GRE Prep Courses in Johannesburg

GRE Prep Courses in Johannesburg

GRE Preparation in Johannesburg (South Africa)

Depending on where you take the Graduate Record Examination, you're going to spend between $160 and $190. That's a lot of money to squander by not being properly prepared. Rather than take this standardized exam multiple times, get your top score on your very first try with the support of Manhattan Review.

Our GRE test prep instructors will help you navigate this exam so you'll know exactly what to expect. Accumulate more points with the expert strategies and insider tips to boost your score. Learn whether you should skip questions that you're unsure of the answer, or if you should take an educated guess. We'll support you as you showcase your aptitude for graduate programs in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Get ahead of the competition with Manhattan Review's GRE test prep services in Johannesburg. Rather than relying on memorizing random facts, find out exactly what you need to know to score off the charts on Analytical Writing, Verbal Reasoning and Quantitative Reasoning. Whether you are naturally better with language or math, our GRE test prep will get you ready for each section of this standardized exam.

Register for one of Manhattan Review's full-length classroom courses to review our customizable course syllabus with a talented tutor. If you can't make the class in person, you can participate through Interactive Online Courses. Either way, you'll have access to our unrivaled test prep materials including sample GRE practice tests. Since we have been students of this exam since 1999, you'll have an advantage over other graduate school applicants with our support. If you learn best with the personalized attention of a private tutor, learn more about the accomplished private tutors available right here in Johannesburg.

In South Africa, we have an impressive track record of success. Our students have gained entry into eminent Master's programs at University of Cape Town, University of Johannesburg, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, and University of the Witwatersrand. If you plan on traveling outside of South Africa, let's work together to secure your spot at the best postgraduate academic programs in the United States, Canada, Europe, Asia or Australia.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GRE Classic Course

    Johannesburg, South Africa

  • Start: Oct 08, 2016

    End: Nov 26, 2016

    12 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Johannesburg, South Africa

  • Start: Oct 23, 2016

    End: Dec 11, 2016

    27 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Johannesburg, South Africa

  • Start: Nov 05, 2016

    End: Dec 24, 2016

    40 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Johannesburg, South Africa

  • Start: Nov 20, 2016

    End: Jan 08, 2017

    55 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Oct 01, 2016

    End: Nov 19, 2016

    5 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Oct 08, 2016

    End: Nov 26, 2016

    12 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Oct 15, 2016

    End: Dec 03, 2016

    19 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 22, 2016

    End: Dec 10, 2016

    26 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 29, 2016

    End: Dec 17, 2016

    33 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 05, 2016

    End: Dec 24, 2016

    40 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 12, 2016

    End: Dec 31, 2016

    47 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 19, 2016

    End: Jan 07, 2017

    54 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 26, 2016

    End: Jan 14, 2017

    61 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Dec 03, 2016

    End: Jan 21, 2017

    68 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Johannesburg - Photo of Student Jackson

I was most impressed with how efficient Vince was with everything, he came prepared and he knew what he was talking about. I liked the efficiency. I already came in with a good idea with what I needed to work on and Vince was great in attacking my weaknesses. I cannot think of anything I disliked or that he could improve about his teaching style.
- Jackson (This student took our GRE Tutoring)

Johannesburg

Primary Course Venue:

Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Rivonia Road 106 (Corner West Street)
Sandton 2196, South Africa

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Johannesburg GRE Tutor: Aiden C.

Aiden was born and raised in Cape Town and received his undergraduate degree at the city's top-ranked University of Cape Town. Aspiring to become a teacher, Aiden acquired his MEd in Educational Management at Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University. He was passionate about this program, which sets forth the goal of making a meaningful difference in South African Education.

Aiden has made a difference both in the middle school classroom and as a GRE tutor with Manhattan Review. A poised, patient educator, he helps his students navigate (and ultimately master) new material. He has a natural sense of humor that has made him popular with students of all ages.

Aiden lives with his wife and two sons in a small suburb just outside of Johannesburg. In his spare time, he cheers on his sons during their rugby games and relishes a great performance at the Civic Centre. Team up with a tutor like Aiden, whose top GRE score and stellar academic performance is an asset to the aspiring academic.