GRE Prep Courses in Raleigh-Durham (North Carolina)

A Master's degree is an academic honor that can open the door to a world of possibilities in your profession by demonstrating a focus in your field of study and an ultimate mastery of your skill set. Whether you want to pursue a Master of Arts or Sciences, Manhattan Review is here to help you start the process that will propel your career to a whole new level. The first step in landing your dream job in any industry – from education and business to marketing or medicine – is earning an advanced degree at a distinguished program.

In order to score well on the GRE, students must formulate a study plan and stick to the strategy. The team at Manhattan Review has analyzed and deconstructed the exam in order to create GRE prep courses with a proven track record for success. The test has evolved over the years, but our education experts have carefully combed the test questions and cultivated our own study syllabus that applies to the current test. We know exactly what to expect from the GRE, and our syllabus will help you prepare efficiently and tactically for the test. We have scoured the Raleigh-Durham area and found the best educated and most experienced instructors and equipped these tutors with our unique test prep method. These instructors will provide you with our GRE courses that meet the learning needs of every student in the Raleigh-Durham area. Just choose the approach that works best for you, and we'll break down the GRE in a personalized and individual manner.

Your exam preparation in Raleigh-Durham will open up opportunities, both close to home and around the U.S. Our past students have graduated from top schools, including Yale, MIT, UCLA and many other first-rate graduate programs. Take your education to the next level, and the Fortune 500 companies in the heart of Raleigh-Durham will be competing for your services.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GRE Classic Course
Raleigh-Durham
Start: Aug 08, 2015
End: Sep 26, 2015
3 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GRE Classic Course
Raleigh-Durham
Start: Aug 23, 2015
End: Oct 11, 2015
19 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Raleigh-Durham
Start: Sep 05, 2015
End: Oct 24, 2015
31 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Raleigh-Durham
Start: Sep 20, 2015
End: Nov 08, 2015
47 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GRE Tutoring
Raleigh-Durham
  Hours package
GRE Tutoring
Online
  Hours package

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GRE Private Course
Raleigh-Durham
  $1,580.00
GRE Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 08, 2015
End: Sep 26, 2015
3 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 15, 2015
End: Oct 03, 2015
10 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 22, 2015
End: Oct 10, 2015
17 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 29, 2015
End: Oct 17, 2015
24 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Sep 05, 2015
End: Oct 24, 2015
31 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Sep 12, 2015
End: Oct 31, 2015
38 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Sep 19, 2015
End: Nov 07, 2015
45 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Sep 26, 2015
End: Nov 14, 2015
52 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Oct 03, 2015
End: Nov 21, 2015
59 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Oct 10, 2015
End: Nov 28, 2015
66 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Raleigh-Durham - Photo of Student Tamara

I would like to let you know that I took the GRE on Monday, December 6th and earned a score of 1200 (600 verbal, 600 quantitative). I think that I did very well on the essay portion of the test as well but won't receive those scores in the mail for a couple weeks or so. I would like to thank my instructor (George S.) and Manhattan Review for helping me to increase my score so much (I got a 1050 the first time I took the GRE in 2002) Thank you very much.
- Tamara (This student took a GRE class)

Raleigh-Durham

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Raleigh-Durham Teaching Center at the Hilton
4810 Page Creek Lane
Durham, NC 27703

Phone: (919) 436-3748

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Raleigh-Durham GRE Tutor: Carson A.

Carson grew up in Austin, TX., the oldest of five children. He always had bounds of energy and spent most of childhood outdoors, participating in any physical activity he could find. However, there was one subject that Carson loved more than any other: art. Even as a child, Carson had a fond appreciation for art, specifically for creating his own. As a kid, that meant drawing and making his own comic books. As he grew older, Carson was drawn more towards the history of art. This deep passion led him to New York University, where he received his BA in Art History. Afterwards, Carson was accepted to Duke University where he earned his MFA. Since graduating, he has worked at several museums and companies throughout North Carolina.

Carson first caught the teaching bug while at Duke, where he worked as a teaching assistant. Since then, he has been tutoring at different test prep companies and joined Manhattan Review in 2010. Carson consistently earns strong reviews for his clarity of instruction, presentation skills, and ability to inspire and relate to his pupils. In the classroom, this instructor helps make the standardized exam seem less intimidating. He offers encouraging words and helps students gain confidence about both the test and the benefits of pursuing an advanced degree. Carson has helped hundreds of students improve their test scores and get accepted into their dream schools.