Manhattan Review Johannesburg

Manhattan Review Services in Johannesburg (South Africa)

Johannesburg is the largest city in South Africa, with cutting-edge opportunities for higher education. Manhattan Review offers the most efficient and effective GMAT, GRE, LSAT, SAT, and TOEFL preparation in-person or online. Students seeking top scores in Johannesburg can connect with our talented tutors to achieve their goals. Started in 1999, our educational services company has emerged as an industry leader for undergraduate and postgraduate admissions.

Whether you want to get into your top-choice college or you're advancing toward a higher degree, we’re here to help. Our multi-national educational services firm is based in New York City, with offices dotting global cities on several continents. Take advantage of our cutting-edge tools and customizable course syllabus to boost your standardized test scores. Then you can submit your very best admissions applications.

With a proven track record for success, our boutique company offers test preparation courses, private tutoring, MBA admissions consulting, and application strategy for college applicants and candidates for business, law, and graduate schools. Work with us in Johannesburg to take your academic and professional careers to the next level.

Register for a full-length classroom course, and you'll more questions correctly in just a few sessions. During each course, you'll have access to resources designed to simplify your test prep studies. Practice makes perfect, so take advantage of our ample GMAT, GRE, LSAT, SAT, or TOEFL practice exams. You'll start to see some common threads that are truly standard to the test.

In addition to the classroom setting, Manhattan Review also offers one-on-one private tutoring services. With our customizable course syllabus, you'll be better able to identify and address areas of weakness. Instead of feeling stressed out about test taking, you'll learn how to approach the exam with confidence and skill. You'll speak the language of the exam, if you will, in logic, reasoning and actual course material. Our course syllabus reflects our deeper knowledge and understanding of how these tests measure aptitude.

If you aren't available for test prep in person, register today for an Interactive Online Course. You'll still have access to all of our unrivaled test prep tools, but from anywhere you have a working Wi-Fi connection and laptop computer. You can connect to our courses remotely so you're still properly prepared for your exam.

Get accepted into top schools like University of Johannesburg, University of the Witwatersrand, and the University of Pretoria's Gordon Institute of Business Science located in Illovo, Johannesburg. In addition to the public universities, competitive private schools include Damelin, CTI, Lyceum College and the South African campus of Monash University. If you want to travel aboard, our services have helped students get accepted into top-ranked colleges and universities everywhere in the world.

GMAT Prep in Johannesburg (South Africa)

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GMAT Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Course is full!
Start: Mar 07, 2015
End: Apr 25, 2015
4 days left to start
Saturdays
09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GMAT Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Course is full!
Start: Mar 14, 2015
End: May 02, 2015
11 days left to start
Saturdays
09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GMAT Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Course is full!
Start: Mar 21, 2015
End: May 09, 2015
18 days left to start
Saturdays
09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GMAT Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Course is full!
Start: Mar 28, 2015
End: May 16, 2015
25 days left to start
Saturdays
09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GMAT Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Course is full!
Start: Apr 04, 2015
End: May 23, 2015
32 days left to start
Saturdays
09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GMAT Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Course is full!
Start: Apr 11, 2015
End: May 30, 2015
39 days left to start
Saturdays
09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GMAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GMAT Private Tutoring
Johannesburg, South Africa
  Hours package

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GMAT Private Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
  $1,590.00

TOEFL Prep in Johannesburg (South Africa)

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
TOEFL Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Mar 08, 2015
End: Apr 12, 2015
5 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
TOEFL Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Mar 21, 2015
End: Apr 25, 2015
18 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Apr 05, 2015
End: May 10, 2015
33 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Apr 18, 2015
End: May 23, 2015
46 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Tutoring
Johannesburg, South Africa
  Hours package

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Private Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
  $1,580.00

GRE Prep in Johannesburg (South Africa)

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GRE Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Mar 07, 2015
End: Apr 25, 2015
4 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GRE Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Mar 22, 2015
End: May 10, 2015
19 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Apr 04, 2015
End: May 23, 2015
32 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Apr 19, 2015
End: Jun 07, 2015
47 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GRE Tutoring
Johannesburg, South Africa
  Hours package

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GRE Private Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
  $1,580.00

SAT Prep in Johannesburg (South Africa)

SAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
SAT Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Mar 07, 2015
End: Apr 25, 2015
4 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
SAT Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Mar 22, 2015
End: May 10, 2015
19 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
SAT Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Apr 04, 2015
End: May 23, 2015
32 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
SAT Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Apr 19, 2015
End: Jun 07, 2015
47 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
SAT Tutoring
Johannesburg, South Africa
  Hours package

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
SAT Private Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
  $1,580.00

LSAT Prep in Johannesburg (South Africa)

LSAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
LSAT Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Mar 07, 2015
End: Apr 25, 2015
4 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
LSAT Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Mar 22, 2015
End: May 10, 2015
19 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
LSAT Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Apr 04, 2015
End: May 23, 2015
32 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
LSAT Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Apr 19, 2015
End: Jun 07, 2015
47 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

LSAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
LSAT Tutoring
Johannesburg, South Africa
  Hours package

LSAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
LSAT Private Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
  $1,580.00
GMAT Prep Course Johannesburg - Photo of Student Natalia

Now I am preparing for my GMAT tests. The course books Turbocharge Your GMAT and Official Guide For GMAT are very helpful. I think the combination of these two books is very good. What I like the most about Turbocharge Your GMAT course is Vocabulary lists. The other books don't provide such lists, but for me as a foreigner it is very important to learn the words that may appear in GMAT. For example, I was afraid not to understand a task in math section or to misunderstand it, and not to give correct answer to relatively easy question just because I didn't understand the data or the question. But after I learned Math Vocabulary list I very seldom misunderstand a task. Now the hardest GMAT task for me is Reading comprehension, because my vocabulary sometimes is not enough to understand a text, especially if it is historic matter. So now I am learning words from Vocabulary lists. Now I study hard every day, because I realize I am at a disadvantage in comparison to test takers, whose native language is English.
- Natalia (This student is based in Russia)

Johannesburg

Primary Course Venue:

Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Rivonia Road 106 (Corner West Street)
Sandton 2196, South Africa

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Johannesburg Tutor: Chloe P.

Chloe has a comprehensive career experience in higher education, curriculum development, and educational policy. She graduated from Vanderbilt University in the U.S. with a Bachelor of Science (BS) in Education. From there, she continued her studies and earned her Master of Education (MEd) at the University of Tennessee.

Chloe became an English teacher in Akron, where her husband managed a major retailer of electronics and appliances. She advanced to the position of assistant principal and, three years later, became the principal of this high school with a student body of 4,000. But despite her career success, Chloe was still itching to get back into the classroom to teach. She attained tenure at a local university, which had a key program and partnership with South Africa-based Monash University.

Given an opportunity to teach a course in English literature at Monash, Chloe jumped at the opportunity. Her husband was able to assume a similar managerial position at one of South Africa's leading cellular providers.
As a Manhattan Review tutor, Chloe brings two degrees and many years of professional experience to the table. She is closely familiar with the SAT, GRE and TOEFL exams. Align yourself with the academic achievements of our top tutors right here in Johannesburg.