SAT Prep Courses in San Francisco

SAT Prep Courses in San Francisco

Everyone knows that high scores on the SAT are crucial to college admissions. But perhaps you weren't aware that the test itself has been revised no fewer than six times since the mid-1990s. This is one reason why you need the services of Manhattan Review in San Francisco, a tutoring company with a long history of success on the SAT in all of its forms. We've culled the best test preparation practices from all of the various incarnations of the SAT and packaged them together in a format that gives you the benefit of our extensive knowledge of both past and current tutoring practices. Don't risk your future on test preparation services steeped in the thinking of your father's generation. Many other test prep companies are out of date, but at Manhattan Review, we are up to date. We understand that you are the future, and we're committed to making it a bright one.

Manhattan Review SAT students have been accepted to many of the best schools in the San Francisco area, such as Stanford University, UC Berkeley, and the University of California San Francisco. Additionally, we've gotten our San Francisco SAT clients into selective institutions around the country, including Harvard, Yale, Princeton, and Columbia. Many of our former SAT clients have graduated and now work for Wells Fargo, Boombotix, Fitbit, and several other San Francisco companies. If all of this sounds good to you, get in touch with us. We can add your name to our long list of success stories.

Independent research has documented the fact that SAT prep courses have the power to substantively improve scores. SAT prep courses have quite simply been proven to work! Students seeking better SAT scores have a bewildering array of options when it comes to test prep services. With so many choices, how do you decide which one is right for you? Manhattan Review outpaces the competition by combining the resources of a national company with keen awareness of the San Francisco community. We understand the needs of students across the country in general and San Francisco in particular. We are immersed in local educational culture, and are therefore uniquely positioned to build on your prior knowledge.

SAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • SAT Classic Course

    San Francisco

  • Start: Dec 18, 2016

    End: Feb 05, 2017

    12 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • SAT Classic Course

    San Francisco

  • Start: Dec 31, 2016

    End: Feb 18, 2017

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • SAT Classic Course

    San Francisco

  • Start: Jan 15, 2017

    End: Mar 05, 2017

    40 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • SAT Classic Course

    San Francisco

  • Start: Jan 28, 2017

    End: Mar 18, 2017

    52 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

SAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Dec 10, 2016

    End: Jan 28, 2017

    3 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 17, 2016

    End: Feb 04, 2017

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 24, 2016

    End: Feb 11, 2017

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 31, 2016

    End: Feb 18, 2017

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 07, 2017

    End: Feb 25, 2017

    31 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 14, 2017

    End: Mar 04, 2017

    38 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 21, 2017

    End: Mar 11, 2017

    45 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 28, 2017

    End: Mar 18, 2017

    52 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 04, 2017

    End: Mar 25, 2017

    59 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 11, 2017

    End: Apr 01, 2017

    66 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

SAT Practice Tests

SAT Practice Tests
SAT Prep Course San Francisco - Photo of Student Shaniqua

My instructor goes into detail with every problem. I left this SAT course with new material learned and easier ways to solve problems, which helped me out a lot. With the material I learned here I was able to up my math test scores.
- Shaniqua (This student took our SAT preparation course.)

San Francisco

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
San Francisco Teaching Center at the InterContinental
888 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Phone: (415) 874-7028

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a San Francisco SAT Tutor: Dave P.

Dave P. has received rave reviews from his SAT students. "Dave just gets me," said one San Francisco high school sophomore. "He took the time to get to know me as a person, and then used that knowledge to help me prepare for the SAT in a way that worked best for me." Growing up in San Francisco's Mission District, Dave is a Bay Area local to the core. His own top-notch SAT scores got him into Brown University, where he completed a degree in mathematics with a minor in art history. After graduation, he was anxious to return home, and he has been guiding takers of the SAT and other standardized tests for Manhattan Review ever since.

Dave's academic credentials obviously show exceptional math skills, but he also possesses strong verbal abilities honed as a contributor to the Brown Daily Herald and as the author of fictional horror stories that have been published in an online literary magazine. Dave's SAT students have gotten accepted into many of the top Bay Area colleges and into several Ivy League schools. He is also an accomplished amateur rock guitarist, and can be heard performing at local clubs on a regular basis with a unique style that can be characterized as a cross between Jimi Hendrix and Johnny Thunders. Dave is "a great tutor and just a real cool guy," according to another student.