TOEFL Prep Courses in Hong Kong

TOEFL Prep Courses in Hong Kong

TOEFL Preparation in Hong Kong (China)

If you are studying for the TOEFL in Hong Kong, Manhattan Review is the perfect place to start before taking your standardized exam. You can choose the style of learning that will bring you your best results. Manhattan Review offers full-length classroom courses for the collaborative and energy of a group environment. However, if you want to get the one-on-one, focused attention of your tutor, we offer private tutoring services custom-fit to match your unique learning needs. Or, if you are unable to attend class in person, we extend learning long-distance through Interactive Online Courses.

We have all the teaching tools available to help you master your understanding of English in Hong Kong. If you are a Hong Kong student seeking admission into American or British schools, we can give you an inside look on how to access these higher learning facilities. Our educators are English experts who use innovative approaches to increase your skills for both speaking and writing. Conquer every section of the TOEFL in Hong Kong to further your own academic and professional goals. Our tutors know how difficult it can be to master another language; most of our TOEFL tutors speak English as their second language, so they are familiar with the trials that come with learning a new language, and the difficulties a student can be faced with when they are up against a standardized test like the TOEFL. Even our tutors who speak English as their first language have experience with tests like the TOEFL; most of them speak another language with fluency, and have spent time in other countries speaking those languages, as well as have gone to universities in those countries. Let our tutors share their experiences with you in a way that you understand, so you can go into the exam feeling confident and well prepared.

Manhattan Review has been helping students get into top-ranked colleges and universities since 1999. Even if English is not your first language and you are still working on your skills in Hong Kong, we can coach you toward better results. We have helped thousands of students get into the best international schools. In the United States, you can join our former students who now hold diplomas from MIT, University of Washington, Harvard, Yale, Stanford, Columbia, University of Chicago, and other acclaimed institutions of academia. In the United Kingdom, you can increase your odds of admission to Cambridge or Oxford. Wherever you want to travel in the world, prove your English language skills by scoring high on the TOEFL test. Our tutors are here to help you reach and exceed your expectations.

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
TOEFL Classic Course
Hong Kong
Start: Dec 28, 2014
End: Feb 01, 2015
8 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
TOEFL Classic Course
Hong Kong
Start: Jan 10, 2015
End: Feb 14, 2015
21 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Hong Kong
Start: Jan 25, 2015
End: Mar 01, 2015
36 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Hong Kong
Start: Feb 07, 2015
End: Mar 14, 2015
49 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Tutoring
Hong Kong
  $150.00
(per hour)
TOEFL Tutoring
Online
  $150.00
(per hour)

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00
TOEFL Private Course
Hong Kong
  $1,580.00

TOEFL Practice Tests

TOEFL Practice Tests
TOEFL FREE Practice Test
Online
  $0.00
TOEFL Prep Course Hong Kong - Photo of Student Mirco

My classes with Mr. Scheno were perfect to prepare for the actual TOEFL test – I can give my total recommendation for attending his classes. During our first appopintment he analyzed my strengths and weaknesses to set up my personal course syllabus. These customized classes improved my writing, speaking, reading and listening abilities a lot and raised my confidence to succeed the TOEFL test, which I in fact succeeded. At any time, Mr. Scheno responded rapidly and accurately to my questions and was available even beyond classes. It was a great and successfull experience to work with Mr. Scheno. Many thanks!
- Mirco (This student took TOEFL tutoring)

Hong Kong

Phone: +852 5808 2704

Primary Course Venue:

Sheraton Hong Kong
20 Nathan Road
Hong Kong
China

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Hong Kong TOEFL Tutor: Bunny M.

Bunny has a special knack when it comes to teaching English to non-native speakers. You could call it a talent, or you could call it solid teaching skills. Whatever you call it, you will score higher on your TOEFL test by calling her. Bunny began her teaching career by working in a program to teach ESL and GED skills for adult learners. This was a side project while she worked on some writing gigs, but the position actually took her to South America to teach English as a second language. Bunny's role in this group began to grow and soon she found herself in teaching organizations that brought her to Singapore, Turkey, Vietnam, and Eastern Europe.

Her move back home to Hong Kong was a more personal decision, as her fiancé convinced her to come home and buy a house. Bunny knew it would be easy to apply her skill set to her home city, and that's when she teamed up with Manhattan Review as a TOEFL tutor.

For her undergraduate career, Bunny studied English at University of Hong Kong and received his Master's in English at Duke University. She's so easy to talk to, you'll find yourself conversing in fluent English in no time at all. Leverage Bunny's understanding of the English language, the mechanics of great writing skills, and her expanding engagement with the TOEFL to ensure your own top score in Hong Kong.