GRE Prep Courses in Chicago

GRE Prep Courses in Chicago

GRE Preparation in Chicago (Illinois)

If you want to continue your studies in graduate school, you'll probably need to take the GRE. It may feel overwhelming to think about studying for the GRE, since there is plenty of material to cover from obscure vocabulary words to complex mathematical equations. But don't panic – With the right study plan in place now and a lot of practice, you will be confident and prepared when you sit down to take your GRE exam in Chicago.

At Manhattan Review, we've broken down the basic elements of the GRE exam to create efficient, effective study tools. Our GRE prep courses are intended for dedicated students who are seeking to perform in the highest percentiles on this test. We offer a variety of GRE prep courses, including private tutoring in Chicago and Interactive Online Courses. All are intended to give you the resources you'll need to succeed, delivered through our accomplished and dynamic team of Chicago GRE tutors.

Past students have graduated from the most distinguished graduate schools nationwide including Standford, Harvard, Georgetown, and more. For students seeking their Masters in-state, Illinois houses a number of top-ranking options. You can let Illinois Institute of Technology, Loyola University Chicago, Northwestern University, and University of Chicago compete for your enrollment with an application that stands out with top GRE scores.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • Start: Feb 28, 2016

    End: Apr 17, 2016

    14 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Mar 12, 2016

    End: Apr 30, 2016

    26 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Mar 27, 2016

    End: May 15, 2016

    42 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Feb 20, 2016

    End: Apr 09, 2016

    6 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Feb 27, 2016

    End: Apr 16, 2016

    13 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Mar 05, 2016

    End: Apr 23, 2016

    20 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Mar 12, 2016

    End: Apr 30, 2016

    27 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Mar 19, 2016

    End: May 07, 2016

    34 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Mar 26, 2016

    End: May 14, 2016

    41 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Apr 02, 2016

    End: May 21, 2016

    48 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Apr 09, 2016

    End: May 28, 2016

    55 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Apr 16, 2016

    End: Jun 04, 2016

    62 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    01:30 PM - 05:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Chicago - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Chicago

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep & Admissions Consulting
400 E Randolph Street, Apt 2316
Chicago, IL 60601

Phone: (312) 324-6624

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Chicago GRE Tutor: Mark P.

Mark grew up in Chicago and is a self-declared lifer of the Windy City. He loves going to The Art Institute of Chicago to see the Impressionist paintings. He jokes that he spends enough time at the Chicago Public Library to deserve his own dedicated mailbox there. And, of course, he loves the Chicago cubs. Mark is academically accomplished, giving him the flexibility to attend some of the nation's top programs while staying in the city he so much adores.

Mark graduated from Northwestern with honors in International Studies and Spanish. He then first took the GRE, receiving a score in the 99th percentile. Nevertheless, Mark decided to go a different route, donning his number two pencils once again to take the GMAT. With his success on both the GRE and the GMAT, Mark stayed close to home to attend the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern.

Mark is very proud of his tutoring career, transforming difficult or dull subjects into lively discussion. He is a talented communicator, able to express complicated topics in their simplest terms. Mark has continued to tutor over the years as he expands his own personal business ventures. He is very pleased to be working with Manhattan Review in Chicago.