Test Prep Services in Detroit (Michigan)

Manhattan Review has helped thousands of students in the Detroit area improve their test scores with one-on-one exam prep. It's no surprise that better scores help test takers gain acceptance into their first-choice schools. Having this competitive edge is especially helpful these days as the number of applicants to top schools around the nation increases each year. Programs like Wayne State Univeristy and Marygrove College in Detroit as well as the University of Michigan and Michigan State University have thousands of applications to sort through every year. Differentiating yourself from the masses is essential and we have the time-tested curriculum to do just that. We have deconstructed and analyzed the GMAT, GRE, LSAT, SAT and TOEFL in order to create courses, which turn out high-scoring champions.

Being the only test prep company founded by a professor, Manhattan Review has Detroit students rest assured that we have retained only the most educated and most inspiring instructors in the area. Detroit has a long proud history of hard working and innovative people, being the Motor City of the world. These days, aspiring students from all around the great state of Michigan are turning in high percentile scores after finishing our rigorous test prep. Past students of ours have received diplomas from Harvard, MIT, Georgetown, Stanford, Cornell and Columbia. Having a top score helped them get their foot in the door and it has paid off tenfold. After graduation, students have gained employment at Fortune 500 companies in Detroit like General Motors, Quicken Loans and Ally Financial; other past students have used their standardized test scores to get into the finest MBA programs, law schools, or even started their own successful companies.

The groundbreaking series, Turbocharge your PrepBook, was created by the minds at Manhattan Review and is considered the benchmark in exam prep. From there, we have added Interactive Online Courses for those with busy schedules in addition to our full length and weekend courses in Detroit. Our friendly administrative staff is there to match you with the perfect tutor who best suits your unique learning style. We have the most personalized test prep methods available and craft a study plan based on your individual strengths, weaknesses and core subject knowledge. Working one-on-one with a professional tutor you will soon be your way to a better score and a bright future. Our experienced and distinguished instructors have the knowledge behind the exams, years of teaching students about them and passion to get you the distance. On exam day, you will be filled with knowledge from our unsurpassed syllabus and confidence gained from time spent in the hands of our top-notch professors. We invite you to learn about our inspirational staff and their backgrounds that make them the best in the industry.

GMAT Prep in Detroit (Michigan)

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Jun 05, 2016

    End: Jul 24, 2016

    8 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jun 18, 2016

    End: Aug 06, 2016

    20 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 03, 2016

    End: Aug 21, 2016

    36 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 16, 2016

    End: Sep 03, 2016

    48 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

TOEFL Prep in Detroit (Michigan)

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Jun 04, 2016

    End: Jul 09, 2016

    6 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

  • Start: Jun 19, 2016

    End: Jul 24, 2016

    22 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

    $1,250.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 02, 2016

    End: Aug 06, 2016

    34 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

    $1,250.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 17, 2016

    End: Aug 21, 2016

    50 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

    $1,250.00

    Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Prep in Detroit (Michigan)

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Jun 05, 2016

    End: Jul 24, 2016

    8 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jun 18, 2016

    End: Aug 06, 2016

    20 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 03, 2016

    End: Aug 21, 2016

    36 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 16, 2016

    End: Sep 03, 2016

    48 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

SAT Prep in Detroit (Michigan)

SAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Jun 04, 2016

    End: Jul 23, 2016

    6 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jun 19, 2016

    End: Aug 07, 2016

    22 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 02, 2016

    End: Aug 20, 2016

    34 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 17, 2016

    End: Sep 04, 2016

    50 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

LSAT Prep in Detroit (Michigan)

LSAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Jun 05, 2016

    End: Jul 24, 2016

    8 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Jun 18, 2016

    End: Aug 06, 2016

    20 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 03, 2016

    End: Aug 21, 2016

    36 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 16, 2016

    End: Sep 03, 2016

    48 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

LSAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

LSAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GMAT Prep Course Detroit - Photo of Student Natalia

Now I am preparing for my GMAT tests. The course books Turbocharge Your GMAT and Official Guide For GMAT are very helpful. I think the combination of these two books is very good. What I like the most about Turbocharge Your GMAT course is Vocabulary lists. The other books don't provide such lists, but for me as a foreigner it is very important to learn the words that may appear in GMAT. For example, I was afraid not to understand a task in math section or to misunderstand it, and not to give correct answer to relatively easy question just because I didn't understand the data or the question. But after I learned Math Vocabulary list I very seldom misunderstand a task. Now the hardest GMAT task for me is Reading comprehension, because my vocabulary sometimes is not enough to understand a text, especially if it is historic matter. So now I am learning words from Vocabulary lists. Now I study hard every day, because I realize I am at a disadvantage in comparison to test takers, whose native language is English.
- Natalia (This student is based in Russia)

Detroit

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Detroit Teaching Center at the Marriott
400 Renaissance Drive
Detroit, MI 48243

Phone: (313) 499-0750

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Detroit Tutor: Hank D.

Hank has been teaching for more than a decade and is no stranger to standardized exams used by graduate programs and universities. His expertise includes the GRE, GMAT, SAT and the LSAT. Hank has multiple years of experience teaching the strategies that helped him toward his own success. Boasting a BS from Harvard in Computer Science and Engineering, Hank first began as a calculus tutor where he coached students for more than a decade.

Beforehand, he took the GMAT exam where he placed in the 99th percentile with an impressive 770 with a 49 in Verbal and a 50 in Quantitative. Hank enjoys working one-on-one with his students and helping them achieve their goal of a top score. His style is centered on dedication and personal attention while utilizing Manhattan Review's world-class curriculum. Outside the classroom, Hank can be found riding his beloved vintage Harley Davidson motorcycle around town. Equally, one can find him cheering on his favorite NFL team, the Detroit Lions, who he has been rooting on for the past five years when he made the move to the Motor City.