GRE Prep Courses in Boston

GRE Prep Courses in Boston

GRE Preparation in Boston (Massachusetts)

Studying for the GRE? If the task at hand seems overwhelming, it's time to formulate a well-structured, tactical plan to prepare for the exam. Boston students seeking to reach the next level of higher education have better opportunities with higher GRE scores. Manhattan Review has closely examined the GRE to decipher just how to anticipate what it will ask and prepare students on how to answer. Our GRE prep courses have a proven track record of winning results for past students in Boston and nationwide. Find out exactly what to expect from the GRE through our syllabus, which will deconstruct years of education in an easy-to-understand study guide. Our accomplished and well-educated GRE tutors in Boston will walk you through this process with personalized attention and firsthand experience to share.

Your test prep in Boston can bring you to graduate schools that are top ranked and close to home. UMass Boston, for example, offers more than 75 graduate programs. With its downtown Boston campus, MassArt offers an MFA that's among the top-ranked graduate schools of fine arts in the country. Northeastern University, Boston University, Amherst, Williams, MIT, and, of course, Harvard University are all in the neighborhood with exceptional contributions in Masters programs. With top GRE scores, you can choose from any of these local institutions, or you can pick the right program for you at superlative schools in other states. Our past students have excelled on the GRE and enjoyed admission to Yale, Stanford, Columbia, Princeton, and Georgetown. Where do you want your GRE to take you?

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GRE Classic Course
Boston
Start: Dec 27, 2014
End: Feb 14, 2015
4 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GRE Classic Course
Boston
Start: Jan 11, 2015
End: Mar 01, 2015
19 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Boston
Start: Jan 24, 2015
End: Mar 14, 2015
32 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Boston
Start: Feb 08, 2015
End: Mar 29, 2015
47 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GRE Tutoring
Boston
  $150.00
(per hour)
GRE Tutoring
Online
  $150.00
(per hour)

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GRE Private Course
Boston
  $1,580.00
GRE Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Dec 27, 2014
End: Feb 14, 2015
4 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jan 03, 2015
End: Feb 21, 2015
11 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jan 10, 2015
End: Feb 28, 2015
18 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jan 17, 2015
End: Mar 07, 2015
25 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jan 24, 2015
End: Mar 14, 2015
32 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jan 31, 2015
End: Mar 21, 2015
39 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Feb 07, 2015
End: Mar 28, 2015
46 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Feb 14, 2015
End: Apr 04, 2015
53 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Feb 21, 2015
End: Apr 11, 2015
60 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Feb 28, 2015
End: Apr 18, 2015
67 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Boston - Photo of Student Tamara

I would like to let you know that I took the GRE on Monday, December 6th and earned a score of 1200 (600 verbal, 600 quantitative). I think that I did very well on the essay portion of the test as well but won't receive those scores in the mail for a couple weeks or so. I would like to thank my instructor (George S.) and Manhattan Review for helping me to increase my score so much (I got a 1050 the first time I took the GRE in 2002) Thank you very much.
- Tamara (This student took a GRE class)

Boston

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Boston Teaching Center at the Sheraton
39 Dalton Street
Boston, MA 02199

Phone: (617) 861-4086

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Boston GRE Tutor: Peter W.

Peter earned his Bachelor's degree from University and his Ph.D. from the University of Virginia. Both degrees were in biomedical engineering. While Peter enjoyed living in the South with warmer weather and less snow, he moved to Boston with his wife and son three years ago so that his wife could pursue her education at Boston College. Peter performed exceptionally well on his standardized tests, getting an 800 SAT Verbal; 760 SAT Math; 740 GRE Verbal; 780 GRE Math.

As a natural standardized test taker, Peter also has a strong scientific background and excellent writing skills. He helps his students with one-on-one learning to help them overcome obstacles and make complicated concepts easier to understand. Peter says that his largest academic hurdle was his doctoral research, and he now has an appreciation for conquering enormous tasks one small step at a time. Peter is also a great cook and often prepares elaborate meals for his family. He and his wife are also expecting a daughter to join their family.