GRE Prep Courses in Berlin (Germany)

GRE Prep Courses in Berlin

Manhattan Review offers the most effective available preparation services for the Graduate Record Examination (GRE). We provide a full range of GRE prep options for prospective graduate students in Berlin, including on-site and online GRE prep courses, private GRE tutoring, and GRE practice tests. Manhattan Review is a test prep company that has been helping students around the world achieve their academic goals since 1999. With operations in major European, Asian, North American, and Australian cities and a large international clientele, we are the best choice for Berlin applicants to universities in the English-speaking world. Contact us right away for more information on our reliable and convenient GRE prep services in Berlin.

The first step for students taking the GRE should be an assessment of how the test is considered in the admissions process at their chosen schools. There is no universal standard for how the GRE is used to evaluate applicants. The Master of Science in Foreign Service program at Georgetown University, for example, allows students to submit scores from multiple GRE test attempts, and it then considers the highest score on each section. Georgetown's School of Foreign Service (SFS) also reports that it does not weigh any GRE section more strongly than any other, and that there are no required minimum scores. However, the average GRE scores of graduate students accepted to SFS are 163 verbal, 158 quantitative, and 4.5 analytical writing. Students who wish to gain a realistic chance at acceptance to this program should at least meet these levels, if not exceed them.

Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and private tutoring have taught thousands of students how to reach their target GRE scores and get accepted to graduate programs at the most highly ranked institutions. Our GRE students have been admitted to top schools such as Harvard, Yale, Princeton, UC Berkeley, Columbia, Dartmouth, the University of Virginia, the London School of Economics, London Business School, and several others. We've successfully taught GRE prep to students from every relevant academic background, from the liberal arts and sciences to business. Many of our students have told us that our GRE instruction provides a useful framework for learning that they have applied to their graduate studies.

Graduate education has been shown to have a positive effect on income in the vast majority of fields. For example, a recent survey conducted by the National Association of Colleges and Employers (NACE) showed that holders of a master's degree in computer science earned an average of $71,140 per year, which is significantly higher than the average annual salary of $62,187 earned by those with a computer science bachelor's degree only. Manhattan Review's past GRE students have consistently shown that graduate school is a wise investment. They've been hired by Fortune 500 companies, including Proctor & Gamble, Dow Chemical, Liberty Mutual Insurance, Goldman Sachs, and Morgan Stanley. Some of our former GRE clients have returned home to Berlin in the wake of job offers from prominent local companies such as John Thompson Productions, Active Space Technologies, and Delivery Hero. Get started on improving your career today with Manhattan Review's Berlin GRE prep services.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GRE Classic Course

    Berlin, Germany

  • Start: Jul 03, 2016

    End: Aug 21, 2016

    7 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Berlin, Germany

  • Start: Jul 16, 2016

    End: Sep 03, 2016

    20 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Berlin, Germany

  • Start: Jul 31, 2016

    End: Sep 18, 2016

    35 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Berlin, Germany

  • Start: Aug 13, 2016

    End: Oct 01, 2016

    48 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Jul 02, 2016

    End: Aug 20, 2016

    6 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jul 09, 2016

    End: Aug 27, 2016

    13 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jul 16, 2016

    End: Sep 03, 2016

    20 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 23, 2016

    End: Sep 10, 2016

    27 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 30, 2016

    End: Sep 17, 2016

    34 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 06, 2016

    End: Sep 24, 2016

    41 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 13, 2016

    End: Oct 01, 2016

    48 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 20, 2016

    End: Oct 08, 2016

    55 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 27, 2016

    End: Oct 15, 2016

    62 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Berlin - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Berlin

Phone: +49-30-5679-6722

Primary Course Venue:

Strausberger Platz 9
10243 Berlin
Germany

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Berlin GRE Tutor: Gerard Y.

Gerard Y., a native of Lyon, France, is a graduate of the University of Maryland and the University of Pennsylvania, with bachelor's and master's degrees in history. He wrote his master's thesis on contemporary media coverage of the French Revolution. He has been a history teacher at the secondary level since 2012 and a GRE tutor since 2011.

Gerard excels in teaching all areas of the GRE, which has surprised some of his students given his background. "I expected Gerard to know the verbal areas of the GRE, but I was astonished at how good he also is at teaching quantitative skills," wrote one recent student. "He an outstanding all-around GRE educator." Gerard spends his free time listening to European hip-hop, playing soccer, and travelling around Europe with his wife.