TOEFL Prep Courses in Chicago

TOEFL Preparation in Chicago (Illinois)

If you've registered for the TOEFL exam, you may be wondering how to prep for this test to achieve maximum results. This is where Manhattan Review has already done all the hard work. We have all the resources to save you time, so you can concentrate on mastering the content likely to show up on your exam. To succeed on the TOEFL in Chicago, learn more about the variety of test prep courses we offer.

The TOEFL test stands for Test of English as a Foreign Language and is administered by the U.S.-based company ETS. The TOEFL will help colleges and universities assess your ESL (English as a second language) in four categories: reading, listening, speaking, and writing. We will train you to achieve a top score on the TOEFL test to take your education goals to the next level.

Whether you hope to attend a top-ranking school near Chicago such as University of Chicago, Loyola, Northwestern, or University of Illinois or want to travel out-of-state, our past students are a testament to our far-reaching results. Join the ranks of our Manhattan Review alumni who have been accepted to Harvard, Yale, MIT, NYU, and other top-ranking, success-building schools.

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
TOEFL Classic Course
Chicago
Start: Apr 19, 2014
End: May 24, 2014
3 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
TOEFL Classic Course
Chicago
Start: May 04, 2014
End: Jun 08, 2014
18 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Chicago
Start: May 17, 2014
End: Jun 21, 2014
31 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Chicago
Start: Jun 01, 2014
End: Jul 06, 2014
46 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Tutoring
Chicago
  $150.00
(per hour)
TOEFL Tutoring
Online
  $150.00
(per hour)

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00
TOEFL Private Course
Chicago
  $1,580.00
TOEFL Prep Course Chicago - Photo of Student Victor

Hi Steve! Thanks a lot! I actually got 116 on TOEFL, so I am pretty happy :). 28 29 29 30. Best regards.
- Victor (This student took our NYC class)

Chicago

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep & Admissions Consulting
400 E Randolph Street, Apt 2316
Chicago, IL 60601

Phone: (312) 324-6624

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Chicago TOEFL Tutor: Kate A.

A Summa cum Laude graduate of University of Illinois (UIC), Kate has taught students from elementary through advanced levels in language studies. An aficionado of English, French, and Spanish, Kate has taught English as a second language abroad, spending semesters in both Madrid and Paris to put her skills to the ultimate immersion test.

Today, she's settled in Chicago and, together with Manhattan Review, is helping students study for and succeed on the TOEFL exam. Kate is highly articulate, expressive, and loves to foster lively classroom debate. Her teaching style encourages students to interact, think outside the box, and engage the course material directly.

Kate knows the value of memorization, but she has other tools to bring language into a clear dimension of comprehension and understanding. In fact, she's used the cinema, music, and pop culture from other countries to facilitate language arts. For a fun yet well-structured course syllabus in language comprehension, Kate will help you translate your goals into an attainable next step.