GRE Prep Courses in Chicago

GRE Prep Courses in Chicago

GRE Preparation in Chicago (Illinois)

If you want to continue your studies in graduate school, you'll probably need to take the GRE. It may feel overwhelming to think about studying for the GRE, since there is plenty of material to cover from obscure vocabulary words to complex mathematical equations. But don't panic – With the right study plan in place now and a lot of practice, you will be confident and prepared when you sit down to take your GRE exam in Chicago.

At Manhattan Review, we've broken down the basic elements of the GRE exam to create efficient, effective study tools. Our GRE prep courses are intended for dedicated students who are seeking to perform in the highest percentiles on this test. We offer a variety of GRE prep courses, including private tutoring in Chicago and Interactive Online Courses. All are intended to give you the resources you'll need to succeed, delivered through our accomplished and dynamic team of Chicago GRE tutors.

Past students have graduated from the most distinguished graduate schools nationwide including Standford, Harvard, Georgetown, and more. For students seeking their Masters in-state, Illinois houses a number of top-ranking options. You can let Illinois Institute of Technology, Loyola University Chicago, Northwestern University, and University of Chicago compete for your enrollment with an application that stands out with top GRE scores.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GRE Classic Course
Chicago
Start: Jul 11, 2015
End: Aug 29, 2015
8 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GRE Classic Course
Chicago
Start: Jul 26, 2015
End: Sep 13, 2015
23 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Chicago
Start: Aug 08, 2015
End: Sep 26, 2015
36 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Chicago
Start: Aug 23, 2015
End: Oct 11, 2015
51 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GRE Tutoring
Chicago
  Hours package
GRE Tutoring
Online
  Hours package

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GRE Private Course
Chicago
  $1,580.00
GRE Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 04, 2015
End: Aug 22, 2015
1 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 11, 2015
End: Aug 29, 2015
8 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 18, 2015
End: Sep 05, 2015
15 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 25, 2015
End: Sep 12, 2015
22 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 01, 2015
End: Sep 19, 2015
29 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 08, 2015
End: Sep 26, 2015
36 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 15, 2015
End: Oct 03, 2015
43 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 22, 2015
End: Oct 10, 2015
50 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Aug 29, 2015
End: Oct 17, 2015
57 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Sep 05, 2015
End: Oct 24, 2015
64 days left to start
Saturdays
01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Chicago - Photo of Student Tamara

I would like to let you know that I took the GRE on Monday, December 6th and earned a score of 1200 (600 verbal, 600 quantitative). I think that I did very well on the essay portion of the test as well but won't receive those scores in the mail for a couple weeks or so. I would like to thank my instructor (George S.) and Manhattan Review for helping me to increase my score so much (I got a 1050 the first time I took the GRE in 2002) Thank you very much.
- Tamara (This student took a GRE class)

Chicago

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep & Admissions Consulting
400 E Randolph Street, Apt 2316
Chicago, IL 60601

Phone: (312) 324-6624

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Chicago GRE Tutor: Mark P.

Mark grew up in Chicago and is a self-declared lifer of the Windy City. He loves going to The Art Institute of Chicago to see the Impressionist paintings. He jokes that he spends enough time at the Chicago Public Library to deserve his own dedicated mailbox there. And, of course, he loves the Chicago cubs. Mark is academically accomplished, giving him the flexibility to attend some of the nation's top programs while staying in the city he so much adores.

Mark graduated from Northwestern with honors in International Studies and Spanish. He then first took the GRE, receiving a score in the 99th percentile. Nevertheless, Mark decided to go a different route, donning his number two pencils once again to take the GMAT. With his success on both the GRE and the GMAT, Mark stayed close to home to attend the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern.

Mark is very proud of his tutoring career, transforming difficult or dull subjects into lively discussion. He is a talented communicator, able to express complicated topics in their simplest terms. Mark has continued to tutor over the years as he expands his own personal business ventures. He is very pleased to be working with Manhattan Review in Chicago.