SAT Prep Courses in San Diego

SAT Preparation in San Diego (California)

San Diego, which is wedged near the booming Los Angeles metropolis and San Francisco Bay Area, serves as its own vibrant city center. The city has several claims to fame, with seals sunbathing on the rocks, unique neighborhoods, a trendy scene for shopping, dining and entertainment, and the Zoo. The area is also home to a long list of lucrative companies ranging from middle-size to conglomerate corporations.

Students attending colleges and universities near San Diego graduate with a world of opportunities at the ready. Make the most of the improving job climate to get your career started in California. When you graduate from a widely respected school, you can get your foot in the door of distinguished employers. Your university applications have a number of key components, including essays, recommendations and a transcript of your high school years. But it's the SAT that measures your aptitude for collegiate success in the years to come.

Work with Manhattan Review to ensure you make an excellent impression on admissions departments in San Diego and across the country. Wherever you aspire to pursue your degree and no matter what your field of study, we'll help you get high scores on the sections for reading, writing, and math. We won't encourage you to revisit every lesson you learned in your younger years. Our customizable course syllabus is designed to give you the deconstructed nitty-gritty of what will be covered on the exam.

Streamlined for your study sessions, you can work with an SAT tutor in San Diego to achieve a high-ranking score. Attend several full-length classroom courses, sessions that will strengthen any areas of weakness with guided support and SAT practice exams. If you are unavailable to attend in person, register for our Interactive Online Courses to access our virtual classroom. Since we cater to students' unique learning needs, you can also work with a private tutor. Through personalized instruction in a one-on-one setting, your tutor will be by your side during this turning point in your academic career.

Since 1999, our SAT test prep services have helped students get accepted at University of California at Berkeley, Caltech (California Institute of Technology), Claremont McKenna College, Harvey Mudd College, Scripps College, Stanford University, University of San Diego, San Diego State University, Point Loma Nazarene University and many others. We have also helped students get into the best schools across the country and around the globe, including the top-ranked schools on the U.S. News and World Report, premier private and public institutions and the formidable Ivy Leagues.

SAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Mar 26, 2017

    End: May 14, 2017

    2 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Apr 08, 2017

    End: May 27, 2017

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Apr 23, 2017

    End: Jun 11, 2017

    30 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 06, 2017

    End: Jun 24, 2017

    43 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

SAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Mar 25, 2017

    End: May 13, 2017

    1 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 01, 2017

    End: May 20, 2017

    8 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 08, 2017

    End: May 27, 2017

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Apr 15, 2017

    End: Jun 03, 2017

    22 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Apr 22, 2017

    End: Jun 10, 2017

    29 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Apr 29, 2017

    End: Jun 17, 2017

    36 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 06, 2017

    End: Jun 24, 2017

    43 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 13, 2017

    End: Jul 01, 2017

    50 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 20, 2017

    End: Jul 08, 2017

    57 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 27, 2017

    End: Jul 15, 2017

    64 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

SAT Practice Tests

SAT Practice Tests
SAT Prep Course San Diego - Photo of Student Jeleine Toussarz

I like his walkthrough of the problems. Also the strategies he gave. It helped me improve my English and writing. I went up on my SAT scores.
- Jeleine Toussarz (This student took our SAT preparation course)

San Diego

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
San Diego Teaching Center at the Sheraton
1380 Harbor Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Phone: (619) 819-0716

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a San Diego SAT Tutor: Aaron T.

Aaron acquired his MS degree from National University in San Diego studying Media Communications. He secured a position at Sony Computer Entertainment America in the company's marketing department. In this role, Aaron delivered a number of lectures to his peers and shone in the spotlight. With his articulate delivery and natural knack for public speaking, Aaron continued to thrive in his career.

These skills also served Aaron very well as a Manhattan Review SAT tutor. He engages students in a classroom syllabus, bringing our course syllabus to life. Rather than making study sessions a drag, he creates an interactive dialogue where students want to engage. Oftentimes, everyone ends up laughing while they learn. Aaron may be laidback, but he gets the job done – his proven track record for success speaks for itself.

Otherwise, Aaron adores his pit bull terrier Mason, who loves to join him on his daily jogs. He also enjoys action movies, camping, and music festivals – Coachella being his ultimate favorite.