GMAT Prep Courses in Chicago

GMAT Preparation in Chicago (Illinois)

We have helped thousands of students in Chicago reach their educational and career goals by providing the highest quality test prep at the hands of our expert tutors. In Chicago, students are obtaining GMAT test scores in the top percentiles, earning their slots at prestigious business schools in Illinois and beyond. Wherever you hope to get your MBA, we have a variety of test prep options and consulting services to help you achieve your goals. Master the skills and strategies of the GMAT so you can maximize your test-taking ability.

According to MBA rankings, one of the top business schools in this country is University of Chicago's Booth School. We've helped past students gain entry to Booth, as well as Harvard, Berkeley, Stanford, and MIT. We help Chicago's Fortune 500 employees advance their careers and bring more value to their resumes. For example, we've worked with successful professionals from Aon, Exelon, Bank One Corp., and Boeing with GMAT prep courses that have helped them advance through the ranks with high-status promotions. This prominent who's who in Chicago business has utilized Manhattan Review as a springboard for their success.

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
GMAT Classic Course
Chicago
Start: Apr 20, 2014
End: Jun 08, 2014
3 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
GMAT Classic Course
Chicago
Start: May 03, 2014
End: Jun 21, 2014
16 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GMAT Classic Course
Chicago
Start: May 18, 2014
End: Jul 06, 2014
31 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker
GMAT Classic Course
Chicago
Start: May 31, 2014
End: Jul 19, 2014
44 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,590.00
$1,490.00
Early Booker

GMAT Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GMAT Private Tutoring
Chicago
  $150.00
(per hour)
GMAT Private Tutoring
Online
  $150.00
(per hour)

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GMAT Private Course
Chicago
  $1,590.00
GMAT Private Course
Online
  $1,590.00

GMAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
GMAT Classic Course
Online
Start: Apr 18, 2014
End: Apr 19, 2014
1 days left to start
Fridays
09:00 PM - 12:30 AM (EST)
$990.00
GMAT Classic Course
Online
Start: Apr 19, 2014
End: Jun 07, 2014
1 days left to start
Saturdays
09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
GMAT Classic Course
Online
Start: Apr 20, 2014
End: Jun 08, 2014
3 days left to start
Sundays
07:30 PM - 11:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GMAT Classic Course
Online
Start: Apr 25, 2014
End: Apr 26, 2014
8 days left to start
Fridays
09:00 PM - 12:30 AM (EST)
$990.00
GMAT Classic Course
Online
Start: Apr 26, 2014
End: Jun 14, 2014
8 days left to start
Saturdays
09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
GMAT Classic Course
Online
Start: Apr 27, 2014
End: Jun 15, 2014
10 days left to start
Sundays
07:30 PM - 11:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
GMAT Classic Course
Online
Start: May 02, 2014
End: May 03, 2014
15 days left to start
Fridays
09:00 PM - 12:30 AM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GMAT Classic Course
Online
Start: May 03, 2014
End: Jun 21, 2014
15 days left to start
Saturdays
09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GMAT Classic Course
Online
Start: May 04, 2014
End: Jun 22, 2014
17 days left to start
Sundays
07:30 PM - 11:00 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GMAT Classic Course
Online
Start: May 09, 2014
End: May 10, 2014
22 days left to start
Fridays
09:00 PM - 12:30 AM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker

GMAT Online Self-Study Package

Online Video Library, Books, 2 hours 1-on-1 Online Private Tutoring, 5 Practice Tests
GMAT Self-Study Package
Online
  $675.00

GMAT Online Video Library

100+ hours Online Video Library
GMAT Online Video Library
Online
  $375.00

GMAT Practice Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GMAT Prep Course Chicago - Photo of Student Natalia

Now I am preparing for my GMAT tests. The course books Turbocharge Your GMAT and Official Guide For GMAT are very helpful. I think the combination of these two books is very good. What I like the most about Turbocharge Your GMAT course is Vocabulary lists. The other books don't provide such lists, but for me as a foreigner it is very important to learn the words that may appear in GMAT. For example, I was afraid not to understand a task in math section or to misunderstand it, and not to give correct answer to relatively easy question just because I didn't understand the data or the question. But after I learned Math Vocabulary list I very seldom misunderstand a task. Now the hardest GMAT task for me is Reading comprehension, because my vocabulary sometimes is not enough to understand a text, especially if it is historic matter. So now I am learning words from Vocabulary lists. Now I study hard every day, because I realize I am at a disadvantage in comparison to test takers, whose native language is English.
- Natalia (This student is based in Russia)

Chicago

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep & Admissions Consulting
400 E Randolph Street, Apt 2316
Chicago, IL 60601

Phone: (312) 324-6624

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Chicago GMAT Tutor: Sophie P.

Sophie was an independent GMAT tutor based in Chicago, Illinois, before we scooped her up to join the ranks of our expert tutors. Her teaching career began academically in 2001, when she began giving basic math lessons. She quickly discovered that she had a natural penchant for teaching and started working as a GMAT, SAT, and GRE instructor the following year. Her tutoring services have taken her to San Francisco, Phoenix, Washington D.C., and New York City. Sophie moved to Chicago in the winter of 2007 and jokes that surviving the wind and cold of the first winter was the true challenge. After that, this test prep expert was happy to call Chicago home.

To help her students achieve the best results, Sophie developed an understanding of both undergraduate and MBA admissions processes. She has helped students get into Stanford, Berkeley, Columbia, University of Chicago, and Cornell. Sophie graduated with distinction from Stanford University. She earned a perfect 800 on the GMAT in July 2009, and has earned perfect scores on sections of the SAT and GRE. In her spare time, Sophie enjoys volunteering at the local animal shelter and reading any crime thriller she comes across.

Example Video of GMAT Prep Course in Chicago

GMAT Chicago - Chicago GMAT Prep - Math Class - Manhattan Review GMAT Course

http://www.manhattanreview.com/chicago-gmat-prep-courses/ - Manhattan Review GMAT Prep Class Chicago video covers GMAT Math Arithmetic Even and Odd Rules Part 2.