GRE Prep Courses in Oslo (Norway)

GRE Prep Courses in Oslo

Graduate school applicants currently living in Oslo can achieve high scores on the Graduate Record Examination (GRE) with Manhattan Review's GRE prep services. We teach our students how to master GRE content, testing strategies, and study techniques with a variety of effective and flexible learning plans, including on-site or online GRE prep courses, GRE private tutoring, and GRE practice tests. We've assembled a team of the most qualified GRE instructors and tutors in Oslo, all of whom have lengthy records of producing top GRE scores for their students. Manhattan Review has been an industry leader in effective test prep teaching and learning since our company was founded in 1999, and we have been responsible for tens of thousands of highly positive learning outcomes. Our firm specializes in test prep instruction for international applicants to universities in English-speaking countries, and no other company has been more successful with this group of students. We provide several convenient scheduling options, which allow prospective graduate students to begin the GRE preparation process right away.

Most graduate programs in most academic subjects require the GRE for consideration of admission, but there are a number of distinct ways in which the exam is used to screen applicants. The Department of Computer Science at the University of Houston, for example, does not have a minimum GRE requirement for its prospective graduate students, but GRE scores are "always required" from applicants. This department "expects" combined verbal and quantitative scores of at least 305, and while "more emphasis" is placed on the quantitative score due to the "high math content" of a computer science degree program, the other two sections are also considered. The MBA program at California State University-Bakersfield, on the other hand, has set firm GRE minimum requirements. MBA applicants with GRE scores below 151 verbal and 152 quantitative will not be considered for admission on the traditional track, although prospective students with at least seven years of executive or management experience may qualify on the executive track, which has no testing requirements. It is essential for aspiring graduate students to become informed about the specific approaches to admissions testing used by their preferred programs.

Manhattan Review's GRE programs in large cities worldwide (including Oslo) are heavily correlated to selective graduate school admission. Our clients have gained acceptance to master's and doctoral programs at world-class schools such as Princeton, Stanford, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Harvard, Yale, the University of Pennsylvania, the University of Chicago, Oxford, King's College London, Cambridge, the University of Edinburgh, the University of Toronto, McGill, Australian National University, and the University of Melbourne. Employers compete to hire graduates of prestigious universities, and Manhattan Review's past GRE clients have fared quite well in the job market. Some have opted for jobs with Fortune 500 companies, such as JP Morgan Chase, Bank of America, United Continental Holdings, Walgreens Boots Alliance, and State Farm Insurance. Others are now important employees of successful companies in Oslo, including Link Mobility Group, Landkreditt Bank, Birdstep Technology, First Olsen, and Intex Resources. Find out more about how Manhattan Review can help you achieve your goals for the future by contacting our Oslo office for details on our GRE prep courses and private tutoring.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GRE Classic Course

    Oslo, Norway

  • Start: Dec 31, 2017

    End: Feb 18, 2018

    14 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Oslo, Norway

  • Start: Jan 13, 2018

    End: Mar 03, 2018

    27 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Oslo, Norway

  • Start: Jan 28, 2018

    End: Mar 18, 2018

    42 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Dec 23, 2017

    End: Feb 10, 2018

    6 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 23, 2017

    End: Feb 10, 2018

    6 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 30, 2017

    End: Feb 17, 2018

    13 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 30, 2017

    End: Feb 17, 2018

    13 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jan 06, 2018

    End: Feb 24, 2018

    20 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 06, 2018

    End: Feb 24, 2018

    20 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 13, 2018

    End: Mar 03, 2018

    27 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 13, 2018

    End: Mar 03, 2018

    27 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 20, 2018

    End: Mar 10, 2018

    34 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 20, 2018

    End: Mar 10, 2018

    34 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Oslo - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Oslo

Primary Course Venue:

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Sonja Henies Plass 3
Oslo 0134, Norway

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet an Oslo GRE Tutor: Adriana T.

Adriana T. is a graduate of Southern Methodist University and the University of Michigan, with bachelor's and master's degrees in history. She has been an educator for 11 years, teaching GRE prep courses and private tutoring sessions as well as secondary-level history classes. She moved to Oslo with her husband and two children in 2017, and the family is quite happy to be living in the area.

Adriana's GRE teaching has facilitated acceptances to graduate degree offerings in the liberal arts and sciences, and she has also had clients who have taken the GRE for business school. "One of the great things about my job is that I get to meet and help so many different kinds of people," she says. "GRE instruction never gets boring, because no two classes are alike."