GRE Prep Courses in New York

GRE Prep Courses in New York

GRE Preparation in New York (New York)

Students preparing for the GRE are faced with the task of condensing years of coursework into a contained timeframe. For many, the nuances of high school Algebra and even some vocabulary words have become ancient history. Rather than attempting to re-learn anything you ever studied, why not take a more strategic approach to your study sessions? Manhattan Review's services in New York will take the unnecessary hassle out of the GRE. Get the high quality, tried-and-tested techniques and resources that will translate into higher test scores.

If you want to get into the nation's best graduate school programs, you have to "wow" the admissions departments with a standout application. A GRE score that falls in the top percentiles will differentiate your submission from the rest on the robust stack. Open more doors of opportunity now, and later, land those job offers from New York's Fortune 500 companies like Morgan Stanley, JPMorgan Chase & Co., Goldman Sachs Group, McGraw Hill, Alcoa, Citigroup, Merrill Lynch, Verizon, and more. Whether your passion is fashion or finance, differential equations or graphic design, becoming the expert in your field will make you the most attractive candidate as you go for your dream job.

At Manhattan Review, we've worked so closely with the GRE that we have shaped our course syllabus to match its contents nearly identically. Standardized tests are often predictable, so rather than randomly studying topics, you can focus on correctly answering the questions likely to appear on the exam. Our experienced, well-educated tutors have firsthand experience with the GRE, and these M.A.'s can help you channel your own success. For students living in the state of New York, an advanced Master's degree can make a meaningful different in today's workforce. Let's work together to diminish your weaknesses and turn areas of difficulty into assured confidence.

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Jun 04, 2016

    End: Jul 23, 2016

    3 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jun 11, 2016

    End: Jul 30, 2016

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jun 18, 2016

    End: Aug 06, 2016

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 25, 2016

    End: Aug 13, 2016

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 02, 2016

    End: Aug 20, 2016

    31 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 09, 2016

    End: Aug 27, 2016

    38 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 16, 2016

    End: Sep 03, 2016

    45 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 23, 2016

    End: Sep 10, 2016

    52 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 30, 2016

    End: Sep 17, 2016

    59 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 06, 2016

    End: Sep 24, 2016

    66 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course New York - Photo of Student Tamara

I would like to let you know that I took the GRE on Monday, December 6th and earned a score of 1200 (600 verbal, 600 quantitative). I think that I did very well on the essay portion of the test as well but won't receive those scores in the mail for a couple weeks or so. I would like to thank my instructor (George S.) and Manhattan Review for helping me to increase my score so much (I got a 1050 the first time I took the GRE in 2002) Thank you very much.
- Tamara (This student took a GRE class)

New York

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
275 Madison Avenue, Suite 1429
New York, NY 10016

Phone: (212) 316-2000

Meet a New York GRE Tutor: Luke H.

Luke double majored in Anthropology and Sociology at Hunter College. The link between these studies and teaching students may seem unclear, but Luke insists that it's a logical progression. His studies trained him in the practice of participant observation, including complex social behavior as it happens. When Luke first entered the classroom on the teaching side of the table, this atmosphere of active participation made perfect sense. Here he developed the analytical and problem solving skills necessary to thrive as a teacher and truly make a difference in his students' lives.

Luke later worked on a comprehensive research project at Columbia University. He was so enamored by this experience that he exceeded his own expectations on his combined verbal and quantitative GRE scores (This was before the revised scoring system was introduced.) Luke attained a teaching apprenticeship as part of the multi-year Ph.D. faculty fellowship awards. Now this professor of the social sciences has collaborated with Manhattan Review to educate his students on the problem solving techniques that will help you place above 330 on the GRE in New York.