GRE Prep Courses in Hamburg (Germany)

GRE Prep Courses in Hamburg

Hamburg students taking the Graduate Record Examination (GRE) can reach their goals of graduate school acceptance with Manhattan Review’s GRE prep services. Our Hamburg GRE prep offerings include on-site prep classes, one-on-one tutoring, and virtual classroom instruction in online interactive format. Our GRE services are taught by the most experienced and professional GRE educators in Hamburg, all of who are graduates of top universities and veteran teachers dedicated to student success. Manhattan Review has been facilitating student achievement in Europe, Asia, and North America since our company was founded in 1999. Thousands of students have turned to us for their educational needs, and we have accommodated an extremely diverse set of student backgrounds with respect to academic goals, prior academic training, and cultural origin. As an American company with intimate knowledge of American standardized testing as well as an international firm with operations around the globe, Manhattan Review gives our students GRE prep services that are the best of both worlds. We hope you’ll contact us today, so we can discuss your promising future.

Prospective graduate students must be aware of how the GRE applies to their individual situation. Most graduate schools in most disciplines require the test, but the ways in which it affects the application process are almost infinite. In some cases, the total score is the primary consideration, but in others, the emphasis is either on verbal or quantitative skills. Different departments within the same institution can have different minimum standards, and sometimes the requirements vary among specific degree programs. At the Illinois Institute of Technology, for example, a doctoral applicant to the program in technical communication must score at least 153 verbal and 144 quantitative, but the requirements for graduate electrical and computer engineering applicants at this same school are 159 quantitative and 145 verbal. A large number of programs do not specify minimum GRE standards, but the necessary levels can be discerned from institutional or departmental averages. At Stanford University, the score range of accepted graduate computer science students is 158-162 verbal and 162-166 quantitative, but for graduate students in history, the ranges are 165-169 verbal and 152-156 quantitative.

Manhattan Review’s GRE prep courses and private tutoring have successfully guided our students into graduate programs at Yale, Princeton, UC Berkeley, the University of London, Cornell, Brown, the London School of Economics, the University of Virginia, and several other world-class institutions. Our students have also been accepted to many business schools that accept the GRE in lieu of the GMAT, such as Georgetown, Emory, the University of Chicago, and Harvard. Career success after graduation is common among Manhattan Review’s former clients. We’re well represented in the private sector, with former students now working for Fortune 500 companies such as CVS Health, Fannie Mae, Bank of America, and IBM, in addition to Hamburg businesses such as Ganske Publishing Group, Goodgame Studios, Beiersdorf, and Norddeutscher Rundfunk. Our students have also prospered in the public sector as employees of government agencies, educational institutions, and philanthropic organizations. Begin preparing for a successful future today with Manhattan Review’s GRE prep services for Hamburg students.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GRE Classic Course

    Hamburg, Germany

  • Start: Oct 08, 2016

    End: Nov 26, 2016

    6 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Hamburg, Germany

  • Start: Oct 23, 2016

    End: Dec 11, 2016

    21 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Hamburg, Germany

  • Start: Nov 05, 2016

    End: Dec 24, 2016

    34 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Hamburg, Germany

  • Start: Nov 20, 2016

    End: Jan 08, 2017

    49 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Oct 08, 2016

    End: Nov 26, 2016

    6 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Oct 15, 2016

    End: Dec 03, 2016

    13 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Oct 22, 2016

    End: Dec 10, 2016

    20 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 29, 2016

    End: Dec 17, 2016

    27 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 05, 2016

    End: Dec 24, 2016

    34 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 12, 2016

    End: Dec 31, 2016

    41 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 19, 2016

    End: Jan 07, 2017

    48 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 26, 2016

    End: Jan 14, 2017

    55 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 03, 2016

    End: Jan 21, 2017

    62 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Hamburg - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Hamburg

Primary Course Venue:

Radisson Blu Hotel
Marseiller Strasse 2
20355 Hamburg, Germany

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Hamburg GRE Tutor: Natalia A.

Natalia A. is a teacher at a Hamburg international school and GRE prep tutor with over 10 years of experience as an educator. Her GRE scores were in the 99th percentile for verbal and the 96th percentile for quantitative. She holds a bachelor’s degree in education from the University of California Riverside and a master of arts in teaching from the University of Southern California. Originally from Cheyenne, Wyoming, she has lived in Hamburg since 2012.

Natalia’s GRE students have been accepted to seven of the eight Ivy League schools (she is still waiting to teach an applicant to Cornell). She has also helped place students in graduate programs at prestigious public universities such as the University of Virginia, the University of Florida, and the University of Michigan. She has now taught GRE prep to over 400 students in her career. She enjoys spending her free time with her husband and two children, and the family especially enjoys playing trivia games.