GRE Prep Courses in New York

GRE Prep Courses in New York

GRE Preparation in New York (New York)

Students preparing for the GRE are faced with the task of condensing years of coursework into a contained timeframe. For many, the nuances of high school Algebra and even some vocabulary words have become ancient history. Rather than attempting to re-learn anything you ever studied, why not take a more strategic approach to your study sessions? Manhattan Review's services in New York will take the unnecessary hassle out of the GRE. Get the high quality, tried-and-tested techniques and resources that will translate into higher test scores.

If you want to get into the nation's best graduate school programs, you have to "wow" the admissions departments with a standout application. A GRE score that falls in the top percentiles will differentiate your submission from the rest on the robust stack. Open more doors of opportunity now, and later, land those job offers from New York's Fortune 500 companies like Morgan Stanley, JPMorgan Chase & Co., Goldman Sachs Group, McGraw Hill, Alcoa, Citigroup, Merrill Lynch, Verizon, and more. Whether your passion is fashion or finance, differential equations or graphic design, becoming the expert in your field will make you the most attractive candidate as you go for your dream job.

At Manhattan Review, we've worked so closely with the GRE that we have shaped our course syllabus to match its contents nearly identically. Standardized tests are often predictable, so rather than randomly studying topics, you can focus on correctly answering the questions likely to appear on the exam. Our experienced, well-educated tutors have firsthand experience with the GRE, and these M.A.'s can help you channel your own success. For students living in the state of New York, an advanced Master's degree can make a meaningful different in today's workforce. Let's work together to diminish your weaknesses and turn areas of difficulty into assured confidence.

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GRE Tutoring
New York
  Hours package
GRE Tutoring
Online
  Hours package

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GRE Private Course
New York
  $1,580.00
GRE Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: May 30, 2015
End: Jul 18, 2015
4 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jun 06, 2015
End: Jul 25, 2015
11 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jun 13, 2015
End: Aug 01, 2015
18 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jun 20, 2015
End: Aug 08, 2015
25 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jun 27, 2015
End: Aug 15, 2015
32 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 04, 2015
End: Aug 22, 2015
39 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 11, 2015
End: Aug 29, 2015
46 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 18, 2015
End: Sep 05, 2015
53 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 25, 2015
End: Sep 12, 2015
60 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 01, 2015
End: Sep 19, 2015
67 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course New York - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

New York

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
275 Madison Avenue, Suite 1429
New York, NY 10016

Phone: (212) 316-2000

Meet a New York GRE Tutor: Luke H.

Luke double majored in Anthropology and Sociology at Hunter College. The link between these studies and teaching students may seem unclear, but Luke insists that it's a logical progression. His studies trained him in the practice of participant observation, including complex social behavior as it happens. When Luke first entered the classroom on the teaching side of the table, this atmosphere of active participation made perfect sense. Here he developed the analytical and problem solving skills necessary to thrive as a teacher and truly make a difference in his students' lives.

Luke later worked on a comprehensive research project at Columbia University. He was so enamored by this experience that he exceeded his own expectations on his combined verbal and quantitative GRE scores (This was before the revised scoring system was introduced.) Luke attained a teaching apprenticeship as part of the multi-year Ph.D. faculty fellowship awards. Now this professor of the social sciences has collaborated with Manhattan Review to educate his students on the problem solving techniques that will help you place above 330 on the GRE in New York.