago. With several professional accolades under her belt, it didn't take long before Mackenzie was handpicked by recruiters at Manhattan Review.

Over the last five years at Manhattan Review, Mackenzie has been playing a crucial role in helping us deliver the top rated TOEFL test prep services that we are known for in the city of Irvine. As an incredibly down-to-earth instructor, our students value working with Mackenzie because she is so forthcoming about the true trials and tribulations that often accompany the learning process as a non-native English speaker trying to become proficient in English. Her own experiences help drive her position of compassion and also give her more credibility in the classroom.