GRE Prep Courses in Johannesburg

GRE Preparation in Johannesburg (South Africa)

Depending on where you take the Graduate Record Examination, you're going to spend between $160 and $190. That's a lot of money to squander by not being properly prepared. Rather than take this standardized exam multiple times, get your top score on your very first try with the support of Manhattan Review.

Our GRE test prep instructors will help you navigate this exam so you'll know exactly what to expect. Accumulate more points with the expert strategies and insider tips to boost your score. Learn whether you should skip questions that you're unsure of the answer, or if you should take an educated guess. We'll support you as you showcase your aptitude for graduate programs in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Get ahead of the competition with Manhattan Review's GRE test prep services in Johannesburg. Rather than relying on memorizing random facts, find out exactly what you need to know to score off the charts on Analytical Writing, Verbal Reasoning and Quantitative Reasoning. Whether you are naturally better with language or math, our GRE test prep will get you ready for each section of this standardized exam.

Register for one of Manhattan Review's full-length classroom courses to review our customizable course syllabus with a talented tutor. If you can't make the class in person, you can participate through Interactive Online Courses. Either way, you'll have access to our unrivaled test prep materials including sample GRE practice tests. Since we have been students of this exam since 1999, you'll have an advantage over other graduate school applicants with our support. If you learn best with the personalized attention of a private tutor, learn more about the accomplished private tutors available right here in Johannesburg.

In South Africa, we have an impressive track record of success. Our students have gained entry into eminent Master's programs at University of Cape Town, University of Johannesburg, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, and University of the Witwatersrand. If you plan on traveling outside of South Africa, let's work together to secure your spot at the best postgraduate academic programs in the United States, Canada, Europe, Asia or Australia.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GRE Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Feb 07, 2015
End: Mar 28, 2015
7 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GRE Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Feb 22, 2015
End: Apr 12, 2015
22 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Mar 07, 2015
End: Apr 25, 2015
35 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
Start: Mar 22, 2015
End: May 10, 2015
50 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GRE Tutoring
Johannesburg, South Africa
  Hours package
GRE Tutoring
Online
  Hours package

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GRE Private Course
Johannesburg, South Africa
  $1,580.00
GRE Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jan 31, 2015
End: Mar 21, 2015
0 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Feb 07, 2015
End: Mar 28, 2015
7 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Feb 14, 2015
End: Apr 04, 2015
14 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Feb 21, 2015
End: Apr 11, 2015
21 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Feb 28, 2015
End: Apr 18, 2015
28 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Mar 07, 2015
End: Apr 25, 2015
35 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Mar 14, 2015
End: May 02, 2015
42 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Mar 21, 2015
End: May 09, 2015
49 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Mar 28, 2015
End: May 16, 2015
56 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Apr 04, 2015
End: May 23, 2015
63 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Johannesburg - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Johannesburg

Primary Course Venue:

Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Rivonia Road 106 (Corner West Street)
Sandton 2196, South Africa

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Johannesburg GRE Tutor: Aiden C.

Aiden was born and raised in Cape Town and received his undergraduate degree at the city's top-ranked University of Cape Town. Aspiring to become a teacher, Aiden acquired his MEd in Educational Management at Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University. He was passionate about this program, which sets forth the goal of making a meaningful difference in South African Education.

Aiden has made a difference both in the middle school classroom and as a GRE tutor with Manhattan Review. A poised, patient educator, he helps his students navigate (and ultimately master) new material. He has a natural sense of humor that has made him popular with students of all ages.

Aiden lives with his wife and two sons in a small suburb just outside of Johannesburg. In his spare time, he cheers on his sons during their rugby games and relishes a great performance at the Civic Centre. Team up with a tutor like Aiden, whose top GRE score and stellar academic performance is an asset to the aspiring academic.