GRE Prep Courses in Cape Town

GRE Prep Courses in Cape Town

GRE Preparation in Cape Town (South Africa)

Some students learn the hard way that it's a bad idea to walk into the GRE exam without test preparation. Knowing how this admissions test works can dramatically affect your percentile placement. Every point counts, and it's important to have the strategies, tips, and tools to score your highest. Should you skip a question where you're uncertain about the answer? What's the best way to manage your time while the clock is ticking? Most importantly, what material should you cover to ensure you're ready to fill in correct responses?

Get ahead of the curve and surpass the competition with Manhattan Review's GRE test prep services in Cape Town. Take proactive steps to ensure your success on the exam, and you'll feel empowered as you continue your academic career. There is no need to memorize a dense textbook of curriculum or review every math formula you've learned since high school. The GRE operates with a certain standard, and you should go into the exam knowing exactly what to expect.

Choose from Manhattan Review's full-length classroom courses, Interactive Online Courses, or private tutoring services to get all the information you need in a manageable format that makes sense. Since 1999, our boutique test prep company has opened offices and offered its services in many global capitals. Headquartered in New York City, we offer full-service solutions for undergraduate and graduate admissions. Work with our expert tutors in Cape Town, and you'll be 100 percent prepped for the GRE in no time.

In South Africa, we have mentored now-graduates of Cape Peninsula University of Technology, University of Cape Town, Durban University of Technology, Mangosuthu University of Technology, University of KwaZulu-Natal, University of Pretoria, University of South Africa, and Universiteit Stellenbosch. Worldwide, we've helped students gain admission to the top-ranked graduate schools and programs. From the Ivy League institutions in the United States to the elite academia in Europe, Asia, and Australia, we're here to help you achieve your goals and get accepted anywhere you want to go.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GRE Classic Course

    Cape Town, South Africa

  • Start: Jul 30, 2016

    End: Sep 17, 2016

    1 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Cape Town, South Africa

  • Start: Aug 14, 2016

    End: Oct 02, 2016

    16 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Cape Town, South Africa

  • Start: Aug 27, 2016

    End: Oct 15, 2016

    29 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Cape Town, South Africa

  • Start: Sep 11, 2016

    End: Oct 30, 2016

    44 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Jul 30, 2016

    End: Sep 17, 2016

    1 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Aug 06, 2016

    End: Sep 24, 2016

    8 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Aug 13, 2016

    End: Oct 01, 2016

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 20, 2016

    End: Oct 08, 2016

    22 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 27, 2016

    End: Oct 15, 2016

    29 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 03, 2016

    End: Oct 22, 2016

    36 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 10, 2016

    End: Oct 29, 2016

    43 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 17, 2016

    End: Nov 05, 2016

    50 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 24, 2016

    End: Nov 12, 2016

    57 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 01, 2016

    End: Nov 19, 2016

    64 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Cape Town - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Cape Town

Primary Course Venue:

Southern Sun Cape Sun
Strand Street
Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Cape Town GRE Tutor: James C.

James was born and raised just outside of Zimbabwe and studied at the Zimbabwe Institution of Engineers (ZIE). Seeking an advanced degree in his field, James pursued his studies at the University of Cape Town's graduate school program. Because the Province is also a center of energy development for the country, he stayed in the area to work at the Koeberg nuclear power station. Officially employed by the nation's electrical supplier Eskom, James supported operations at the sole commercial station on the African continent.

James has encouraged all of his four children to get good grades and go to college or university. He says that his parents afforded him an opportunity that they did not have for themselves. For that reason, he has worked hard to help them accomplish academic success. Always willing to help out with homework and, later, preparing for the SAT and GRE exams, James has had a hands-on approach to his kids' higher learning pursuits. And the results are already paying off. James and his wife of 31 years just sent their oldest to acquire his PhD. in the United States, while their second oldest just got accepted at the University of South Africa.

James teamed up with Manhattan Review back in 2004. For more than a decade, he has helped students in Cape Town improve their GRE scores. With patience and poise, the soft-spoken instructor pays individual attention to each of his students. And, just like James' children, his students have gone from standardized testing to top-ranked schools across the globe. Get in the classroom with a skilled instructor like James a well learned, respected professional who knows exactly what it takes to get a high GRE score.