GRE Prep Courses in Boston

GRE Prep Courses in Boston

GRE Preparation in Boston (Massachusetts)

Studying for the GRE? If the task at hand seems overwhelming, it's time to formulate a well-structured, tactical plan to prepare for the exam. Boston students seeking to reach the next level of higher education have better opportunities with higher GRE scores. Manhattan Review has closely examined the GRE to decipher just how to anticipate what it will ask and prepare students on how to answer. Our GRE prep courses have a proven track record of winning results for past students in Boston and nationwide. Find out exactly what to expect from the GRE through our syllabus, which will deconstruct years of education in an easy-to-understand study guide. Our accomplished and well-educated GRE tutors in Boston will walk you through this process with personalized attention and firsthand experience to share.

Your test prep in Boston can bring you to graduate schools that are top ranked and close to home. UMass Boston, for example, offers more than 75 graduate programs. With its downtown Boston campus, MassArt offers an MFA that's among the top-ranked graduate schools of fine arts in the country. Northeastern University, Boston University, Amherst, Williams, MIT, and, of course, Harvard University are all in the neighborhood with exceptional contributions in Masters programs. With top GRE scores, you can choose from any of these local institutions, or you can pick the right program for you at superlative schools in other states. Our past students have excelled on the GRE and enjoyed admission to Yale, Stanford, Columbia, Princeton, and Georgetown. Where do you want your GRE to take you?

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Oct 08, 2016

    End: Nov 26, 2016

    9 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Oct 23, 2016

    End: Dec 11, 2016

    24 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 05, 2016

    End: Dec 24, 2016

    37 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 20, 2016

    End: Jan 08, 2017

    52 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Oct 01, 2016

    End: Nov 19, 2016

    2 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Oct 08, 2016

    End: Nov 26, 2016

    9 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Oct 15, 2016

    End: Dec 03, 2016

    16 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 22, 2016

    End: Dec 10, 2016

    23 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 29, 2016

    End: Dec 17, 2016

    30 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 05, 2016

    End: Dec 24, 2016

    37 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 12, 2016

    End: Dec 31, 2016

    44 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 19, 2016

    End: Jan 07, 2017

    51 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 26, 2016

    End: Jan 14, 2017

    58 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 03, 2016

    End: Jan 21, 2017

    65 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Boston - Photo of Student Tamara

I would like to let you know that I took the GRE on Monday, December 6th and earned a score of 1200 (600 verbal, 600 quantitative). I think that I did very well on the essay portion of the test as well but won't receive those scores in the mail for a couple weeks or so. I would like to thank my instructor (George S.) and Manhattan Review for helping me to increase my score so much (I got a 1050 the first time I took the GRE in 2002) Thank you very much.
- Tamara (This student took a GRE class)

Boston

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Boston Teaching Center at the Sheraton
39 Dalton Street
Boston, MA 02199

Phone: (617) 861-4086

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Boston GRE Tutor: Peter W.

Peter earned his Bachelor's degree from University and his Ph.D. from the University of Virginia. Both degrees were in biomedical engineering. While Peter enjoyed living in the South with warmer weather and less snow, he moved to Boston with his wife and son three years ago so that his wife could pursue her education at Boston College. Peter performed exceptionally well on his standardized tests, getting an 800 SAT Verbal; 760 SAT Math; 740 GRE Verbal; 780 GRE Math.

As a natural standardized test taker, Peter also has a strong scientific background and excellent writing skills. He helps his students with one-on-one learning to help them overcome obstacles and make complicated concepts easier to understand. Peter says that his largest academic hurdle was his doctoral research, and he now has an appreciation for conquering enormous tasks one small step at a time. Peter is also a great cook and often prepares elaborate meals for his family. He and his wife are also expecting a daughter to join their family.