Test Prep Services in Columbus (Ohio)

The city of Columbus is more than just the capital and largest city in Ohio. If you ask the people who call this great city their home, they will tell you that Columbus boasts such titles as the 15th largest city in the United States and the 3rd metropolitan area in Ohio. Due largely to the city's diverse economy, Columbus has also been recognized as one of the best cities in America by Business Week and received an A rating as one of the top cities for business in the U.S. by Forbes, and many other accolades.

Originally called Ohio Country, modern-day Columbus was originally under the control of the French Empire, who were attracted to the fur trade. Nearly thirty years after Ohio became a state, Columbus was indoctrinated into statehood in 1834. Not long after and well into the 20th century, Columbus began to earn a reputation for being a thriving business community. In fact, it was the diversity of industries that first helped build up the city of Columbus and then has sustained the city throughout some of the most economically troubling times facing the entire country. Namely, the impacts of both the Great Depression in the 1930s and most recently, the Great Recession in the 2007 have been greatly marginalized thanks to the diverse economy of Columbus.

In addition to being home to the Battelle Memorial Institute, the world's largest private research and development foundation, NetJets, the world's largest fractional ownership jet aircraft fleet, and The Ohio State University, one of the largest universities in the United States, Columbus is also home to many prominent companies. Specifically, as of 2013, Columbus has the headquarters of five corporations in the U.S. Fortune 500, including Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company, American Electric Power, L Brands, Big Lots and Cardinal Health. Not to mention other major employers across a variety of industries including institutions of higher education, hospitals, hi-tech research and development, information companies, as well as financial institutions, call this bustling, great city home. And it requires nothing but the best and brightest to ensure the future of Columbus. That's where Manhattan Review comes in.

Since 1999, Manhattan Review has specialized in developing up and coming talent all over the world, including right here in Columbus. Our industry leading GMAT, GRE, LSAT, SAT, and TOEFL test prep services not only provide individuals with the requisite knowledge and skills to achieve their testing goals, but we also help them reach their academic goals as well, making them some of the most desirable students around. As a result, all of the top colleges and universities in Columbus, including The Ohio State University, Columbus State Community College, Capital University Law School, Columbus College of Art and Design, Fortis College, DeVry University, Ohio Business College and the Ohio Institute of Health Careers have all proudly accepted our past participants. A similar fate will be yours when you reach out to Manhattan Review for our best in class GMAT, GRE, LSAT, SAT, and TOEFL test prep services today.

GMAT Prep in Columbus (Ohio)

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Oct 09, 2016

    End: Nov 27, 2016

    12 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Oct 22, 2016

    End: Dec 10, 2016

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 06, 2016

    End: Dec 25, 2016

    40 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 19, 2016

    End: Jan 07, 2017

    52 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

TOEFL Prep in Columbus (Ohio)

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Oct 09, 2016

    End: Nov 13, 2016

    12 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

  • Start: Oct 22, 2016

    End: Nov 26, 2016

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

    $1,250.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 06, 2016

    End: Dec 11, 2016

    40 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

    $1,250.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 19, 2016

    End: Dec 24, 2016

    52 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,350.00

    $1,250.00

    Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Prep in Columbus (Ohio)

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Oct 09, 2016

    End: Nov 27, 2016

    12 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Oct 22, 2016

    End: Dec 10, 2016

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 06, 2016

    End: Dec 25, 2016

    40 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 19, 2016

    End: Jan 07, 2017

    52 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

SAT Prep in Columbus (Ohio)

SAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Oct 08, 2016

    End: Nov 26, 2016

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Oct 23, 2016

    End: Dec 11, 2016

    26 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 05, 2016

    End: Dec 24, 2016

    38 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 20, 2016

    End: Jan 08, 2017

    54 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

LSAT Prep in Columbus (Ohio)

LSAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Oct 09, 2016

    End: Nov 27, 2016

    12 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: Oct 22, 2016

    End: Dec 10, 2016

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 06, 2016

    End: Dec 25, 2016

    40 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 19, 2016

    End: Jan 07, 2017

    52 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

LSAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

LSAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GMAT Prep Course Columbus - Photo of Student Natalia

Now I am preparing for my GMAT tests. The course books Turbocharge Your GMAT and Official Guide For GMAT are very helpful. I think the combination of these two books is very good. What I like the most about Turbocharge Your GMAT course is Vocabulary lists. The other books don't provide such lists, but for me as a foreigner it is very important to learn the words that may appear in GMAT. For example, I was afraid not to understand a task in math section or to misunderstand it, and not to give correct answer to relatively easy question just because I didn't understand the data or the question. But after I learned Math Vocabulary list I very seldom misunderstand a task. Now the hardest GMAT task for me is Reading comprehension, because my vocabulary sometimes is not enough to understand a text, especially if it is historic matter. So now I am learning words from Vocabulary lists. Now I study hard every day, because I realize I am at a disadvantage in comparison to test takers, whose native language is English.
- Natalia (This student is based in Russia)

Columbus

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Columbus Teaching Center at the Hyatt
350 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43215

Phone: (614) 340-9763

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Columbus Tutor: Max K.

Like so many professionals in Columbus, Max, who was born and raised in California, moved to The Discovery City for an employment opportunity right out of graduate school. At the time, Max had no family, so he picked up and moved more than halfway across the country to accept a job with one of the most prominent technology firms in the country. He added to this a graduate degree in business from one of the top business schools in the world and moved rather expeditiously up the ranks at work. When Max had a chance meeting with one of Manhattan Review's current private tutors at a professional networking function, he then became interested in mentoring/tutoring up and coming talent.

Since becoming a member of our elite group of professional private tutors, Max has played a pivotal role in helping us to deliver the industry leading GMAT test prep services that we are known for at Manhattan Review in Columbus. Our students love working with Max because of his unconventional tutoring style, using every opportunity he can to take the learning process out of the traditional classroom setting in an effort to help students grasp the concepts with real life application. With tutors like Max working with us to help make our GMAT test prep services the top rated services that they are, it is no wonder that Manhattan Review is number one.